Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Make-Up Artist Train Case with Colored Pencils


Overall Rating
Product Not found
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: tammy lind
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 05/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved it


Author: Marlys Tharp
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 03/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was a little disappointed in the contents. I did not realize it would be just face pictures for you to design.


Author: Carol
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was enjoyed immensely by 10 yr old.


Author: Emily
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great for any little girl who already wants to wear make-up! We have a 9 year old and this gave her a chance to experiment on a face other than her own!


Author: Wanda Lucas
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 06/28/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It doesnt offer much assistance as for teaching to do make up and it doesnt have women of color in the quide book for her to complete. with very little assistance with choices of color and not enough make up itself it doesnt give good instruction


Author: alece stockebrand
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My daughter liked the makeup info but the case broke apart immediately upon opening. She was disappointed with the limited color selection of the makeup.


Author: Sophia
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

She likes it


Author: Nancy Bell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave this to my daughter as a gift, and she freaked out. She loves seeing what looks good on the models in the booklet. The only downside was that when she reached down in the case, the separators had fallen out.


Author: Keek
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So nice to have my daughter play with make up on a face I don't have to wash!


Author: ccasselbury@q.com
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I thought it would be more a makeup kit than a drawing set, because the picture showed all the lipsticks, which turned out to be just the box. I noticed you marked down the price and called to request a refund for the difference. I did not get any money back. I felt the kit was not worth the 24.95 I paid but at 10.95 or 14.95 it might be worth the price. My graddaughter did enjoy the drawing but I had to buy another makeup set to get real makeup!


Author: Linda Crawford
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I expected more make-up for my money. The pencils were nice, though.


Author: Ashlyn
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Still trying to learn how to apply. I think it will help me.


Author: Sara Grochowski
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very puny for the price. While the faces are very nice and natural looking, the overall size is much smaller than expected, and there is not enough make-up to make very many 'looks'. We had to go purchase more makeup. In general, my daughter likes the concept, but I am irked that I paid $25.oo for so little. Rip-off.


Author: Marie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is also a product I was very disappointed in. It was lightweight cardboard and the interior deviders were ripped and the glue had come apart. Not even worth the time to try and return and get money back.


Author: Rita Stepka
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Thought their would be more make-up. Did not particularly care for the cardboard 'Train Case'. I actually sent it back just a few days ago.


Author: Susan rissolo
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

For the money I was expecting better quality. For example: a top on the make-up. It gets everywhere- too messy.


Author: cathy deforest
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my 8 year old granddaughter loves this, its a really nice gift and alot of fun.


Author: Jill B
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My daughter likes the kit but what is included does not seem woth the price


Author: Erin Heardkaiser
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed with the quality and amount for the high price!


Author: Mary Lewis
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She loves it and makes up faces every day. It's great for a 7 year old girl.


Author: michelle
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/22/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very cheaply made. Train case fell apart 5 minutes after taking out of box. Very disappointing


Author: Carol Holmes
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/16/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed! i bought this for a friend's child and i am embarrased to give it to her! Over priced too!


Author: Summer Mullane
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/14/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

TERRIBLE!!!! Do NOT BUY!!! I read the reviews and said, 'How bad could it be?' It's worse than you could imagine. I wasted $25...I loved Mindware and the past 7 years have ordered almost all my gifts from this site. I'm very disappointed this site would carry such a piece of garbage. The price is insane, makes me sick that I ordered it 1 month ago and now I see it's selling for $9. I still wouldn't even pay this amount...


Author: Rita
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/08/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Booklet includes great information. Popped a little extra make-up into the kit for even more fun!


Author: Kim
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/03/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My six year old really enjoys this...only trouble is the 'make up' applicator came apart the second time we washed it and the blush is so light it doesn't really show up on the paper.


Author: Sue
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter LOVES this. It's hard to find toys that talk about this profession.


Author: Maryann
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/20/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I bought this for a 6 year old who loves practicing make-up oh her relatives, the case was cardboard and is already tearing at the sides after one day, also i did not receive colored pencils to go with the make-up artist pads so I had to go and buy a oack to out in with it! not much mak-up for $25 either, I had to buy a little more to put in with it! dissapointed....


Author: K
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very dissapointed when I received this product. The 'train case' is just cardboard. The sketchpad and glossy book are very small. Very overpriced.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox