Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for


Overall Rating

Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: William Eveland
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 03/03/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We bought one set for each of our two children. Almost all of the six globes leaked. Ben (9 yrs. old) says: 'I made these snow globes. I put the glitter and water in but they wouldn't close and they kept leaking. Then my dad tried but one still wouldn't close and the other two leaked. I feel disappointed that I can't have water in these.' Ellie (6 yrs. old) says: 'I really wanted these and when I got them I made them and they started leaking. They leaked on another present and ruined it. It makes me very sad.' As a parent, I am disappointed in this product and would not buy another from this manufacturer.


Author: Susan Sloan
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 02/21/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

unsuccessful because the product doesn't hold water - it leaked


Author: Wendy Lowry
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Of the three bases that came with the kit, one of them was defective. The threads of it actually crumbled as I tried to attach it to the base.


Author: Tina Budde
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/11/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was not as expected water leaks out - I guess for a very young child it's OK but I would no recommend this product


Author: Marya Kircher
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I bought several sets of these. Most of them were really great and sinple to do. For some reason, all of the red ones were not treaded correctly and therfore ended up leaking. I had to throw those one out.


Author: Susan C. Rassas
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We had fun shaping the clay, the water part didn't work out too well...very disappointing!


Author: Natalie
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/07/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kids both loved them (girl 8 and boy 4). Leak a bit when you shake them however, my daughter did them all by herself so not sure she got the seal in as well as needed. Kept my kids entertained!


Author: Jessica
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/06/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Cheaply made. I think its a better to make your own with mason jars.


Author: Deanna
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My daughter made what I thought was a small statue and when we put it in the globe, it barely fit. Also, we are having problems getting the globe to seal properly. Wouldn't buy it again.


Author: Nadine
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

read reviews that water leaked but got anyway and aside from have a little trouble, kept rescrewing and it works/looks great! My daughter (10) really loved this and was very grateful to Santa!


Author: granny
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

child complained there was not enough material


Author: Cathy
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got this for my daughter. She loved it and it was a great and easy craft.


Author: P Featherstone
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A huge hit with my five-year-old grandson.


Author: Diane Conover
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

3 globes come in the kit along with glitter, clay and a gasket to help with water retention. the gasket was not enough, the globe still leaked considerably. My husband used plummer's puddy to seal it. other than that, our daughter enjoyed making it.


Author: Joan
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Making a clay figurine for the snow globe was too difficult and frustrating for my 6 year old granddaughter who's not especially artistic. Nor did the snow have any bounce to it. The information did not explain that making a figure was part of using the product.


Author: Betty Rizzo
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We helped our 6 year old grandson and his twin 3 year old brothers one evening to make these snow globes. Everyone had a great time playing with the clay and Pop Pop put them all together! Great fun!


Author: Laura
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 4 and 7 year old girls did these globes. Two worked and one leaked. The clay was fun for them to form and they were delighted with the end result. Definately worth it for the price.


Author: ramona
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 6 year old has really been enjoying creating his snow globes. He is able to make the figures out of clay by himself and is thrilled to be able to make his own globes.


Author: Theresa
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This turned out to be a great gift for my 8-year old daughter! It combines creativity with a little logic and reason. Initially I thought they would leak water but the design is sound and there have been zero issues. The globes she's made are adorable!


Author: Matthew Clausen
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Product functioned well although the activity doesn't last long. Shipment failed to include glitter ('snow') but we had some in our house.


Author: Chris Zable
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 12/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The glitter sticks to the plasticine clay figures intead of floating through the water, so it doesn't actually 'snow' inside the globe! Very hard to assemble, too, as it's hard to get the threads to seat. I'm sorry I didn't read the previous reviews before letting my daughter wishlist this. She seems happy with it, but I think it's very poorly designed.


Author: colleen
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 11/30/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

terrible terrible terrible very disappointing for me & my daughter


Author: Jill
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 11/25/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had some trouble getting the globe to screw into the base so the water wouldn't leak out. After some effort we were able to make it work.


Author: Sandra Cole
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 11/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Grandson has had a great time making the snow globes. His imagination is great.


Author: Judy Almy
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 10/10/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

very disappointed-complete closure on two, not possible. Leaked.


Author: LAUREN
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 09/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FOR ALL THE PARENTS OUT THERE,PLEASE BUY THIS FOR YOUR KIDS!! THIS WAS A TERRIFIC PROJECT!i had a little problem with the water but I LOVE IT GONNA ASK FOR IT AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Author: Anna
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 09/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So much fun! Only problems are water leaks and you have to screw lids on really tight.


Author: Cynthia Dickerson
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter enjoyed the activity. It was clever. The instructions could have been a little clearer, but we figured it out.


Author: mjb
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The concept is great and the children had a lot of fun putting them together, however they leaked after completion. Finally we purchased a product plumbers use to stop leaks around pipes and that made a tighter seal. My other concern was the minimal instructions. Children would not be able to do this on their own at all.


Author: Irene Ng
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was just as advertised. My grandaughter loved it and waseasily able to assemble the snow globes


Author: BFDVFGS
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/08/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Author: Marci N
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/29/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

2 of the 3 snow globes leaked. The kids had a lot of fun making them and the one that didn't leaked was awesome...just make sure the seal is tight before turning over (and know that the figures must fit inside the globe easily...they do appear bigger when in the water.


Author: AuntN
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/12/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My six year old niece was very disappointed that the pieces looked nothing like what was in the picture. The water leaked everywhere. Would not recommend.


Author: janet
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/02/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

i purchased 1 set for the 3 grandchildren as a holiday activity. i purchased another for our grandaughter to do at home. we had to open our grandaughters because 1 of the snowglobes leaked. not too happy. mindware is replacing our grandaughters so she will have 3 to create on her own. the kida had fun with the clay creating the snowglobes.


Author: math brainiacs
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old and her sister made 2 snow globes. Both very different. They had fun and it was pretty easy. They didn't leak and they're looking forward to changing their designs and making more.


Author: Math brainiacs
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

so far so good. With our busy schedule my 12 year old daughter has only had time to complete 1 project so far. She built a battery powered vehicle. She said it was fun and easy to do. Looking forward to building more projects.


Author: jp
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible product! Poor quality! All three globes leaked within 30 minutes of putting them together. They come with a seal, but they don't work. Big waste of $20!


Author: Pam Arms
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/21/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our grandson was surprised and delighted with the show globe maker for Christmas. Wanted to leave as soon as he opened his gift to start making his first snow globe.


Author: Jackie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loved this gift! It was simple to put together and she got to be creative!


Author: Megan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids (aged 7 and 8) had a ball with this kit. It was easy and they loved the fact that they now have their very own creations to add to our 'bought' snowglobe collection.


Author: Marie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Messy...glitter gets all over the place. Does not seem secure when liquid is in globe.


Author: Rachael
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't spend the money on these. They were cheaply made and did not stay together very well. I was disappointed in this prodcut.


Author: Brian Saari
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They were fun to make, but they did not seal well and leaked and the glitter stuck to the clay figures.


Author: Heidi Ebel
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was Xmas gift for 9 yr old grand daughter. She loved it! So different and fun.


Author: Ann Goldstein
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The kit was cute but I could not get any of the globes to seal properly. I bought two kits & none of them sealed so we couldn't fill them with water.


Author: Jansje Roberts
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The biggest disappointment is the product (snow globe) when completed leaked. One of the globes would not stop turning once the lid was on so the seal on that one leaked the worst. The kids 4 yo and 8 yo did have a lot of fun making the globes.


Author: Jaimie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girls had a great time making the snow globes Christmas morning!


Author: Melissa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 7 year old daughter LOVED this! She collects snow globes and she loves to create things, so we knew this would be perfect for her! She was so excited and completed all three within a week. I wondered how strong the clay would be, but it's great - nothing has come detached inside the snowglobe and they have not leaked at all.


Author: Nancy Belbas
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandkids delighted with it


Author: Renee
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought these as a gift for my niece and two nephews. Three snow globes int he pack... perfect. The made them with their Grandmom and they loved them! It was a great activity with a cute product for them to keep.


Author: Michelle
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The project was great and easy to use. There were plenty of materials for the 3 snowglobes. However, I felt that the seal didn't have a tight enough fit and the top didn't screw on completely. So the water leaked out a little when you would shake it.


Author: Caroline
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My girls (ages 6 and 7) loved this!!


Author: Veronica Kavorkian
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We still can't get these together without leaking!


Author: Mom Elliott
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The packet containing the glitter was not sealed, so glitter went everywhere during shipping. I bought replacement glitter and my daughter made some really great sculptures, only to have the things leak when put together. Pretty poor product, surprised MindWare sells such a cheaply made item.


Author: right review
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clay fell apart after the second we built it,it leaked all over the house,it was expencive,the product had poor quolity. The whole thing was a mess.The children was really really sad!I would not recomnend the product to anyone of any age.


Author: linda noland
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my 6yo granddtr made all three of the globes the day after christmas. She liked working with the clay and made some very cute characters. Only objection was that the seal on one of the globes was not tight enough so she couldn't shake it to get the snowy effect.


Author: Mary
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Frustrated some of the children because their clay creations were too tall. The seal of the globe and the threads did not hold well.


Author: Elaine H
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

kids loved them


Author: Elizabeth Millikin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would not order this again


Author: sandy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my grand daughter loved them


Author: Adrianne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son, an avid snow globe lover, LOVED making his own snow globes! This was a hit :)


Author: Michele Parent
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

A clever ideabut there are no 'molds' or anything to make the clay look anywhere near the pictures! Also, it is a one time use so once it's done, it's done. Not worth the money.


Author: Roberta
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old granddaughter has made two of the three snow globes already; she loves creating them out of the clay.


Author: Mima
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

terrible quality,clay fell apart the minute water was added,one of the bases wouldn't even screww on defective threads in the plastic.


Author: Janet Taht
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Favorite toy of an 8 year old girl.Creative activity that involved decision and some skill/


Author: Lisa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My six year old daughter got this for Christmas and before New Year's had completed all three snow globes. She loved doing it so much that I'll be ordering another for Easter. She made pretty elaborate sculptures for inside each globe and still has about half of the clay left. Her only negative was that there was NO brown clay. She wanted to make a reindeer to go with Santa. My husband did have to file away a few plastic artifacts from the thread machining in order to get a good seal, but overall the product is high quality.


Author: gloria
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/26/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The quality is not good. My kids made the globe and they were put on twisted securely started to leak. re did the lids again and they leaked again. The kids were very disappointed and so was I.


Author: cassedy
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's a really good and creative toy but my daughter thinks that the clay is a tad bit hard to mold.Also it's a bit hard to twist the dome and base together with out it coming loose again. Other than that it was enjoyable.


Author: molly
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/23/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

IT IS AWSOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Author: djdrama
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome toy, keep kids busy, fun, love it.....


Author: Pam Lowe
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 7 year old granddaughter loved making them. She made one with her own design.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox