Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Mosaic MagnaPatterns


Overall Rating
Magnetic Masterpieces
Discover a Magnetic Attraction to Art
Ages 8 and up
 Quantity
$26.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Kristen
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 7 year old daughter played with this more than any other toy on Christmas, and since. She has thanked me over and over for buying it for her. She is a pretty active kid, so it's usually hard for her to sit still so long; but she can apply herself for a good hour on one of the mosaics. She has had many sticker tile mosaics, I like that we can use this kit over and over. Ishe likes this better than the mystery mosaic coloring books from Mindware.


Author: Dana
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 01/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great


Author: Joanna
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The mosaic pieces were hard to use bc they stuck together. My daughter found this to be very frustrating and not fun at all. Very disappointing.


Author: Dianne Kintzer
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both grandchildren cannot get enough of this. Even their parents worked on patterns for hours after the children went to bed! Can't put it away until a pattern is completed. Easy to follow the patterns with numbers identifying the mini-blocks. One negative, wish the different colored mosaics were placed in lidded cardboard or plastic boxes. Clear cellophane bags are not the best, but still does not take away from the overall play.


Author: Ronda Freed
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 06/12/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would return it if I could the pieces are way to hard(not impossible) to manipulate without bumping the piece next to it. The foam triangle didn't come apart well. I would not recommend this product. The concept is great, but poor execution.


Author: Judith Tynan
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of my grandchildren have enjoyed anything I have purchased from you. Keep up the great work!!!!


Author: tina andropoulos
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/07/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The pieces are much smaller than I realized they would be, making them a bit frustrating. I don't think I would buy it again.


Author: Jacqueline Heyda
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There weren't enough triangles to finish one of the designs, so I called and was sent another set. Thank you for that.


Author: Ann
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter really enjoys this product and it really looks neat when it's done. It is also great because you can make your own designs


Author: Marcia Kaufman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 6 yr. old granddaughter loved making creative designs with these tiles


Author: holly blash
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

once you get started you can really get into it but sometimes some times its easy to get distracted and not come back...


Author: Joanna Mahoney
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The pieces are much smaller than I imagined and very difficult to work with because they are so small. I would suggest 10 and up. This 8 year old is happier with the other toy I purchased for 3 and up. Much larger pieces and easier to manage. We are very disappointed


Author: Jenni
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been a great toy! My daughter played with it for probably 3 hours straight on Christmas day! The pieces are VERY tiny though. This wasn't a problem for our house, but with younger siblings, it could be. I didn't realize how tiny they were and wanted to make sure that others did.


Author: Polly Slovikosky
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Product was described well, but there vare so many small pieces! i would not reccomend this to others.


Author: Carrie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter got a mosaic jewelery box for her birthday last year and wanted something like it for Christmas. When I found the magnets, I was in heaven thinking here was something she could make and remake. She loves it and is great at following directions, but I was a little disappointed that there were only pattern directions and no directions for animal faces or scenes. If you're creative, you can make whatever you want and I'm hoping she improves with time.


Author: Stacie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kid loves it.


Author: Suzanne Pearce
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughters love it!


Author: Harry Kehler
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 5 year old grand daughter completed at least three mosaics in the first week after receiving this. Loves it. Magnetic board and grids work very well.


Author: Patrick
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Creative


Author: lorenzo gutierrez jr
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my kids love it .


Author: Tori Sallee
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only downsize is small pieces even for an 8 year-old to keep track of.


Author: holly s tschakert
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mosaic pieces don't fit the patterns, so you can't actually produce the preprinted designs as shown. My students are 12-14 year olds and I believe the very small size of the magnetic pieces would be very difficult for an 8 year old to manage. This would also be a much better product if the magnetic 'tile' pieces were made of a hard plastic instead of cheap foam. This was not a good value for the $24.95 price and was not as shown, but the kids like to make their own free form patterns with it.


Author: Jacqueline
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love it. my 6 year old is totally engaged and can complete the pictures. would like to be able to order more templates than the ones provided.


Author: theresa knauer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Its an enjoyable toy


Author: Rhonda
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

daughter loves it.


Author: Geanna Ellison
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Relaxing fun!


Author: Linda Wainshilbaum
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not like the magnetic tiles were soft. I thought they would be hard plastic,somehing that would be easier to use with my arthritis in my hands.


Author: Janet McCormick
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love all your products. My grandkids especially enjoy all the things we have gotten so far. This Mosaics is larger than the one I got them before there. They love all the designs that came with it.


Author: Marcia Kaufman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter is really enjoying working with these magnetic tiles!


Author: Marge Schultz
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My grandson's have fun with this and it can be used over and over.


Author: Natalie
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/18/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The pieces are too small to handle and they aren't all uniform. It is really hard to make the picture look right. We have 3 kids 8-10 and none of them have stayed interested in it long enough to get a picture finished.


Author: Lynn Unger
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was great, it was entertaining for my daughter. She played with it for a LONG time after her birthday!


Author: Loretta
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 11 year old grandson and I did a puzzle the night I got it in the mail. We enjoyed doing it while talking with each other.


Author: Rich B
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fun for the whole family. We should have gotten more so everyone can use one on car trips.


Author: Lebenheimer
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Disappointed in the tiny size of the pieces. While it makes it look good, it is much to detailed for younger kids.


Author: Lynell
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a 10 yr old daughter she got this on Sat April 16th and she has been playing with it everyday. Even her 16 yrold sister is enjoying it


Author: Gina Olivieri
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a 7 yr old daughter, she can spend an hour focusing on the patterns and colors. She works independently and really enjoys the process of putting it together. It is great for a rainy day when she can't play outside. I also have a 9 yr old neighbor that enjoys it just as well. It's calming kind of like reading a book put different.


Author: Jason
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I think it would be a better product if it were bigger. The back wood piece that it propped up on broke off the second day. Son likes but the pieces are so small it is hard to maneuver.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox