Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Custom Rides Design Studio


Overall Rating
Product Not found
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Maria
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wasn't sure if my 10 year old would like this or not. Turns out, he loves it! Hours of fun, keeps returning. Finally can make cool cars even with weaker drawing ability. Lots of options to change, add, and design!


Author: Brenda M
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wasn't sure if this was going to be 'to young' for my grandson, but it has been perfect! He has an artistic streak that we are trying to encourage and this has been perfect. A wonderful collection of vehicle items and base cars/motorcycles on which to apply them. Could use a few more pencils however.


Author: Sherry Simes
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/07/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10 year old loved this Christmas gift over more expensive gifts. It teaches him many drawing techiniques that he needed a little more help with.


Author: Andrea
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/06/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson has gotten into drawing and making things and he loved the things he could create with it.


Author: Dee Dee
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this product for my 8 year old nephew, he actually loved it. He spent hours creating the car of his dream.


Author: Jill
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my son absolutely loves this drawing stuff, plays with it all the time


Author: Linda Laws
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

His mother is even impressed with the product. He loves it!


Author: Wilma Gallman
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is perfect for my eight yr old grandson who is into drawing and designing cars! This gives him all options of designs and he stays so focused on it that you have to remind him to put in down for a while. Exactly what he needed!


Author: Nancy Reid
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owen is a first grader and absolutely loved designing and did it for hours while here for Christmas! He amazed us!


Author: Cathy Sharp
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/02/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased Custom Rides for both of my 13 year old Grandsons. They now create their dream rides and email them to each other. It's the best Christmas present I could have given. It has opened up thier imaginations.


Author: susan
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 12/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my 7 year old got this as a birthday present and LOVES it, quality of parts/pieces is good, too


Author: danielle schiller
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 11/04/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old son loves it!


Author: Pat Strahle
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/07/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My grandson who is 7 loved it. Only thing recommend more tracing paper. Or offered at separate price. Great item -would recommend it.


Author: Lauren Schroeder
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought this as a X-mas gift for a friends son (9yr old) that is interested in sport cars. The young boy has spent many hours thrilled with designing cars. I will purchase this item again in the future when my Grandson's get old enough to play with car designs.


Author: Mary Ann Carlson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My nephew loved this gift!


Author: alaine
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was what I expected needed more cars


Author: clinttamm@aol.com
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson is really enjoying this item. It arrived on time and in top notch shape.


Author: Therese
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 7-year-old son is enjoying designing his own cars with the various car models and decals of the parts. At first, I thought he would be overwhelmed by the detail of each part as he traced them. But he finds tracing the parts a challenge as he uses them to add texture to his drawings. He even has started to keep a scrapbook of his designs.


Author: Deb Luke
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for our 7 yr. old grandson. I thought it looked great and I hope he likes it. I thought it would be a good creative outlet for him.


Author: Rebecca Reddin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son absolutely loves the Custom Rides Design Studio. I think it is his favorite Christmas present.


Author: Amanda
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 8 year old son got for Christmas absolutely loves it!! Very very nice set!!!


Author: Michele Dye
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My boys loved the variety of vehicles they could create!


Author: FondaLee Savas
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 11 year old grandson has some challenges similar to autism. He absolutely is thrilled with designing, drawing and coloring his own cars. It keeps him occupied for hours.


Author: Jeanne Hoggarth
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 12 year old nephew. He loved it and even two weeks after receiving it he is still very interested which is amazing because he usually plays video games now he is using his creativity.


Author: Mary Lou Russell
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have been sending our Godson gifts from Mindware since his 1st b-day as well as Christmas. He looks forward to our gifts the most. Has loved every one of them.


Author: Hartley
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 6 year old son and husband love creating cars together with this kit!


Author: Linden Blose
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great toy! Well thought out & executed, really fun


Author: L Gerlt
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 7 year old grandson loved this. He said, 'This is the best'. He loves to draw and spent many hours designing cars for us while we were visiting.


Author: Joy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loves to draw. He hasn't put this down since x-mas. His 5 yr old sister even plays with it. A friend recommended this and it was one of the best gifts I bought


Author: Pat Vallleau
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased this set for my 10 year old grandson for CHristmas. THough I had some concern that tracing the cars would leave little room for creativity, the variety of designs and individual touches that are available to personalize each car assures that both the 10 year old and his 7 year old brother can entertain themselves for several hours at a time. I am so glad I took a chance on this one....both boys are huge car buffs and LOVE this drawing set!!!


Author: Patti K DuBay
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

son loves it, has been drawing since christmas. i love it


Author: Cheryl
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Purchased for 12 year old son. Lots of pieces to keep track of. Hours of enjoyment.


Author: Margaret
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He's 12 and loves it!


Author: lexi zahn
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice! My nine year old grandson said it was the best gift he got for Christmas!


Author: Karen Becker
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson has just turned 9.I gave this to him for his birthday.He called me and said he really loved this that it was the greatest! I buy mindware products because everything I get him is creative and mind challenging.He really loves each and every product I get him.


Author: Robert Hughes
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandkids (3 boys) are really enjoying this item.


Author: Royce Osborn
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old said this was the 'bomb'. He opened it up and forgot about everything else going on. I said it was extremely cool!


Author: Kyllie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loves it. My husband & son have spent hours drawing & coloring the cars. Lots of fun.


Author: Carol Peters
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave this to my 8 1/2 yr old grandson this Christmas. He is VERY into cars with his dad, so when he ripped off the wrapping paper he was soooo excited!! A great gift for my up and coming artist!


Author: Amy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 8 year old son got this for christmas,,,he loves it,,,he has played with it more than his nintendo DS!! Thank You!!


Author: jessica
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My ten year old loves it. My 25 year old loves it. Good fun.


Author: Frances Pieri
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson truly enjoys creating his own designs. Recommended this product to a friend, who ordered it for his son based on our recommendation. He enjoys this product, as well.


Author: Emily
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought this for my nine year old son for christmas, hours of fun, worth the money.


Author: jean
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old son really enjoys this design studio.


Author: KN
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This set allows kids to really show their creativity! My son is 10 and spends hours designing and drawing new car creations. I highly recommend this toy.


Author: Alex J. Meszaros, Jr.
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was an instant hit with our 8 year old grandson


Author: Nikki
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very cool!! My seven year old loved it. We have travelled with it at Christmas and it was one of his favorite gifts!


Author: michelle navant
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my nephew loved it. he loved the idea of having a light table. made him feel like he was really a designer. the templates are a great idea to help start off the designs. i would recommend this to any kid who is a car buff and loves to draw. let your imagination go crazy....


Author: Maxine Thebeau
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson thought it was awesome. Great product


Author: Ramona
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent product! My grandkids love it!!


Author: Laurel Schott
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a lot of pieces with no storage container included, otherwise, it is great


Author: Trish Olliffe
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely enjoyed by the young lad that this was purchased for who loves to be creative with his cars. He is 8 yrs. old and thought this was fantastic!


Author: mary prinzavalli
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased the Design Studio for my grandson. He was so excited as he loves to draw and likes cars. A good choice


Author: LeAnn
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We got this for our 9 year old son for Christmas and it was a huge hit! Even our older (much older) kids were lured over to create their own custom cars and then detail them. It's built well, the templates are very nice and durable and the possibilities are endless. And I even use the light table to trace quilting patterns! Highly recommended!


Author: Alice Hoeltke
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10 year old son loves this. Great little light table and lots of room to customize your cars. Wish the light table had a power cord instead of batteries, though. Overall, a great gift.


Author: Wendy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 8 yr old loves this! He screamed when he opened it!


Author: swhirlybird
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He loved this, the first toy he used on Christmas Eve. Much better than video games.


Author: Debbie S
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old son just loved this gift. He hasn't stopped playing with it since he got it.


Author: kerrie
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/01/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good gift


Author: Catherine
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson really enjoys designing cars.with this product.


Author: Catherine Sandy
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old grandso loved this!


Author: Matthew Kelly
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

12 year old boy loves it!


Author: carolyn hall
Reviewing As:
Date: 09/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my grandson likes it very much


Author: tony d
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

like the combo of motorcycles and cars but the cycles where a little hard for him to trace at time and a carring pouch for stencils would be nice


Author: Kim Dickerson
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product! My son has had a blast with this!


Author: Ian
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is insane, there is nothing funner to do it is the best thing in the world. It is always good for days when you are not doing anything. I have already make 20 of them and I just got in for Christmas. There is nothing else better than it.


Author: Terri
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My nine year old loves the studio! It is very user friendly and the designs are endless.


Author: Ann Rother
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/09/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter tells me that the young man has used the set a number of times and seems to enjoy working with it. I only wish my husband and I weren't ten hours driving time away from him so we could see for ourselves.


Author: cjjj
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/04/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My six year old son received this a gift from his grandparents for his birthday. He loves it! His dad and both grandfathers are into hotrods. When he gets up in the morning he goes right to drawing and before he goes to bed he wants to draw. His dads garage walls are plastered with cool pictures! Awesome kit!!


Author: Vickie Seymour
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/01/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only piece that is somewhat difficult is placing the paper on the desk.


Author: Nancy Serra
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/25/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased the Customs Rides Design Studio for my 8 yr. old Grandson for Christmas. He loves it, has enjoyed using his imagination to correct different 'rides' and 'flies' according to him.


Author: sandy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nephew enjoyed the drawings


Author: Lei
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 8 year old son loves drawing car. But he didn't draw those details yet.


Author: Karin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old son loved this!


Author: kirsha
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

10 yr old son loves it!


Author: MERLE VANVOORST
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a very good design studio for kids interested in cars. Provides good equipment for imaginative work.


Author: Maxine
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson loved it.


Author: Lesleigh
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

bought this product for my 9 year old son.. VERY COOL! He loves it


Author: A. Houtchins
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loves this item!


Author: Jennifer Sargent
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely cool, better than product description. My son loves it and it really sparks his imagination. Great product!


Author: Karrie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This design studio is amazing! My 9 year old loves it. It has endless possibilities for him to design and build custom cars and bikes. he builds them and little bro colors them.


Author: KC Mom
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My stepson LOVES this! Lots of options for him to design the next Camaro or Mustang!


Author: Carole Jerrell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased two design studios for my two grandsons, ages 12 and 8. Both seem to really like the design studio. From what I could see, I think the studio was an exceptionally nice gift. I was glad that I had gotten these for the boys. They will have hours of fun. This was a very creative set and I was impressed with the concept and detail and the light box was very nice and will be usable for drawing other items. Thanks for a great product.


Author: Stacey Alterio
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old son is a car fanatic. This was the perfect gift! SO many templates to choose from, guaranteed he won't make the same car twice!


Author: rodger
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

HE is still creating new designs and loving it.


Author: Pam Archer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10 year old grandson loved this! He has spent hours drawing and designing.


Author: Judy Harris
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is alot of fun for my 10 year old boy.


Author: studer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

13yr old son has not put it down, takes kit with him every where.


Author: jkaras
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fun product. My son loves it!


Author: P Childers
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loves cars. He watches the shows where they makeover cars, so now he can make his own car designs. My daughter even asked to borrow it and designed herself a VW Bug. I like it because it is something different than video games, which my son likes to design the cars on too.


Author: BLM
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

MY 12 YO loves it,


Author: Jeanne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10 year-old son loves the Design Studio. The combinations are endless. It's a great product! It would be good for older kids too.


Author: Nicole
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 8 year old really loves it.


Author: CAROL LOCROTONDO
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE CUSTOM RIDES DESIGN STUDIO MADE A WONDERFUL GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND, WHO LOVES HIS RIDES & IS A VERY TALENTED ARTIST. WELL WORTH THE PRICE, QUALITY EXCELLENT, HOURS OF SEEING MY HUSBAND'S CREATIVITY FLOURISH-PRICELESS!!!


Author: Joan Biese
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10-year old son has not let a day go by without creating a 'ride' of some sort. He keeps all the templates in a folder, and enjoys building, tracing and then coloring his creations. Wonderfully detailed templates, and so many options for young creative minds!


Author: Jennifer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 7 year old son loves anything with wheels and digs art too. This combines both and allows for lots of creativity. A great product!!


Author: maria
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this because it is an activity my son can do without help and he is very proud of his designs.


Author: Diane Birkby
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son thought this was really neat!


Author: Robin Dilg
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

7 year old grandson LOVED this and pretty soon EVERYONE was drawing a car .


Author: Cheryl Eno
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the HIT Christmas present. My grandson worked on cars for 5 straight days. He said he felt like Chip Foos!!! Thanks for a wonderful product.


Author: Kim
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10 yr-old son thought this was great!


Author: Tracy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The details are a little flimsy, but all in all, it is a great item. Both of my kids like it very much.


Author: Cindy Matula
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson thought this was a cool gift. It gives them a chance to use their imagination and artistic talents.


Author: Doris Perry
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My grandson and his father seemed quite excited about it.


Author: Angela
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is such a fabulous product. My 8 year old son was so excited to open this at Christmas. Worth the money.


Author: JP Ashenfelter
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Product arrived on time and in good shape. No problems with the transaction. My 8-yr-old loves it!


Author: miriam rosa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 12 year old grandson loves it.


Author: AJ
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 8 year old son wont put it down. j He loves it! It has a lot of good options and parts to draw.


Author: judy spencer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandsons favorite gift. manny thanks


Author: Mary Ann Stinnett
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Purchased for a 25 year old..he loved it and has created his dream car/motorcycle...several times..the quality of the product was above my expectations..very nice 'toy' for the kid in every adult


Author: Stefanie Whalen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good quality materials and grandson loves the item


Author: Susan Littlefield
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got this for my 8 year old who is car crazy. His big brother quickly discovered the cool designs and the two of them have spent hours and hours with their designs. By far the best creative set I have ever seen and is fun for adults, too!


Author: Christine
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loves it! He is 13 and likes all the 'electronic' gizmos, yet found this gift to be his favorite.


Author: Karla
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 yr old son loves to draw especially cars and motorcyles . He spends hours drawing with this coustom design studio. Great buy!! Thnaks


Author: andrea allen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson is enjoying it and I have heard only positive comments!


Author: e. b. snell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Grandson was pleased with the product.


Author: Margaret
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10-yr old son received this as a Christmas present. He loves to draw and cars are his latest interest, so this fit the bill. Good price for what you get too.


Author: Dixie Davidson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my grandson is having fun drawing with this product. he has even gotten his parents to try it.


Author: tmiles
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our ten year old loves this item. He really enjoys drawing so we knew this would be a great fit. The product is nicely packaged. And the book comes with lots of 'designing' ideas. Nice quality product for the price!


Author: Kathie M Bader
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Purchased this for our creative grandson who loves to draw. He absolutely loves it


Author: Andrea
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is 7 and can't get enough of this toy. He loves cars, motorcycles and dirtbikes and loves to draw his own using the many designs and stencils that are included. The quality is excellent...the only improvement would be some sort of case to hold the pencils, stencils and pens, along with the drawing case. Other than that, I have no complaints! Excellent buy!


Author: Ericka Giesie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 12 yr. old step-son loves this design studio. He actually used all the paper on the first day.


Author: Linda Balog
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Encourages creativity


Author: Lisa Watt
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old son loves to draw and he was very happy with this set. It is very nice and well made. the LED light works great for tracing your custom design. Only wish is that they would sell more designs other than vehicles.


Author: Cathy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My nephew loved this drawing set, especially the idea of the light board and transparancies. I would only add to the kit a folder to hold all transparancies together after the first use. He loved it and his brother often wants to 'borrow' as well. Great item for car or art lover


Author: Sharon
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got this for my 8 yr old son for Christmas and he loves it. He has'nt put it down since and he likes that the picture details can be changed to make your ride custom and its easy to use.


Author: Dorothy Derowitsch
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gave this as a gift to a 10 year old and he really enjoys it. Up until now he was just drawing cars on a piece of paper after looking at them now he can really make them look great. Thanks for a great product.


Author: Gwen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my son loves it! Keeps him busy for hours. Really stimulates his artistic ability!


Author: Michele
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a hit with my 8th grade nephew. Creative - hundreds of design options. Very engaging.


Author: Randall Plunkett
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 10 year old son loves this. It is very creative.It helps work their mind and keeps him entertained for hours.


Author: Morgan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a perfect present for my 9 year old stepson and was the very first Christmas gift he opened and played with and loved. That alone speaks volumes about this product.


Author: Brian M.
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son, 8, received this for Christmas and hasn't stopped drawing with it yet. It is an awesome drawing system. I want to use it too, but he won't let me. I would recommend this product to everyone.


Author: Gwen Rissanen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kids love it, and a friend of mine is going to order one for her grandson also !!!!!!!!


Author: Pam Kenning
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is such a great product for kids who like to be artistic. It shows them how to create really advanced looking drawings and is really easy to use. My boys are all about art and creativity and they LOVE this product. Very high quality and well put together!


Author: Pam Kenning
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved this kit. My son(age 8) and husband put this together quite quickly and had alot of fun doing it. The only negative was that the directions weren't very detailed. But, they put it together pretty fast and didn't seem to have any problems, so it really wasn't that big of a deal. What a fun kit and not as complicated as it looks. My son has is it on a shelf in his room and it looks GREAT!


Author: claudia
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 7 yr old grandson loves cars, trucks and motorcycles. He is challenged by this design book. A great gift.


Author: Margaret Anne Dawson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comment


Author: Gerry
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10 year old loves this kit and it exceeded my expectations. Keeps him busy and engaged.


Author: Amy Williams
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10 year old son loves this gift. He says it is fun and interesting. He can be creative, and he uses organizational skills as well to make his ideas come to life.


Author: Louise Anderson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for a 15 year old boy. He has spent most of his Christmas vacation making drawings of different cars. What a hit for a hard-buy-for age.


Author: jacqueline maneri
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Purchased for my 8 year old motorcycle and hot rod enthusiast. Hours of fun. A little pricey but worth it for unique nature of the product.


Author: Linda Royer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would like to purchase additional templates example: monster trucks


Author: Lynn Eckersley-Ray
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Needs a case to put the items in.


Author: Penny Head
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson loved the design studio and I received it in a timely manner. Thanks for good service.


Author: GRudolph
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with this product. It's great quality and offers hundreds of different style options for the child who enjoys designing their own cars and motorcycles. With all the accessories included, it's a great deal for the price.


Author: Tom Ramage
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

10 year old spent hours Christmas afternoon on this gift...really cool !


Author: beth
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my 12 year old loves this! he draws for hours! great quality product!


Author: cindy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Product is good quality and easy to use. I bought it for my 5 year old and it was a perfect size for him. He loved it and was able to use it with little or no help from me!


Author: Sandra E Wilson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy ordering and fast shipping.


Author: Jonnie Ritchie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My eleven year old grandson is in love with this design studio. By Christmas evening he had already designed a car and couldn't wait to get started on another one. The product is high quality and I expect it to last for a very long time.


Author: Kristin Richards
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We are loving the Design Studio, the only thing that I wish was different was that there was some type of storage under it to keep everything together. Other then that it is GREAT!!!


Author: ed griffith
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

12 yo grandson loves it.


Author: Audrey
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Built-in light is a great light sourcesturdy. My 11 yo son loves this gift!


Author: Mandy in CA
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It comes with alot of patterns to trace and the light is very bright. My son created 3 cars right after receiving this and he hates drawing or writing. I would buy this again and the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I bought if for a long plane trip to keep him busy, but there's no place to store the tracing films or pencils.


Author: E. Ivey
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my grandson for Christmas. He was thrilled with it and I was thrilled with the purchasing process.


Author: Shane
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's ok...it's a light board.


Author: Charmed34
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My car crazed son absolutely loves it! Talk about letting your imagination run wild. He can't design enough cars and motorcycles!


Author: Markas
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

levels of creativity are great


Author: Wayne Harris-Wyrick
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 12yo son is a car fanatic and being able to design his own custom cars is, in his words, 'Sick!!' That means he really loves it.


Author: susan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the boys I bought this for are 13 and 11. I watched as they were drawing with it and I could see they loved it!


Author: Cathy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 6½ year old son has always liked to draw but very unsure of how to draw things. He absolutely loves being able to trace these cars. It lights up very well and it's easy to see the template through your piece of paper. If only they had a train version, it would be the perfect gift for my son.


Author: A Partain
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love it!! My 8yr old son put together and traced a motorcycle in 30 mins, he loves to draw and this is a great no-fail way for him to 'draw' like he wants to. His Dad swears the Motorcycle looks just like his! I do recommend the Custom Rides design studio (big box) over the smaller Motorcycle studio because the drawing desk is bigger, brighter and evenly lit where the motorcycle only kit has a much smaller drawing desk that is unevenly lit. Both kits have the same motorcycle stencils in them.


Author: Lisa Goodson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He loved it. He is enjoying being creative. That is all I needed!


Author: Anna Wales
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good product. Shipped quickly.


Author: Linda
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son received it for Christmas and he is 9 years old and loves it. The only negative I have heard is that he would have liked more truck designs. He has made several cars already and uses it several times a week.


Author: christine
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/17/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my son received this for christmas and the entire family wanted to play with it - adults included - the downside is that ours didn't include everything listed on website like the markers and our lighted tray was different than the pic - the product itself is a great inventive toy for kids of all ages.


Author: Alexandra Robinson
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my daughter just got it today and she is a very big tomboy and she loves it!


Author: L.Epstein
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son received this as a birthday gift! It was quick & easy to get started & he had several 'works of art' created the same day! Great creative art kit, especially for boys.


Author: sdgvfag
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox