Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Teaching Talking Cash Register


Overall Rating
Teaching Talking Cash Register
This Interactive Cash Register Talks and Teaches
Parents' Choice Approved Award Parents' Choice Approved Award
Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Platinum Award Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Platinum Award
Dr. Toy 100 Best Children's Products Award Dr. Toy 100 Best Children's Products Award
Ages 3 to 9
 Quantity
$59.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Bernie S
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 03/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were replacing one we had a few years back. Kids love it so much, we got a second one! Great teaching tool and FUN!


Author: Grandmother Kathy
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandchildren love it. Favorite gift over all others they received :) We experienced what other reviewers noted. Drawer opens and shoots all the money all over. Their mother quickly taught them to hold their hand on drawer before its opens.. Otherwise a great Fun, Teaching, Sharing Gift. I'm the Favorite Gram for now. lol...


Author: Loretta Cosgrove
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter is 3 years old but a very smart child. She loved the cash register. Her Dad goes pretend grocery shopping with her daily and teaches her about money transactions. Very fun learning.


Author: Nancy Jordan
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We gave this to both families for Christmas and it was a big hit. Everyone wanted to play with it including grownups.


Author: Debbie
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my girl loved it.


Author: Rebecca
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 11/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great toy, teaches basic math and money handling, but very expensive. Not a great value.


Author: warner
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves this. It is sturdy and really does help with math.


Author: Karen Garlough
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The grand kids 3 and 5 love this. Set for level 1, they can put the coins on the bank and get the totaled amount. The scanner is large enough to scan many shopping items. Like that.


Author: Laura
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 8 year old daughter who still loves to play house, school, supermarket and restaurant. Since she is my only daughter and the youngest of four my husband and I love it. It is also educational and is made of excellent quality. I would recommend it.


Author: Jan
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Teaching Talking Cash Register far exceeded my expectations. It was difficult to find for purchase but once I found Mindware, it was a breeze. My 2 1/2 granddaughter just loves play shopping and I get to shop and she rings up my purchases. So much fun!


Author: Laura Baker
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/13/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Same issue as several other reviews. The machine only displayed 'DRAWER OPEN' so none of the other features worked. Very disappointing.


Author: Tom Shackelford
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not work. The toy always thought the drawer was open, therefore, none of the other features worked


Author: Kindermann
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Santa brought this for my 3 yr old son. He plays with it all of the time and has learned more about money and the names of coins. Even my 8 year old plays with it:)


Author: Colleen Tuite
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The toy broke within the first few minutes of play. The cash drawer opened very forcefully and even when pushed back into place, the display continually read 'cash drawer open.'


Author: Jennifer
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/07/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5 year old boy loves it (and his 7 year old and 10 year old siblings don't mind playing either). Has many ways to play and child could benefit from adult help with directions on the games.


Author: Bonnie Anderson
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great toy! Gave this to our 6 year old grandchild for Christmas. She and 4 year old brother both loved it! Good educational tool also, would definitely recommend it!


Author: Ann C Vanderpool
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Definitely worth the money. My daughter loves it!


Author: Bonnie
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5-year old and 3-year old grandsons absolutely loved this cash register!


Author: patsy
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter (5yr) loves this and so do her older brother/sister. It is great for learning and pretend playing. The built-in games are fun with 3-levels of challenges.


Author: Crystal
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We bought this for my 6 year old's birthday. We also have a 4 year old and baby on the way. I think this is a keeper as far as learning toys are concerned. My kids enjoy playing 'store' and learning how to differentiate and count money.


Author: Dianne Montri
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandaughter, 6 y/o, LOVES it. Everything fits in the cash box (no lost pieces), the LED screen is good, plus the audio encouragement and directions are great. She is already learning a lot, and the games are still challenging for her. Perfect.


Author: Penny
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with the quality and attention to detail.


Author: marilyn pobanz
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 11/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful learning took for ages 3+


Author: erin mathias
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My high school special needs students love this cash register. It keeps them actively role playing and learning for hours!!!


Author: Dolores lopez
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great,but drawer opens with too much force and spills change


Author: elena lopez
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

That talk is brilliant, my son who is two years he learned to distinguish coins.


Author: J Hastings
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great quality, lots of fun features. My niece was so excited!!


Author: Rhonda Locke
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Impressed. Very good quality. Is going to be used to help my great niece learn to count money better and enhance her mathmatical skills. It can be used for many other things also.


Author: Donald Grant
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

MY SON SUGGESTED THIS AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT FOR MY 7 YEAR OLD GRAND DAUGHTER. I THOUGHT IT A GOOFY IDEA. I WAS WRONG MY GRAND DAUGHTER LOVES THE CASH REGISTER AND PLAYS WITH IT OFTEN. WHAT DO I KNOW ABOUT GOOFY!


Author: Heather goldberg
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She loves it! Plays with it for hours!


Author: Judy Kercher
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Grandson just turned 5 and this gift was perfect. Many options of play AND it is very educational too. We had a great time together and used our imagination to create a store from household items. STRONGLY recommend this item and this website. Great service.


Author: DW
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5 y year old granddaughter plays with it all the time


Author: danita weir
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Ordered this item for my grandson for Christmas. It did not work. Couldn't get passed the intro. $60...it should work! we have ordered another one....


Author: MaryAnn
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!! So many ways to learn and fun too!! The child loves it.


Author: Gail Klapper
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We haven't gotten as much out of this toy as we expected. They kids like to press the buttons and put the money in the slot, but I think they are going to need to be a bit older to appreciate the full opportunities the toy offers. Stay tuned.


Author: Judy Freier
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Better than expected. My 4 1/2 year old grandson plays with it at long lengths and his 9-year old brother and 11-year old sister join him in the fun. I, too, have enjoyed our time together with this wonderful talking cash register. Highly recommend!


Author: Jean
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We took our 5 year old grandson to a children's museum this summer. He was excited about the grocery store setup until he found the scanner did not work. He loved this gift and especially the scanner. He is learning the money and making change. this is a fund gift for us to play with him.


Author: Eugene F. Maleski
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My newly 4 year old grandson who already reads just loves it. He spends hours each day, as allowed by parents, playing with it.


Author: Jane
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandchildren and their parents are really impressed with the Talking Cash Register...fun and educational.


Author: Marilyn Leshko
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We bought this for our granddaughters ages 3 and almost 5... they loved the cash register...great gift..great product...allows for imaginative play...


Author: Sharon L Correa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Granddaughter loves it and it is really helping her with numbers.


Author: pryokuty@gmail.com
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter loved the cash register. She can take it to work with her mom and learn to make change.


Author: Susan Lovelace-Gerrish
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My eight year old grandson loves this cash register! Math is his favorite subject and he really enjoys all of the components.


Author: Cecilia Gollan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well made toy that will last the test of time. Great games for kids to learn numbers and money- a hard concept to master.


Author: Jacqueline
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The girls were very excited about this gift and seems to be a great learning toy as well as a fun way to learn.


Author: Mary Rufa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once my grandchildren get the hang of this they will be learning a lot without realizing they are. A great tool for teaching about money while it provides lots of fun.


Author: Jeri Lewis
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Child loved it. He was scanning everytrhing he could find. He actually requested a cash register for Christmas.


Author: Doris V. Gluck
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was purchased for my granddaughter and her mother said it was a great gift as they had played with one somewhere else. When I ordered it the lady that took my order was to give you a suggestion as I wanted to order a DVD on counting money that I saw in another catalog. That would be good for you to add to your toys for next year.


Author: Philip Heede
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great toy for playing, learning and imitating grown-ups at the grocery store. A few technical details cause a one star drop: the 'coin bank' must be closed for the register to react to keys which is hard to explain to smaller kids. The register also opens very abruptly.


Author: Susie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It kept my 3 year old busy for a long time, and her 5 & 7 year old brothers can't wait to get their hands on it. It appears to be very durable.


Author: lmrecob
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to use. My granddaughter likes playing with it. She is at this time too young to 'make change', but is getting the concept of paying for something.


Author: Dickson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 4 year old grandchildren only played with this toy on Christmas Day; they loved it. I think they bought and sold even the London Bridge! This silly grandmother did not know the toy needed batteries, however. Please put in BIG letters, this toy takes batteries, and size and amount. Thanks.


Author: Trudi
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old granddaughter loves this. At first we had trouble but it needed to have the drawer shut completely to operate. It is noisy but she liked it.


Author: Gibron
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

kids love it


Author: Cyndy Tabing
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good quality, enough options to keep a child busy and teach about money, counting, organization.


Author: atherine Murphy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Grandchildren are enjoying it.


Author: Cat
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great fun for my 2-year-old AND my 7-year-old!


Author: sandy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT ITEM MY SON IS STILL GETTING FAMILIAR WITH. EASY 2 UNDERSTAND!


Author: Wanda Eastman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

colorful, sturdy, and very educational but fun


Author: Barb Brandt
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I felt our 3 year old grandson was a little bit too little - didn't understand all the money, etc. but our 5 year old absolutely loved it.


Author: Tammy Miller
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a gift. The child liked it a lot and the mother seemed impressed with all the features. The three children in the family (ages 3-8) have all played with this cash register.


Author: Ashly
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 yr. old daughter really likes this cash register. The money looks realistic and I like that she is learning about currency while she plays.


Author: Lori
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Overall, I think this is a very good toy; educational as well as entertaining. However, it doesn't always read the coins properly, which can be an issue if your child hasn't learned them yet.


Author: Kay
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well constructed, user friendly. My grandson is 3 1/2 and plays a lot with this toy. There are many educational elements to it that he will use as he gets older. We own our own business and use registers so this will be a great learning tool for him!


Author: camellia nolen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with purchase.


Author: Sandi Peyton
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My little granddaughter loves her cash register and I'm sure she'll enjoy it for years to come.


Author: karla brown
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a 3 and a 7 year old they love the register. It's just like a real one they play store and restaurant with it and enjoy every bit of it.


Author: Erika
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves counting money!


Author: Elisabeth
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love the interactive coupon card and credit card. Our daughter is quickly learning money values. This cash register has more features than most.


Author: DK
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The cash register was a huge hit in our family. Ages 3 1/2 and 5. The coin recognition feature is really nice to help them learn the different coins.


Author: paula m. filipcic
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my nieve loved it!!


Author: jerry@gregorowicz.org
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This toy is entertaining as well as educational. My grandson is learning to count and the value of coins with this toy. It will provide many learning opportunities as he gets older. He is currently 3 1/2 old.


Author: kelley
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/30/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son got this for Christmas and loves it! It was his favorite. As soon as he got this he was done opening gifts. It is a little higher in price than others but worth it. It is really neat, does a lot and will grow with my son. It is nice, not junk like so many I have seen.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox