Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Block Buddies


Overall Rating
Block Buddies
Kids Love Building Block Buddies!
Parents' Choice Gold Award Parents' Choice Gold Award
Ages 3 to 6
 Quantity
$19.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Adriana Romero
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

high quality blocks and concept. However, there were a few pieces missing based on the picture cards that come with the set.


Author: Prudence Carr
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 03/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


Author: Vicki altman
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 03/07/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This game stimulates the thinking, problem solving and creativity processes of the individual person.


Author: Jen
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 02/09/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought this for my sons 3rd birthday. He has played with this for the last two days... more than any of his other gifts. I think this is something that will grow with him. He is doing the easy level cards now and free building with the blocks. Very pleased with this product.


Author: cstolworthy
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The grandkids love them. Kids 4 - 6 love doing the puzzles. The younger ones just like putting the different shapes and colors together. Very worthwhile product. I would buy these again.


Author: Ilona
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son really loves this game, from the moment he opened it. It is a great to watch him understand how to look and reproduce, manipulating shapes until they are properly oriented. He's just under 3 and is able to execute about half of the easy pictures himself - there's lots of room to grow and learn with this.


Author: Kathi S.
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 35 month old plays with these each time we are at grandma's house where we keep them. She rather play with the blocks with me, but as she see's how it works I bet she will be able to do the simple ones. I would buy this as a gift for a 3yr old boy or girl!!


Author: Annette O"Connell
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Daughter-in-law, who is teacher, loved it for my grandsons.


Author: Janice Boyar
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 11/03/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 4-year old grandson loved this. My 6-year old found it not as challenging.


Author: Renee
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The grandchildren love it and so do I.


Author: Jeana
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a fun toy. Good quality and very colorful. I love that there are differing levels of difficulty. This will allow the toy to grow with my daughter. Fun learning toy.


Author: Amy
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/08/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great for kids that like 'puzzles', takes it to another level


Author: Janice
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a great toy!! If your child enjoys puzzles, this is perfect.. requires the child to use patience, fine motor skills and is fun too. I got this for a 3 yr old and he loves it.


Author: Karen Oelke
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/28/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my granddaughters 5th birthday and she loves it. She does the pictures and ask you to guess what it is.


Author: Sue Powell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered this for my grandson who is almost 3 years. He loved them.


Author: Lisa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the block buddies.


Author: Mary
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Realy like Really like. My 3 yr old loves them


Author: Hilde Tobler
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

stimulating construction. Beautiful results, impressive pictures


Author: christina
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a Christmas present for my 3 year old she loves them and tries to match e what she builds to the pictures. Great gift.


Author: A Cowan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter enjoys making different designs with the puzzle pieces. Great toy!


Author: Paula
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was perfect for the 3 year old girl I gave it to, she plays with them all the time! Thanks


Author: Stacy Rekow
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

MY 5 yr old daughter loves these! she's really into puzzles and these give her enough of a challenge to keep her engaged, but not so much that she gets frustrated.


Author: Sue
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my 3 year old granddaughter has a great time with this. I had to show her how to follow the pictures but she caught on quickly I recommend this!


Author: Jane
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is developpmentally delayed, and these are great! He stays interested fro several cards, and the shapes are ones to which he can relate - trucks, boats, etc.


Author: Gordon Brandt
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

To grandson on 4th birthday: likes very much.


Author: Patt Ford
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/22/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Product is as advertised. Great idea for kids who are creative & love building things.


Author: Susan
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product!! I'm almost 50 years old and act like a kid with these books!! A real challenge!


Author: Teresa
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is absolutely a brillant puzzle. My 3 & 4 yr old boys love it! Great purchase!


Author: Wendy Trivisonno
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My three year old grandson likes these very much. They offer a few levels of challenge, which is great, but after about 15 minutes, he's ready to move on to another activity.


Author: sandypace
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My nephew loved the set. He is 3 and very smart. Great for hand eye skills.


Author: Rita
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great game - love that it has 4 different skill levels so the grandkids can start out simple and move up to more complex pictures.


Author: Juliann Griffin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This went to a 5 year old who is enjoying it along with his 6 year old brother and 8 year old sister.


Author: Carlyn Ames
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got this for my 4 yr old grandson for Christmas. We played it and he liked it. He was very good at it and skipped level one and two to go to the cards in level 3. He especially liked creating his own 'block buddies,' and did so frequently as we played with the cards. Big success!


Author: Emily
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a kindergarten teacher and I bought these for a learning center activity. My students loved it and it's something they can do again and again without getting bored.


Author: Vicki Little
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

different kind of pizzle


Author: Rosanne Payson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found the toy very challenging. I have a 2-1/2 year old who was not mature enough but the 4 year old really liked it.


Author: renee girardin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great blocks that get kids thinking about how shapes fit together.


Author: patricia west
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our grandchildren and their parents really enjoy it!


Author: Amy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 3yr old granddaughter. While she enjoys building with the blocks, she doesn't quite yet get the matching of the pictures


Author: Kendra
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son saw this in the catalog and wanted it. It has been great for both children who are 3 and 6, and really requires them to use problem solving skills!


Author: Linda Bingham
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old grandson loves this product and he has fun while learning. Fantastic!


Author: Elizabeth Norvell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love that it has levels of play. 2 1/2 year old and 4 1/2 year old both had fun with it!


Author: Grammylolo
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 year old grand-daughter has so much fun with this, she does of real good job of copying the card picture with the blocks.


Author: B.N.Roberson
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandchidren really like playing with Block Buddies, but my 3-year old grandson keeps telling me he LOVES it so much.


Author: Christyn
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My almost 5-yr-old daughter loves playing with these blocks. Sometimes she builds the 'buddies' on the cue cards, and sometimes she creates her own 'buddies' either way, she's having fun and learning about spatial relations, balance, and building. We love this toy!


Author: Connie Owens
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like that there are different difficulty cards - we used this for a childcare morning and kids from 4-10 enjoyed it - depending on the level card used all were challenged.


Author: Audrey
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/05/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased with this product overall. The blocks are great and the pattern cards offer lots of levels and choices. I will say that the cards themselves are a little small for the age group that they are intended for.


Author: Sherry
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love it...I wish the set was larger!


Author: ZP
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old loves this game! Really good for visual spatial development


Author: Dorothy Thon
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our grandchild loves them. Keeps him entertained for hours.


Author: Kathleen Kennedy
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/09/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought one set for my granddaughter, but my grandson wanted to play with it too/usually at the same time, so I ordered another set. One for each grandchild. They love the Block Buddies! They are learning to follow the patterns from easy to challenging.


Author: Virginia
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/02/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We loved this! We also used the blocks to build a tower taking turns to see who could add another piece without making it all fall.


Author: Patricia Jenkins
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/02/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson is 3 1/2 and just loves these and keeps him occupied for hours. Bright toy for a bright child!


Author: Jenn
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/02/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both of my girls LOVE this 'game'. My 4 year old is tearing through the different cards and so very proud of her achievements. My 2.5 year old also started picking out the 'beginner' level cards (<4 pieces) and is quickly mastering them! I love that it is wooden and not easily breakable. The colors are fun and make finding 'lost' parts easier!


Author: rebecca smith
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for our 4 year old grandson on his birthday. His mom worked with him on a couple puzzles and then he took it from there. He loves it.


Author: Peggy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought Block Buddies for my Grand daughter's 4th birthday. Her attention span is still a little short, but we had lots of fun building the easier shapes and making up our own. Fun for all ages!


Author: Pam Burke
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old loves it and so does his 5 year old brother.


Author: vcoleman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

endless fun for a 4 year old!!!!!!


Author: Lisa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave this as a gift for a 2 and 4 year old. The kids loved it and the parents asked where I got it so they could order more as gifts for friends. Great item.


Author: Terri
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is good product.All my order was complete and came in a very acceptable time frame. Thanks


Author: Jessica
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great toy for a wide range of ages. The hardest level is even pretty fun for adults!


Author: Debra Walter
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was surprised that even my 13 year old was into this at first...a great source of fun and enjoyment for my kids aged 4-13...even if they don't use the cards they enjoy building with it.


Author: Juliet W
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I have an autistic grandchild, and this makes toy purchases problematic. So far, these haven't clicked beyond the idea of using them to build withbut persistence on the part of her Dad may give her the idea. As am trying to encourage 'floor time' that has value. (Any suggestions for toys for autistic kids?)


Author: Carol
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a shared gift between my 6 year old grand girl and her 3 year old brother


Author: Mike
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 1/2 year old daughter is really into these. I think that since there is not a playing board or a template that she is putting the pieces on, she feels more like she is creating something. It's fun to watch her find the right piece, but then have to consider how to orient it correctly to make the picture work...I think it's really making her spatial brain cells work.


Author: Cheryl
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great toy! I bought it for my four year old who took to it immediately and had the easy ones done pretty quickly- he didn't want to stop. He had to get used to manipulating the pieces, but it was great to watch him solve those problems. His older brother jumped right on the toughest ones and had a blast. Even my 13 year old nephew had fun with this on Christmas.


Author: Ashley White
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loves this game very much....he calls it playing with his robots.


Author: teenwolf
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

kids love them. Helps them visualize


Author: Richard Wanser
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 year old grandson loves chalenges of this sort, and he dove right in, making sure the end results were exactly the same as the cards.


Author: Kate
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got this for my two-and-a-half year old grandson. Once I had made one of the figures, he joined in and guided me on making others. I think he'll grow into being able to do it himself very well. It was a fun joint project.


Author: cynthia davis
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

4 year old grandson first said I can't do it but with my encourgement found out he could and played with it for awhile. continues to play with it and it challenges him to stop and look and think before he does and action.


Author: Jen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I am very impressed with this product. My son is only 3 and the patterns on most of the cards are too hard for him to do on his own, but he likes doing them with mom or dad and it is definitely something that will grow with him. I highly recommend this for something fun you can do with your child!


Author: lColletta Lieber
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was attracted to the colorful blocks. My 3 year old grandson loves puzzles and was able to do this with some encouragement. I also decided the blocks could use a cloth bag with a pocket for the cards, so I made one. Just wish the cards were more sturdy.


Author: Arden
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased.


Author: Susan Di Piazza
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/18/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very challenging for children 3plus. enjoying doing it with my 3 year old granddaughter.


Author: Catherine Caron
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very challenging for my 3 yr. old granddaughter.


Author: Barbara Guyton
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Purchased for grand-daughter age 4. It will help with development and coordination.A great gift.


Author: Holly
Reviewing As:
Date: 09/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter is so proud of herself when she's able to build the picture.


Author: Julie Foland
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son, 4, has a great time doing these. He enjoys the fact that he can make these pictures and even creates his own.


Author: Windsor Wright
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/04/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Given as a gift-not kept in my home.Initial response on receiving was good.


Author: karla brown
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/05/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter is 3 1/2 and at first she couldn't figure out how to do it, but once i showed her a few times she figured it out her self. I love things my children have to use their heaf with. She sits at the table before dinner and works on these blocks and she enjoys them.


Author: Bill F.
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/02/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great tool for kids to focus on recreating shapes.


Author: Denise Jasoer
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old and my 4 year old love to play with this product. They get excited when they build something new.


Author: Elizabeth
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/04/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This product is great. My son is 6 and he sometimes has a hard time focusing and is a visual learner. Thsi keeps his attention for a long time. It is nice because it has different level cards. This is a must have. I am going to get it for his classroom.


Author: Mary
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent developmental toy with varying levels of challenge.


Author: dave
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent game to build recognition skills. Both my 3 and 6 year old use it.


Author: -Sandy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/16/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I bought 'Block Buddies' for my 2-1/2-year-old daughter for Christmas. Right now she enjoys creating her own 'pictures' with the blocks; I am sure with time she will start to understand the concept of copying the designs shown on the cards. It's a terrific toy, even if she isn't using it exactly as intended at the moment!


Author: julie hill
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our granddaughters have spent hours playing with this toy. A great visual game.


Author: Lisa Weiland
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 4 year old son loves these. I wish there were more cards.


Author: Andrea
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our daughter loves these! They are a great challenge but also allows her to use her own creativity as well. I would definitely recommend these to everyone!


Author: Julie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great of problem solving and challenging for even the youngest of puzzlers. Definate must have.


Author: Mary Althiser
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 year old loves this!!!


Author: Linda Young
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great visual perception gamelots of fun too for creativity


Author: Jillian Ivy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My four year old has enjoyed this product since Christmas.


Author: Elvin Aleman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Block Buddies is great for develop the children abilities


Author: Patrice Freeman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have been using it with all my patients and love it!!


Author: C Krecker
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a Pre-K teacher, this is an excellent activity for the classroom.


Author: Susan Blymyer
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This product does not disappoint! It is exactly as it appears. My son (and his parents) love building the blocks.


Author: gtinger yarch
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 year old granddaughter loved block buddies


Author: Shannon Keiser
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire family loves playing with these blocks. My 3 year old can do some of the more simple patterns while my 5 year old loves doing the harder ones and creating his own masterpieces. This is a toy that will last a long time and will get a lot of use! If you want a quality toy that is a lot of fun and educational then buy this one!


Author: Linda
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once the have conquered the given patterns, they continue with their own designs.


Author: trina
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My boys are good at following the cards, but building out of their imagination too. This was a good buy


Author: Tonya N. J
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/30/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 year old nephew loves making the figures from the cards. This is a must for early childhood learning.


Author: Ellen Evangeliste
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/24/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a wonderful game. I saw this at Kindergarten at my son's school.My daughter 4 and my son 9 love to play with it!


Author: Darlene
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/10/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome item...I love how the cards get more challenging so you can grow with it. And we have fun just putting the blocks back into it's container...An item that once the kids outgrow. I'll keep back for young children who visit.


Author: Shira
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/06/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is very very very very very fun.


Author: Chandra
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/01/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my son when he had to stay in the hospital, he was 3. He loved it! It is still one of his favorite toys to play with and he is now 6!


Author: Ste
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/12/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son 3 and daughter 5 love this puzzle. This is a great toy for kids that seem to enjoy the math side of learning. Well worth the money as they have played with it for close to a year. (New puppy tested too!)


Author: Ro.
Reviewing As:
Date: 09/30/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The colors the shapes the fun. Grandkids love it.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox