Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Qwirkle


Overall Rating
Qwirkle
MindWare's Best-Selling Game of All Time
Parents' Choice Gold Award Parents' Choice Gold Award
Mensa Select Award Mensa Select Award
Major Fun Award Major Fun Award
Creative Child Magazine Award Creative Child Magazine Award
National Parenting Center's Seal of Approval National Parenting Center's Seal of Approval
Spiel des Jahres Award Spiel des Jahres Award
Ages 6 and up
 Quantity
$24.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: cecilia ljungman
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/29/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would give this game 5 (it is fantastic for all ages!) if Mindware had only taken red-green colorblindness into consideration when designing it. Colorblindness affects 8% of the male population. (More common than people with AB blood group). Three members of our family are colorblind and our neighbor is too. Because the colors Mindware has chosen have the exact same intensity, the blue and purple look the same, as do the orange and green. This means several members of our family cannot join and play. If Mindware had used slightly different hues (e.g. a pastel blue or a deeper green, the tiles would have been distinguishable for red-green colorblind people and at least 8% more people could enjoy this game!


Author: P. Brown
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good game but requires adult supervision


Author: KD"s Mom
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The scoring seems very complicated for the young ones. Good quality, good concept, hoping she'll grow into it and like it more down the road.


Author: Christie
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/02/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We have all enjoyed playing Qwirkle. I am not sure that it will stand the test of time.


Author: karen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we all found the directions to be very confusing. also, the bag always opens up spilling all the pieces. a way to close seal the storage bag would be beneficial.


Author: Davis
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The scoring was too compligated. Include an alternate scoring system: One point for shape, one point for color, three points for both, all adjacent tiles to bae counted.


Author: Beth
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/01/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

NOT friendly if you have color-blind kids! I had to take out a marker and write 'P' on all the purple pieces, and the green/orange/red are also a challenge (but my boys can tell those apart). It's still a good game and lots of fun, but I don't like the color choices for the pieces.


Author: Karen Nelson
Reviewing As:
Date: 09/09/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not one of our favorites


Author: Carol LaConte
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the game but my children though it was just ok. We will keep playing thanks

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox