Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Oh Yuck! Encyclopedia


Overall Rating
Oh Yuck! Encyclopedia
Body Odor, Lice and Scabs: Hooray!
Parents' Choice Recommended Award Parents' Choice Recommended Award
Ages 8 to 12
 Quantity
$14.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: LPS
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fourth grade granddaughter loves it. Slightly disappointed it covers good facts after seeing the cover. But I think I was a cool grandma to get it for her.


Author: Erin
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Purchased this book as a gift for 7 year old boy. He loved it. Written well for children and has humor for adults.


Author: Pat
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved to watch my 3 grandsons open this gift at CHRISTmas and wonder 'what in the world is this'??? They are having fun learning about all the 'yuck' stuff! thanks!


Author: Linnea
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our grandson immediately started reading aloud about various 'yuck' topics!


Author: Brian
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My eleven year old son really enjoys this book.


Author: Hadley Brillhart
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My after school care got this book and it's hilarious! Me and my friend look through it every time we get :D


Author: Catherine
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter told me to give you this score. She loves the book....thinks its totally 'icky' but LOVES IT!!


Author: Monica
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was disappointed that the package came with a hole torn on the side. The front cover of the book was torn and it was a Christmas gift for my grandson!!!


Author: Occhipinti
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter spent a good part of the day reading the book - she just loved it!


Author: Busy Mom of 3 great kids
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our kids love the book. I think the biggest fan of the book is my Biggest Kid (aka husband). There is some great information that they keep trying to use to gross each other out. It's a fun book!


Author: Jeanne Venturini-Lorenz
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Gross facts are always fun for boys. Both grandsons love to have me read from this book.


Author: Diana Hartman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Granddaughter enjoying very much.


Author: leigh
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 11 year old nephew said, 'oh cool!'


Author: M. Franz
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The receiver loved it and soon had his nose into the pages.


Author: Barb A Knudsen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

boys always like gross stuff!


Author: Lorie Carney
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We bought this for our 10 year old son for Christmas and he not only loves it, but so does our 9 year old. Great info and trivia. A must have for any curious kid.


Author: Melissa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We bought this book for our 11 year old daughter and she absolutely loves it!


Author: Joyce Bowles
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson just celebrated his 13th birthday and thought the encyclopedia was really cool.


Author: Janie Spence
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandchildren and I had an interesting afternoon, looking up yucky thngs and reading about them. They thought it was great!


Author: Pam Boehl
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old son loves the book


Author: Candice
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This book is hilarious. My 5 year old gets a kick out of me reading it to him. It makes him try harder to read himself!


Author: Abby
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 9 yr old nephew... He LOVED it!


Author: Cartwright
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This book has made the rounds of the entire family. The 10 and 8 year olds loved it.


Author: Mike
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great book. My 7-yr old son loves it. Plenty of interesting facts and not-so-common knowledge about everyday 'Yuck' things!


Author: Jackie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

More info provided then expected


Author: Al
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

10 yr old grandson laughed out loud reading about the yucky stuff!


Author: n stanner
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my nine-year old son, who does not like reading, takes this to bed every night! a hit!!


Author: cynthia davis
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

kept everyone in the home during the holidays entertained with information. 9 year old grandson could hardly put it down.


Author: Janice
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/01/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

just the ticket for young boys....they love gross stuff.


Author: carol
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

cute for my 11 year old grandson. he loved it


Author: julie mcdonough
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

not as exciting for my 8 year old as I thought


Author: Karen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Santa delivered the 'Yuck' book and our daughter reads it everynight before bed. We made this purchase because our daughter was choosing library books that were below her reading level and we wanted to encourage her to read more challenging material. Gross is good!


Author: Jo
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This book is OK but it is a paperback and it would have been nice to have colored pictures it.


Author: Christy Henson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loved it. Most boys love yuckie stuff so he thought it was great.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox