Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Algebra Survival Guide


Overall Rating
Algebra Survival Guide
Algebra Survival Guide...to the Rescue!
Parents' Choice Approved Award Parents' Choice Approved Award
Ages 12 and up
 Quantity
$19.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: diane
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 10/31/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This book was more complicated than I expected.


Author: percy avalos
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 05/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

outstanding product. Realy helpful.


Author: Kathlleen
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We felt the workbook was a little wordy; however, our 11 year old granddaughter who really excels in math, thought it was fun!


Author: Madi C
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am helping tutor my friend in 7th grade math and i showed her this and was so excited. Thank You!


Author: Terry Cook
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is a freshman in college. It is a great refresher for him.


Author: Patricia Downey
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This just may get my grandson through jh!


Author: Linden Blose
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This wasn't exactly what I thought it was going to be, but I can see that it would be a good reference book, rather than instructional.


Author: Ann
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME!


Author: Josie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

'I just flipped through itI already knew everything because my teacher is a good teacher.'


Author: CSallam
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only algebra book that has explained TRD in a way that my son can comprehend! Only wish they had an explanation for money problems (ei-how many nickels, dimes, quarters in x, if the number of quarters is 13 less than y number of dimes).


Author: M Nelligan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son said this was one of his favorite gifts this Christmas. He will be very prepared for his Algebra class next semester.


Author: Irene Magera
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Helpful and easy to understand.


Author: Emma Taylor
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I puchased it for my grandson who is having difficulty with Algebra. He hasn't yet gotten into it enough to determine if it helped.


Author: Phyllis
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 6th grader had a big math test, and this book literally saved the day! put things in a language that she could understand!


Author: Lisa
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/03/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 13-year-old actually asked for this for his birthday!


Author: Teresa Lerseth
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought 1 for EACH of my Granddaughters...they are finding them very helpful!! Thanks


Author: Mary
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/09/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OUTSTANDING...I bought the book and workbook just to review what I didn't understand 37yrs ago when I took the class...wish I had access to this book then.


Author: JANINE
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great tool for my 9th grader

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox