Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Gears! Gears! Gears! Super Set


Overall Rating
Gears! Gears! Gears!
Get Their Gears Turning
Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Best Toy Award Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Best Toy Award
National Parenting Center's Seal of Approval National Parenting Center's Seal of Approval
Ages 3 to 9
 Quantity
$54.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Mary Ann Vila
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandson & his sisters played at lengths. Easy for a 4 year old with guidance.


Author: Wingman
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought this for my niece's 5 year old. He loved it. My niece loved the bucket that holds all the pieces.


Author: Kathy
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 03/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Educational Toy.


Author: Mike Clark
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 02/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A gift for a grandson (3+years) He loves it. Plays with it often.


Author: E.M. Fresh
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 02/07/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The children seem to really enjoy the gears, as do I!


Author: Jill Christopherson
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As an Early Childhood teacher and mother of 3 boys, I highly recommend that every home should have a set of these!!


Author: Meg
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/06/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A more detailed idea book should have been included. There was a lever to turn the gears but I couldn't figure out how to install it so it would work. More project ideas in the form of blueprints would be nice. Take a lesson from the legos people!!!


Author: Christine Jacobs
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got this for our 4yr old grandson, beat out the Mario track as an attention getter. His mom likes that it's easy to keep the pieces all together. Even big brother at 7 1/2 wants to 'help' play with it.


Author: Joan Liekhus
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandchildren loved it.


Author: Cathy Rikkola
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 08/09/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love them!


Author: Sue
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 07/09/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have purchased two sets of this for grandchildren and it's wonderful. Keeps them busy for hours. It's amazing to see what they can build with the Gears.


Author: Leslie B Jacobson
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The Beginning Gears was too sophisticated for my 4-yr old grandson (probably my faulty optimism), but the box says 'easy to assemble...' and we found the pieces joined only with substantial pressure and frustrating difficulty. Not recommended.


Author: Ronnie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Kids LOVE the Gears. I should have ordered two buckets. My one year old loves to play with what ever his 6 year old brother builds. If you know a child who loves to build and construct things, this is the best product. Order more then one bucket to see even bigger projects, I wish I had.


Author: Cheri
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

my son really wanted this and was excited by he didn't play with it for long.


Author: B Raquet
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone in the family joined in playing with this. It is captivating! Would really like to see more creative angles and connections.


Author: Gal in VA
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Four year-old grandson had great fun building with this gear set. Adults even enjoyed making their own creations. Would recommend this to friends!


Author: Gayle Freiseis
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got this for my 6 year old grandson - he LOVES IT! So do his 4 year old cousin and 2 year old brother!


Author: chris
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This set is great! A bit on the pricy side, but my local science discovery center has this same set and it is very popular with kids. My daughter loves it.


Author: Kris A.
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great toy to get 3 generations sitting together on the floor creating! Now my 4 year old grandson carries the box full of gears with him. It's his favorite toy.


Author: Linda Idell
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third set for the third family of grandkids. Love your products.


Author: maggi vacha
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great fun for all age groups!


Author: Karen Engh
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our 6 year old grandson was familiar with these from his kindergarten class. He created his own designs & enjoyed the set. I would have liked to see more spacers. His parents liked the bucket to hold the pieces.


Author: Roberta
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/20/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is listed for little children but even as adults we had a lot of trouble taking the pieces apart and putting them together. It is too hard for little hands.


Author: Tina Blakeley
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I purchased this for my grandsons, ages 2 and 4. They are still experimenting with the gears but I think they will have a lot of hours of fun coming up with different designs. It helps to have plenty to work with so the two can work at the same time, if not together.


Author: Nina Bugg
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Entertained our 3, 7, and 9 year old for two snowbound days.


Author: Roberta Rossman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great for young kids


Author: Karen jensen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I bought these for my grandchildren and the parts fit so tight that the parents had a hard time putting them together. I even had a difficult time getting them apart. They lost interest because they had to have help. No 3 year old could use them. Disappointed.


Author: Pam
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We read other reviews which stated that this toy would be good for older children, so we purchased it for our 8 year-old daughter and 10 year-old son. The pieces were extremely difficult to put together and the gears had to be forced to move. There was nothing fun about this toy. My children have other gears which run smoothly, but these do not. I am frustrated because it will cost a lot for postage to return this toy. We have been very pleased with other Mindware products, but not this one.


Author: momoftwo
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My children, 4 and 2 years old, received this as a Christmas gift and they play with these every day. My four year old informed me they have these toys in his preschool and he loves loves loves them! Both of my children play with these together for hours.


Author: Mary de la Garza
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good for developing mechnical skills.


Author: Glenn Peters
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandaughter is positively intrigued with this set! She spends hours building new creations each day. I highly recommend this set. She is learning new skills each time she plays with it.


Author: Kimberly
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Preschoolers and grandchildren up to 13 years old love this. My only regret is that I need more so that there is more to go around. I even enjoy playing with them myself. This encourages thinking ahead.


Author: Cathy Patel
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Product was as advertised. Good Quality. Works.


Author: Kenneth Adams
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our grandson loves to build. He's very creative. This toy suited him to a tee. He started playing with it immediately after unwrapping it at Christmas. Mind Ware is an excellent source of toys to help children cultivate their mental skills and have fun while doing it. Thank you Mind Ware.


Author: Alice J. Kellough
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the best present my 4 year old grandson got. Not only does he love to build with the movable gears, so does his 5 year old sister and his father. They have had hours of imaginative fun together since Christmas. Thank you for your review of this product which helped me decide to buy it.


Author: Karen Burns
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

7 yr old grandson has had hours of enjoyment.


Author: Dixie Webb
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pieces are easy for my 4 1/2 year old to manage and I like that it all fits into one bucket. His older brother likes to set up mazes of gears too.


Author: Melanie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought it for my 5 year old but I saw my 6, 9, and 10 year olds all playing with it. One just made designs with the boards the others build animals and cars. Good creativity!


Author: Ginny
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson age 6 who is autistic really enjoys this toy. It helps him use his imagination and is relatively easy to assemble. When we are done playing, all the pieces are easily placed in the sturdy storage bucket. Great toy!


Author: Amy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of my son's favorite Christmas gifts! He has played with them soooo much since Christmas!


Author: Sally Anaya
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great fun, from the 3 year old to Nana!


Author: Josephine
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a great toy. Colorful, stimulating, and well-constructed pieces challenge our 4.5 yr old to create 'inventions' such as spinning skyscrapers and bug-transporting cars. His imagination stretches with these pieces. The award for this toy is highly deserved.


Author: Bill Schnackenberg
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 2.5 year grandson and his 38 year old Father, love it and are building all kinds of structures


Author: Rose Lodowski
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The children love it. They love figuring out how to put it together, marvel at the fact that one gear will move the rest, and even love sorting them by colors.


Author: Karen Burns
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

6 yr old grandson loved this ptoduct.


Author: Danielle
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/21/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids love playing with the gears!


Author: linda soroff
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/20/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fun and exciting for child and his father


Author: Sarah Frei
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave this as a gift and they loved it!


Author: Denise L. Sedlacek
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son has really enjoyed creating with his gears.


Author: David Reagon
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to use and very attractive for all ages.


Author: ellen fanizzi
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

brings out the creative-ness out in a child


Author: paula m. filipcic
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my niece loved it!!


Author: Logan Jacobs
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Given as a gift. I have no knowledge of its quality or usefulness.


Author: Sherry Boultinghouse
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson is thoroughly enjoying his gears.


Author: Jennifer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old niece, an up and coming engineer, LOVES this product. It was her favorite Christmas gift. And her Dad is enjoying it too!


Author: Laura
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased the Gears! bucket for my twin 2 1/2 yr old boys. They're still alittle young to play with it without the assistance of an adult but are very interested in it.


Author: Beverly
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Both my 5 and 8 year olds enjoy this and have spent hours creating things from the workbook as well as on their own. Reinforces counting & sorting, develops fine motor/finger strength and visual/spatial awareness skills - but most importantly it's fun.


Author: Dawn KO
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/16/2008
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My budding engineer enjoys this toy, but it's not for every kid. Putting the pieces together can be frustrating. If you want a toy for developing visual-spatial relations that is a little easier to use, my other son loves his marble run.


Author: Kirsten
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/09/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We got these in our waiting room for our therapy clinic a few months ago and every child seems to just LOVE these - often times they are having so much fun with them they dash back out and try to sneak in a few minutes of play before they have to go home for the day!

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox