Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for MindTrap Puzzle Books: Set of 2


Overall Rating
MindTrap Puzzle Books Set of 2
Think Harder—and Smarter
Ages 10 and up
 Quantity
$13.90
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: McCarthy E
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

horrible. sorry I bought it


Author: Linda
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both grandsons are really enjoying the puzzle books I got. So glad I found your magazine, have gotten things for the grandkids for a couple years now. Thank you


Author: lucinda liddick
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandchildren wanted these. We are all enjoying them nice family time..........


Author: Sabbott
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have older sons ages 13 and 20 and we have enjoyed the puzzle books as a family.


Author: R Timoney
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 02/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just -turned 9 year-old LOVES them.


Author: saespo19@yahoo.com
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole family joined in and my grandson enjoyed stumping everyone


Author: Felecia Ford
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 11 year old grandson loved these books. He got everyone involved with the puzzles


Author: William Rhinehart
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both my grandsons ,( 10&12) , good readers. thought they were great.


Author: Susan Lewis
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are what I expected. They are great fun.


Author: Pat
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The books were not age appropriate as rated. Our grandchild reads 3 grade levels above her classmates but the books ordered for her were too advanced in thought and subject. (References to people and history of which she would have no experience or knowledge.)


Author: G2
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10-year-old discovered MindTrap books in school, so I bought him more for Christmas. They really make him think about an answer and analyze the information given. Nice books for advanced problem solving.


Author: Judith Orr
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Passed them out at Christmas to my kids & grandkids as they have the mindtrap game. They appreciated & enjoyed them.


Author: Charlie
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 07/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding, many hours of enjoyment for my Grandson


Author: Edith Johnstone
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone at our get-together enjoyed a few of these riddles.


Author: LeeTanya
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great stocking stuffer -and learning tools


Author: A. Fredriksson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

haven't looked through the books but my 9 yr old daughter was excited when she saw them.


Author: callie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pretty good gift for a smart kid


Author: Ronni McNeice
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My grandsons liked them.


Author: Lydia Wilson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very thought provoking and quite enjoyable.


Author: Ron West
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The stories are ok, the names they use make them loose the flow of the riddle. The Kids are not liking them.


Author: Elva Hainzey
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter loves them


Author: Donna
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

got it for granddaughter but the adults really got into it


Author: Amy Griswold
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the kids that really love a challenge love these harder puzzles


Author: Jill
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 14 year old daughter had fun going through these books seeing who could figure out the answers first. We were stumped many times!


Author: Julie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a fun exciting way to exercise your brain!


Author: Jane Frankenberg
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson loves these!


Author: J. Sayre
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 11 yr old son LOVES these books! He tests his friends, teachers, and other family members. Great!


Author: Kelly Phillips
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mmy co-workers and I have a ton of fun trying to solve these puzzles and laughing at the real answers as well as our guesses. It's fun to see what everyone else thinks and how they have come to their answers.


Author: Lola Marlene Van Horn
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 15 year old grandson thought these would be great. He had a hard time opening the remainder of his presents because he was reading these books and trying to get the adults to guess the answer.


Author: Linhua Wang-Kim
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are fun books. I got them for my 10-year-old's as a gift. I will look for more of these kind of books from MindWare.


Author: robert dawson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 9 year old loves these, and can work at them for hours at a time.


Author: Penny
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none


Author: Betty Banaszak
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great for family fun with teenagers.


Author: Tina
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/02/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves these books so much she showed them to her teacher and she loved them too!


Author: Joann Passantino
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/03/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

she enjoys them


Author: Cathy Penney
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GAve away as a gift was told 'great'


Author: Lynette Gerke
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got exactly what the kids wanted without leaving home.


Author: Steve Proffitt
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful. Full of all types of challenging puzzles.


Author: Kim
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Many of these weren't quite what we expected. Some of them were almost too obvious. My 13 yo daughter and 10 yo son tired of them very quickly.


Author: Leslie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter had a hard time putting this down after she received it for a gift.


Author: Char Heifner
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I ordered these for my neice for Christmas. When I saw her the other day, she had been contemplating one of the puzzles all morning. SHe is a know it all so I think this is wonderful! Keeps her thingking


Author: Susan Fossan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not as good as we had hoped. A bit advanced for genius 11 year old grand son


Author: Pstreet
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

2 seniors enjoyed reading and figuring these out. thanks


Author: VALERIE HEIMER
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My child loves these two Mindtrap books !


Author: Lind Moreland
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gave as a gift to grandson and he stopped opening presents to read. got the whole family into trying to solve the puzzels


Author: Ms. Laura Zambrana
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This book captures my 7th year old grandaugther's attention for an entire day. Great!


Author: Virginia Savio
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Questions are too vague; many possible answers to questions.


Author: dara geerts
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fantastic


Author: Cheryl Hogan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really liked the Mindtrap Puzzle Books


Author: michael Bott
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

some solutions were pure speculation


Author: Nancy Bowden
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I read a few of the word puzzles and found them to be boring in content (i.e., not the sort of subject that would interest a 'tween', even if the puzzle itself was age appropriate). i have returned these books.


Author: Madi
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love these books! The Tricky Mindtrap Puzzles are optical illusions and some riddles you have to figure out. The Lateral Mindtrap Puzzles are word problems with a picture and you have to figure out the question. I really enjoyed these, and was able to stump my uncle with most of them!


Author: Jewel
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The Tricky MindTrap book is exceptionally good. The other one - so-so.


Author: don monette
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/03/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well worth the money and the time..


Author: CONNIE
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I GAVE ONE BOOK TO EACH OF MY ADULT BROTHER-IN-LAWS,I HAVE BEEN TOLD AT FRIST THEY THOUGHT I WAS TEASING THEM ABOUT THEIR AGE,BUT AFTER READING SOME OF THE BOOK OUTLOUD AT THE CHRISTMAS DINNER I RECEICED HIGH-5.


Author: Christine Whitman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old son enjoys these so much he took them to school to share with his teacher and friends.


Author: Patrick Miller
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The books are fun, but the condition in which i received them are very poor. Covers are bent and torn, some pages are also torn. Probbaly will not buy from mindware again.


Author: Rob Holtsclaw
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The book is interesting and engaging for teenage readers.


Author: Ann Rosenburg
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great gift for the adult kids in the family!


Author: jayme mcelvany
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So much fun! Some puzzles are too hard to ever get, but it's fun trying!


Author: Michael Herndon
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kid loves looking at this book!


Author: Catherine Seidenberg
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The murder mystery one was kind of universally grotesque in theme..is it British? I guess it IS about murder, but I didn't know that when I ordered it. Maybe some of it is kind of inappropriate for kids! I didn't really want to hear some of it myself. Otherwise we had a lot of fun with the books!


Author: Jeff
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are very KOOL!!!


Author: Luke Hartman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I found 'Tricky MindTrap Puzzles' as an entertaining book that has all kinds of riddles and brainteasers. However, 'Lateral MindTrap Puzzles' was very similar to the 'Encyclopedia Brown' book series. Overall, I would recommend these books.


Author: Suzanne
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love the challenge


Author: Elizabeth Walter
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/16/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The kind of thing children should be doing instead of watching TV.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox