Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Match Wits with Mensa Book


Overall Rating
Match Wits With Mensa Book
Test Your Genius Against the Best.
Ages 10 and up
 Quantity
$22.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Timothy Lee
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Challenging, but for adults with knowledge and experience. Originally purchased as a gift for pre-teen nieces, but is not suitable because book assumes knowledge of historical and established facts, and also is too mentally challenging for their grade level.


Author: nancy sandager
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave this to my friend and I also did some with her also it really worked our brains so thanks for that


Author: Elke Veselich
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this was purchased for an 11 year old, inquisitive and challenge loving boy who loves it.


Author: Suzanne
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 10/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It is a lot of fun. You really have to like what it is though.


Author: Stacy M
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 02/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not a book for kids. More of an informational book, that could be useful for the gifted population. It wasn't really what I thought I was buying.


Author: Kathryn
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We thought it would be great for our planned 16 hours of driving to and from vacation. Many of the puzzles needed visual rather than verbal only input.


Author: Bobbie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Contains all the previous mensa books. Had one of them, but enjoy doing it again.


Author: John Coffey
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Challenging.


Author: Linda
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have a brother-in-law that has a high IQ-He is so thrilled with 'Match Wits with Mensa Book'it is so relaxing for him.


Author: BOB
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

MY GRAND DAUGHTER LOVES THE CHALLENGE


Author: Cynthia Adrian
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Much too difficult for children.


Author: Julie Robtoy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the challenge of the problems! It's exercise for the brain, and requires one to think outside of the box... just wonderful!


Author: amanda
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoy the trivia. It reminds me of being little and excited to get a new workbook to complete.


Author: L. Littlejohns
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great variety - definitely challenging!!


Author: Kate Urena
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave this to my adult son for his birthday. He was immediately intrigued. Excellent for keeping the mind sharp...mental aerobics.


Author: Pat Mrazek
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

'Ages 10 and up' is not appropriate. I bought this for my bright 10 year old and decided to put it away for a year or two. She likes challenges, but this is not yet in her league.


Author: Rita
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very cool! Our entire family is enjoying this book! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED


Author: Sharon Denomme
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought it for a bright 16-year-old who like it so much she invited a friend over to read it with.


Author: Marian
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lots of fun. Great information too.


Author: nick
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lots of fun challenging questions


Author: Janie Spence
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This book is addictive!


Author: pat oliver
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got the book for my daughter and she loves it. She said she tested high in the catagory that rates how you do on the questions. She would like more different book on what I bought.


Author: Margaret Collar
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had lots of fun trading wits with my 14 yo grandson and 40 yo son


Author: Glen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The granddaughter I bought this for LOVES the book. She enjoys a challenge. Any child that enjoys pushing themselves to learn will enjoy this. It isn't available to promote the ego intellect, it is for learning. Never be afraid to challenge the mind.


Author: Cheryl Maue
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son likes to read the book and try to figure out the puzzles.


Author: Mandy OBrien Cook
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Me and my daughter have had a great time with this book. Very happy....


Author: John Teuscher
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This book is alot of fun. There are some catagories that you would have to be a supreme egg head to do well in, but overall worth the cost of admission.


Author: ckelley
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My highschool grandson couldn't put this down.


Author: Jan Peters
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

10 year old grandchild is enjoying it.


Author: Kathryn McDaniel
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These are better than the ACT practice books to prepare for college and beyond. It was great to have our high schooler work beyond his usual classroom work, and really be challenged!


Author: Patrick Miller
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The book is great, but the condition I received it in is very poor. Cover is bent and torn


Author: William Varnum
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/09/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wonder about the age group catagory you have the book in. Too low?

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox