Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Perplexors: Basic Level


Overall Rating
Perplexors
Solve Logic Puzzles Using the Process of Elimination
Ages 8 to 9
 Quantity
$12.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Melissa
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 02/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, fun workbook to help build reading and comprehension skills


Author: Katie Hornung
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Grandson loved his Perplexors book. This was a first for him and I know he will be looking for more in the future.


Author: jhoew
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 12/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great I love them


Author: Ann
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 12/02/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son 7 y/o loves it! The problems makes him learn to think & separate & deduct! I highly recommend!


Author: Amy
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 09/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

If your child struggles with word problems these are great to enhance their reasoning skills


Author: Lizzie Hough
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 08/08/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my grandchildren.


Author: AusTexNatalie
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 02/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We start every day of school with one of these and one Deducibles. It's a great way to get our brains ready for the day - both of the kids and me too!


Author: Terri
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a terrific and fun way to help kids fine-tune their logic skills.


Author: Danielle Hawkins
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love these preplexors!!!! First, my son and I would it and do them together until he didn't need me anymore! However, I enjoy them as well, about to ordre me some! Because my son is selfish!!!


Author: Mary Jean Wamble
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 11/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 8-yr-old grandaughter loves these!


Author: Scott Abbotts
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 10/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter is absolutely devouring these puzzles. Can't wait to finish this book and move up to the next level. I even enjoy helping her out.


Author: Jennifer
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 07/09/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great activity for summer!


Author: Daydreamer
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 06/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love these puzzles! When I saw them in the Mindware magazine a few years back, I ended up getting them for Christmas and loving them! In my opinion, these are the best logic puzzles ever! They sparked my love for all types of puzzles and acted as a sort of base for all my problem solving. Love them!


Author: Connie Beasley
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a real winner. We will continue to give this series to our grandson who does the exercises every night before bed and loves them.


Author: Lynn Starr
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/07/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please do another volume at the early levels. My son loves these, but has gone through all the types of Perplexor books at his skill level.


Author: Teri
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love them!


Author: John
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased this for my son who is Age 10 because I wasn't sure of the level of difficulty compared to his logic skills. Although it is rather simple for him, we took it with us on a recent trip in the car and he spent quite some time working these puzzles. He enjoys them and I expect that we'll be ordering the next Level soon.


Author: AJ
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are so addicting. They get harder as you go on through the book. I would recommend it for anyone out there.


Author: Tami
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids had fun trying to answer these.


Author: frank smith
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This were great things to test your brain. We just need an answer key ! :) I 3 it !!! Also my daughter loves it and so does my wife. She is on the expert level. She can barley get them. Also, my daughters teacher hands them out for homework. They reallyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy test her brain! thanks, Frank :)


Author: Georgia
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've got a Perplexors book, and I love it! Not being a very logical person, being able to improve my logic skill - therefore by improving my grades - while having fun has been amazing! Thank you Mindware!


Author: Chloe
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My teacher handed these out to us. These were so fun and the levels let everybody complete them but still have to think.


Author: Susan Lewis
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whether these are simple or complicated, they are fun to do. (And I'm quite a bit OVER 9 years old!!!)


Author: Thomas Kunstek
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great item. Loads of fun, and the whole family can work to solve them together. The Perplexors are so interesting, you forget that you're developing problem solving skills because you're having so much fun.


Author: SR Hare
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

really makes you think - great book


Author: Amber
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fun


Author: hanna davis
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

these are really fun


Author: kenneth
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/02/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love these so much! I asked for them for Christmas!


Author: Andee Stein
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/25/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too easy for my 8 year old


Author: Gina Barquin
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/22/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Students enjoy the challenge.


Author: Julia Pooler
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love this product and would love to see more within the same level!


Author: priscilla
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i love these books are so fun


Author: Elisha Rentfrow
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/02/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids love these and they have made our school days a lot of fun. My kids pour through these so quick. I also see this as being very useful for a child who's logic skills are needing sharpened. These make learning fun and strengthen skills needed for future testing.


Author: Kimberly
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this product! It is mini-logic puzzles for students. They are able to develop reasoning skills at a younger age!


Author: Becki
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/09/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The scenarios are hilarious! We've had a blast working through the logic.


Author: Nik
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kid loves these stories. He is six years old and can't read it all quite yet. I read it to him and he solves the riddles.


Author: Nicole
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My seven-year-old would rather do Perplexors than play at recessand she loves playing outdoors. The detective work involved in solving these puzzles keeps her curious and gives her a sense of accomplishment at the end of each puzzle.


Author: Arlene Gamble
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing how fast my grand-daughter figures these out.


Author: Donna Baker
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice challenge for my 9 year old daughter that doesn't really care for logic or math, but loves to read. Reading is involved enough here to keep her interested as I sneak in some logic training.


Author: Sharon Katje
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both my 9 and 12 year old girls loved this puzzle book. They went from one to another. Great product.


Author: Mom
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 7 year old requested this book for Christmas and Santa came through. He loves to read and loves words! He often will read/solve these puzzles at night before bed-all on his own. As a teacher this might be a good resource for the students who are ahead of the class and need a filler to stay out of trouble waiting for the others after an assignment.


Author: catherine
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE this book! As soon as I finish it (yes, I bought it for me) I will order the next level.


Author: Janet Braley
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son is 9 and I should have ordered a book at the next level. He finds it entertaining, but it is not hard enough for him. Not an issue with the book. He is above grade level


Author: Florence
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson loved this book. He is 9 and has been encouraged to do 'logic' problems. He was whizzing through this book and loving the stories.


Author: Lynn Schafer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both families were able to take one of these home, and they look fantastic.


Author: Sara
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/29/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 7-year-old is addicted. I worked through the first few with him, but now he's on his own and enjoying it. The problems ease their way up the difficulty scale - no big jumps in difficulty. We'll be purchasing the next one!


Author: Laurie
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is 4 months shy of turning 8, and he's doing pretty well with these. They are well written and challenging, but not too hard. He's making mistakes, but understanding them - which is the whole point of the exercise, I suppose! This was an excellent purchase (and I'm a very frugal gal). I highly recommend these as a way to help children learn more logical thinking.


Author: Christie
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm a logic puzzle freak, so having my daughters catch the bug by getting them introduced to them is great. They are perfect for their respective ages. They love them, and I love helping them.


Author: Kristina Hodgson
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a 3rd grade teacher, and I use the Perplexor book to teach these burgeoning readers how to make inferences. The book is an excellent resource!


Author: Kristina Hodgson
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a 3rd grade teacher, and I use the Perplexor book to teach these burgeoning readers how to make inferences. The book is an excellent resource!


Author: Mary
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/25/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son was having issues with problem solving and now this book has helped him quite a lot. When he's trying to make conclusions, I ask him to write it out like the book, or at least think it through like the book and he's getting better at it!


Author: Deborah Cortesi
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/04/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These looked like another way for students to challenge their thinking. I like the format for my students who need a more visual representation.


Author: Z
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it! The puzzles start easy and get harder. Really gets the kids thinking.


Author: rachelle
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My middle school learning disabled students really enjoy these puzzles. I taught them the process of solving the puzzles, and now they look forward to doing one each day. They compete to see who gets done first, and want to see if they got all the answers right. I am so pleased with their level of motivation! Highly recommend!


Author: Jill
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great for thinking skills. My son really likes them a lot!


Author: Quinton St. John
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great pass time for a trip


Author: Len
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eight year old granddaughter was immediately totally engrossed in solving puzzles!


Author: Stacy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loves doing these puzzles. Great for a math loving kid!


Author: JT
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my kids love these!


Author: Jill
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are fun and educational and great for those long car rides. I wish every child could have access to these books.


Author: Bonnie Gaus
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My youngest son enjoyed asking the questions in this book to family members.


Author: Jen
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/16/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a perfect first logic puzzle book. It really makes kids think critically, which is an important skill to learn early. My 7 year old really loves this book; he is so proud when he finished each puzzle! We like that for many of the puzzles, the characters stay the same so that a beginner doesn't have to re-learn who/what the puzzle is about each time, and can focus more on the logic. Super!


Author: Terea
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/02/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My family LOVED them! I didn't think they would be they did. I brought them to our Thxgiving dinner and I didn't make enough copies for everyone. I plan to get the rest of the set.


Author: Antonia Rendall
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/04/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My class loves these! They were difficult at first but now they ask to do them!


Author: Parker
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/08/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent for developing problem solving skills.


Author: John
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/08/2007
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice


Author: Mary
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/05/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids LOVE these puzzles! My son is turning 8 next month and asked for one for his birthday....how weird is that?


Author: ET
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/03/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are so much fun! My mom got the Basic Level for me in around 2nd grade. I zoomed through it and now get a new one annually! Thanks Mom!

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox