Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Batik


Overall Rating
Batik
You Just Can't Keep Your Hands Off It
Parents' Choice Gold Award Parents' Choice Gold Award
Ages 5 and up
 Quantity
$29.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Sherry Riley
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 03/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fun! Makes you plan ahead.


Author: Virginia Hanson
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love this new game! Many skills can be gained from this game including eye/hand coordination, strategy skills, turn taking and team work


Author: Danielle Reed
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 10/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, easy and fun! I really like playing this fme with the kids, it allows me to spend a little quality time with our cumbersome cards to read or directions/rules of play. It's fast, simple and everyone in the family is enjoying it enough that we don't bother putting it away!


Author: Bennet
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 01/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Take turns putting the fun tangram shapes into the Batik plexiglas game board. The first player to force his or her opponent to play a piece that sticks out of the top wins!


Author: David Williams
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lots of fun! All four children aged 8-10 enjoy this tremendously.


Author: Susan Lindig
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 11/08/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Student loved the product. I loved how the items I ordered came in good shape and in a timely matter. I have ordered before and will definitely order again. Also, my parents love it because its educational and fun at the same time.


Author: Doris Masterson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandchildren ages 7 and 10 loved it as did their grandfather. Couldn't get them away from it. Super!!


Author: Reenee
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick easy game to play with a wide variety of ages.


Author: Jen P
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a fun, yet simple game. My 7-year-old loves playing it with us and my older son even enjoyed it as well.


Author: Eric Goodrich
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All my K-12 kids have a ball with Batik.


Author: holly s tschakert
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great game for everyone. Quick and fun. However, no extra pieces included, so if you lose even one piece you can no longer play the game. For $30 price I think they could afford to add a couple spare playing pieces and improve the quality of the materials. Great idea, but not very well built. Very attractive, high quality packaging.


Author: Dee
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was a gift for my teenage grandchildren. On the first play they seemed to enjoy it. Have not heard anything to the contrary.


Author: Susan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

quick to learn, quick to play with other kids or adults


Author: Taylor
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to learn and easy to play. A game that goes quickly so it's great to play with kids - they don't get bored waiting for the game to be over. A little spendy, but nice quality.


Author: E. Donahue
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/09/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this years ago when my kids were young. They have families of their own and this is a favorite of all.


Author: jettybean
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kids love it! Me, too!


Author: Arlene
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/09/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This game is made well. It only takes a few minutes to play. My daughter played it with me over and over again trying to bet me at it. Fun for both of us.


Author: Bobbey
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy to play. Fun for all ages. Great game to play when you don't have much time, but you really need a quick break.


Author: M. Siller
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a 7th grade math teacher, and my students enjoy this game. I purchased this one for my 10 year old grandson, who also enjoyed the challenge and played with his younger cousins (age 4 and 6). It's a great game to develop your thinking skills, strategy and spacial placement. The games I purchased for my students several years ago did not have the bag to hold the pieces. This is an excellent addition to a great game.


Author: Stephanie
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter got this as a gift when she turned 5. It is simple enough for her to play, but there is a lot of room for her to grow with it too. This is a good tool for kids to work on spatial reasoning. It doesn't take long to play, so is good when you don't have much time.


Author: Anna
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/05/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of my children's absolutely favorite games. It was bought for my 8 year old but even my 11 year old loves it. And the 4 year old has become a MASTER at it! LOVE IT!


Author: Christine Dinkel
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a favorite of the fourth graders in my room. Each game is played differently.


Author: V Taylor
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a cool activity. It deals with some very complex concepts in an interesting way. It is very nice to find an activity that interests the developmentally disabled adults that we work with that doesn't look too childish.


Author: Amanda
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/09/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I honestly wasn't sure what I thought of this game when my daughter recevied it as a present for her birthday. After playing it though it is a lot of fun. All of my children love it, from my 5 year old to my 10 year old. Not only is it great fun, but it is educational too. Great game!


Author: louise rahman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many hours of fun


Author: Jack
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/14/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bought this game for my 5-year-old at Christmas. We enjoyed it for Christmas morning, but haven't returned to it. Not much staying power.


Author: faryl Morse
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good game, we enjoy playing and it is a quick and easy game to manage while learning about shapes and strategy.


Author: jason
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was a little disappointed with Batik after reading all the positive reviews. It is a nice game, but it isn't as thought-provoking as I thought it would be. The nice thing about the game is that it is quick and all ages can play it.


Author: Jeff Gange
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Batik is amazingly addictive simple game that is excellent from children 6 to adult. It emphasizes visual-spatial awareness, strategic game play, as well as an element of luck. Game play is rapid and it is easy 'reset' the game to begin a new game. The game can also be played alone. Finally, the rules of the game can be changed to boost its difficulty and challenge!


Author: Lori
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great game to play with my 4 year old.


Author: Melissa Dean
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a must have game! It is easy to learn the rules, quick playing, and travels well. This can be played by all ages and the quick play makes it easy for others to wait for their turn!


Author: Karen McPherson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At a recent family gathering, people from ages 8-72 were all enjoying the game. I do think it could cost less though. Not much to the game for $30.


Author: JUDITH C
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT GAME FOR ALL AGES. OUR YOUNGEST GRANDSON CAN PLAY ALONG WITH US AND BIG BROTHER.


Author: Michael
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole family has enjoyed this game during the holidays. My son (4yrs) and daughter (6yrs) love to challenge each other.


Author: Carol Monhollen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this game for my 5 year old granddaughter for Christmas. Young and old alike were challenged and had fun trying to get the most pieces into the holder.


Author: Jennifer
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is pretty enough to display in the family room, enjoyable for all ages.


Author: Jennifer
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is pretty enough to display in the family room, enjoyable for all ages.


Author: Doaris
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 7 year old loves this game. He picked up very fast that stradegy is important in winning the game.


Author: susan dober
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this game. The whole family from the 6 year old to the adults have fun. It is quick, easy and can also be played as a solitaire game by my kids. Plus it teaches them some aspects of geometry and spacial echniques. Would buy it again and again


Author: Jack
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My five-year-old and I played the game a few times on Christmas morning, but got bored with it quickly. Perhaps for three- and four-year-olds...?


Author: David Wells
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/19/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought on a whim (looking for non-led, non-siren, non-shooting toys for the kids) Love the game. The whole family from 4y/o to 70 enjoy how quickly all ages learn and play over and over. Recently ordered 4 more boxes to give as gifts. A bit expensive, but prefer a quality wooden toy over a cheap, plastic one anyday!


Author: Lisa
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/09/2008
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This sounded so fun but we never play it...boring.


Author: Dominique Douglas
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/16/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think this game is awesome.One day I played it at camp and could not stop.If only it were on a lower price I would by it!!!


Author: Mammy
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/25/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a fun game. No set up and no commitment to play for long periods of time. My kids, my husband and myself all ike to play this game.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox