Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Tantrix


Overall Rating
Product Not found
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Linda
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My husband & I play this game several times a week & never get tired of it - we have changed a minor rule or two, but it is great fun & highly recommended.


Author: Marianne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was complex to first get the hang of it. It is quite challenging to play and one can see the many variables that it takes to outwit your opponent.


Author: Elaine Barron
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I think the age category should be increased a bit. My adult sister had a hard time trying to understand the game, which was meant for my nephew.


Author: Lombardi
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had an original copy of this game years ago which we loved. This one is of its equal. I delighted that I purchased the game.


Author: Erica Monfils
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This game was so much fun that the friends we played with bought one too!


Author: kathy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great game for 1 or more players. Adults can have fun with this too.


Author: sharon
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Child, age 10, loves this. Child, age 7, likes to help. Parents have fun too.


Author: Marilyn Jones
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had purchased this game for my 10-year old granddaughter, and she is enjoying it very much.


Author: Lucy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's a good game for help young people plan a strategyy and try to carry it out. But having to make adjustment along the way.


Author: Kiara
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We first used Tantrix at the eye therapists office. My older daughter was using them as an exercise while wearing red/green glasses, but my younger daughter and I were having a lot of fun with them just fitting them together. I was very excited to find them in the Mindware catalog so we could have our own set to use at home!


Author: Dody Elwood
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this Tantrix several years ago for my grandsons. They loved it and spent lots of time playing with it so when I got another grandson I got him one.


Author: Wiegand Family
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/02/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We now own 4 sets of this game, we play them in the 5th wheel, at the house, we play all the time, love to play this game. First set is getting worn, but still good.


Author: Suzanne
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/08/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This game has several ways to play with it. It works well in a social setting there are many puzzles to solve and several people can be working on their own puzzle at the same time. There are interesting solitaire puzzles and finally, it is also a strategy game for 2-4 people easy to learn, difficult to master!


Author: Paul Anderson
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/06/2007
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love this game. I picked it up at a flea market not exactly sure what I was getting. It is a great game for players of all ages from about7 on up. The premise is simple, but stategy makes each game a new challenge. I highly recommend it to game players with children.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox