Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Find Your Way Gnome


Overall Rating
Connect-the-Pairs Puzzles
Mind-Bending Maze Puzzles
Parents' Choice Silver Award Parents' Choice Silver Award
Ages 8 and up
 Quantity
$17.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Greg
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/01/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an impulse purchase. The box looked cool. I figured that my daughters would think it was cute. Little did I realize: these puzzles are really fun and challenging. I'm doing them as much as my kids. The good thing - you can erase them and redo them on a rainy day or on a plane ride. I love Mindware!


Author: Arlene
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 09/02/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Recently I had a party for my twins. I gave each 3 of the maze cards. As they completed them, I gave out small prizes. My kids thought it was their best birthday party!


Author: Debbie Lewis
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 08/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had made this purchase as a game to keep at our house that my husband and I could play with our 2 grandsons who are almost 8 and 10. They love puzzles of all sorts, and this certainly fit the bill. With different playing levels to choose from, it makes it really fun and you can be as challenged as you choose. 'Finding Your Way Gnome' was a great purchase!


Author: Martha
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 08/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just bought this for my 6th grade class. I tried it and LOVED it. It's going to be a hit. From a curriculum perspective, it's terrific for developing spatial cognition.


Author: Jessica
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 06/09/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm a 5th grade teacher that needs extra challenges to keep my genius students engaged (I do not mean busy, that's a different thing altogether.) Two of those students positively love these and race to complete them. The small grids make it easy to jump right in. The largest grids are for the ones looking for a serious challenge. Simply love this game!


Author: Erica Peterson
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 05/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My students like this game and lots of them can play it at the same time. When they first saw it, they thought it was going to be easy, but they soon discovered that it was more challenging than they expected - in a good way!


Author: Ranjani
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 05/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I teach 5th grade. One of my students brought this game in for our rainy day recess periods.


Author: Jodi
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 04/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My mom got this for me for my birthday. And now she says I should submit a review. So here goes. I really really really like this game. I have not solved all of them. One complaint I have is the marker the eraser isn't big enough.


Author: Leslie
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm the principal of an elementary school. The 4th graders had a tournament contest. It was quite popular!


Author: Ginger Cain
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really fun activity. But the markers that came with it did't work!


Author: Johnna Phillips
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The quality was good and the packaging was nice. My daughter is 6 1/2 yrs old and it is still a little tough for her but she's learning with aid of the solutions manual. It still may be another year or so before she's doing them all on her own.


Author: Mary Dennis
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson spent many happy hours completing these mazes. It kept his attention and he enjoyed having so many levels to try.


Author: Briana J
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 01/01/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This game is viewed by my elementary students, not as a something educational, but as a game. They must behave, read 3 books/week and then they get to play this game as a reward. Trust me, your students will love this too.


Author: Jeanette
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 12/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I give my 3 kids a contest! They each get 5 cards and whoever finishes them first wins! It's the best way to decide the little things like who gets to sit in the front seat.


Author: Meliss
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 10/04/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After Lab Mice puzzles and now Find Your Way Gnome, I'm ready for part III!


Author: Michael A.
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 07/09/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm always looking for something that my 5th graders can do on Fun Friday. What's great about Find Your Way Gnome is that there are 50 laminated cards (double sided). So, I give everybody 2 cards. When they're done, they have to erase them before I give them new cards. The kids have turned it into a self competition. They want to complete all the levels, but those hard ones are tough.


Author: Marsha
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 06/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a superb game that builds spatial-development reasoning skills. Age range: there are easy puzzles for 5 & 6 year olds, and very hard puzzles for teenagers. Of course there's a big pile of puzzle levels for the in-between age group. I'm the math specialist at my school - the kids LOVE this game.


Author: Stephanie
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really great. The box comes with a dry-erase marker. It's easy to correct. We took a long drive recently and fortunately, this kept our kids quiet.


Author: Debbie
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fun for the whole family! I bought this game for my daughter, and she played so often that my husband and I got involved. She's getting smarter and more creative thanks to these puzzles!


Author: Ashley
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter simpley LOVED Lab Mice Puzzles. So I got this for her birthday. She has to eat her vegetables in order to play this game!


Author: Rebecca
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my son and daughter. They're 7 and 12. They both really like them. I'll get the Lab Mice puzzles next.


Author: Bob
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our family loved the original Lab Mice Puzzles. But, we needed more! Big thanks to the smart people of Mindware for producing this sequel.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox