Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for


Overall Rating

Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: P
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wheel was easy to set up has enough power to make a pot, and my daughter loved it. A little more power would be great, but it is fine for my 9 year old. I would recommend this product.


Author: Brad Geiger
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter is almost 7 and made her first bowl on Christmas day. It took very little coaching, the clay that comes with the wheel and what you can order extra is great, soft and easy to manipulate. There are two speeds on the wheel and two directions it can turn. I would recommend this product.


Author: Melissa Manning
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There is no way to take this apart to clean it. At least make the deck removable and washable!!!


Author: John ONeill
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great craft item, children love it


Author: Leslie Wente
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 08/08/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The clay doesn't move with the wheel, so my daughter cannot make a pot.


Author: Mary Couture
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 07/16/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When using the pottery wheel the motor slows down. My 9 year old can't keep the even pressure to make something and keep the wheel going. I am disappointed even though my daughter loves it. Just so hard for her to make anything.


Author: karen Zima
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The directions were no adequate and it is very difficult to use. I would not recommend.


Author: catherine
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The foot pedal is so light weight- that coupled with the slightly too short cord connecting it to the pottery wheel makes it sort of a hassle to use. Also, the motor is just a little too weak- if you apply too much pressure to the clay, the wheel just stops.


Author: Carol Roberts
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This product is for a much younger age group than it says. It worked too slowly and was disappointing for the child I purchased it for and that's why I returned it. You should have them change the age range on the box.


Author: brad pullen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

to slow; cheesy foot switch


Author: Amy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Spins slowly. Takes patience to start project but does work as it should. Would recommend.


Author: Julie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/15/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Didn't have enough power. It would almost come to a stop when you placed your hand on clay to start forming it.


Author: Ann Scallon
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very nice child's pottery wheel. It works well and is easy to clean. Plus, I like that it came with an AC adapter.


Author: ron gosse
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

motor not strong enough to mold clay


Author: Julie Warnock
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/29/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Bought as Christmas present kids very excited. Got everything out read directions started making pottery. Does work better than the battery operated versions has a little more power to turn. Kids loved the foot pedal that left both hands free. Having fun for half an hour when it just stopped. No sounds, no trying to turn,just nothing. Called company to replace on back order til may. Rather than wait til may or pick another item my husband took apart and found problem disconnected wire in foot pedal. Must say cheaply made ( in china) looks more heavy duty than it is, worked 'ok' while running. No reviews available when I purchased item so I took a chance my kids liked it but I was disappointed. With shipping charges Had $80 in this item would not buy again. Overall hoped for the best but disappointed

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox