Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Blind Spell


Overall Rating
Blind Spell
Was $19.95, Save 35%
Spell by Touch
Parents' Choice Approved Award Parents' Choice Approved Award
Pal Awards Pal Awards
Tillywig 2013 Top Fun Award Tillywig 2013 Top Fun Award
Creative Child Magazine Preferred Choice Award Creative Child Magazine Preferred Choice Award
Ages 7 and up
 Quantity
$19.95 $12.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: DBrown
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 06/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Glasses had to be glued, timer didn't work properly, dry erase board couldn't be easily erased. All in all a very disappointing purchase.


Author: DB
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 06/03/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Nice idea but poorly designed. Glasses break easily and dry erase marker won't erase. I would not recommend this.


Author: Marianne J. Chapman
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 03/06/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The idea of the game is great for a beginning reader and speller. Unfortunately, the timer mechanism was over-wound too quickly. We picked up something else to substitute for it. My granddaughter really enjoyed the challenge. It was fun for us playing with her as she choice the words we would spell. Another set of letters would allow for a bit more challenge.


Author: brad
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/15/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

simple and fun


Author: Julia Scott
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/09/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful with special needs children


Author: Janet Nolan
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Grandchild's mother said that the glasses kept falling off the children's faces Make them smaller, please.


Author: Karen McConnell
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The game is so much FUN! We had a blast playing it; but, I think the adults were more like kids than the kids...ha ha! But the two boys (aged 11 and 8) thoroughly enjoyed it! It is so different than any other game they have (and they must have every board game on the planet!).


Author: Katherine Lunde
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 10/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The glasses fit loosely and therefore get in the way. Players are able to 'peek'.


Author: Gladys Jackson
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 08/02/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter who is turning 5 just loves this game, helps her with learning to spell, loves the glasses.


Author: COREY PETTUS
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Satisfied with the product!! Its a bit challenging yet still educational once you get the hang of it!


Author: Joel Giles
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My kids liked it.


Author: Karen Bambino
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great sensory game but did not keep kids attention for very long. We have only played once and no requests since


Author: Liz
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The idea is good and fun. The cardboard cut-out letters were a bit torn. It doesn't affect playing the game, just the aestetics.


Author: Charles Metzger
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Using with 8 yo with LD and he is interested because it is a game


Author: renee kugler
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

only issue was the box said the game came with 42 letters and only came with 26.


Author: Jay Branam
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Challenging


Author: matt"s mom
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son and his sister have a blast with this game, especially the glasses. Great idea to help with speling by using more senses.


Author: Colleen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids love playing this game.


Author: Karen Sundqvist
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent way to reinforce letter recognition and early spelling skills.


Author: Cynthia
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this game, I thought it would only be entertaining to my 10yr old but the whole family loves it including my parents, even my 5 yr old is trying to spell!!!!! Highly recommend Blind Spell, thanks Mindware :-)


Author: Essence
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this game with my clients during sessions and at home. It's a wonderful way to increase self expression as well as spelling skills. All the children love it and it's a fun family activity too! !!


Author: Hamilton
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great game!!! Fun for kids who are learning to spell. My daughter loves it!

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox