Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for 4D Cityscape Time Puzzle: New York City


Overall Rating
4D Cityscape Puzzles
Build Famous City Skylines and Timelines
Dr. Toy 100 Best Toys 2012 Dr. Toy 100 Best Toys 2012
Parents' Choice Recommended Award Parents' Choice Recommended Award
Ages 8 and up
 Quantity
$39.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Anna
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 06/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love it! Except for- you really can't put it back together once you take it apart.


Author: Josh
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/08/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My Son liked the puzzle and putting together the city but did not like the larger puzzle.


Author: Lizzy
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/15/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved it! I'm going to NYC this spring. It will help me plan where to go and visualize how to get there. Great fun for the whole family!


Author: Patti Jennings
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

bottom later was a little tough-after that it was great


Author: Lynne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 8 year old and us absolutely love this puzzle. It is really nifty! It is a little advanced for our 8 year old, but with our help, we got it assembled and it really captivated him. The numbers on the bottom of the buildings are quite small and not so clear...very hard to make out.


Author: MNshopper
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great project for older kids. My 14-year-old and 8-year-old have been working on it together. It requires an adult or older child (12+) to complete some parts of the project. The numbers on the bottom of the buildings are extremely small and difficult to read, and they can be difficult to install on the puzzle. Despite that, my kids have been fascinated by it and enjoy learning about NYC.


Author: Yolanda Odgers
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome toy! My 11 year old son is infatuated with puzzles and the New York skyline. Plus there was a little education snuck in with the timeline. Great product!


Author: Tim
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loves it and my wife enjoyed showing my son the places she has visted in New York


Author: V Minutolo
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The catalog says 8 and up the box says 12 and up. It's probably 10 and up at the youngest. Had to set this aside for a few years...


Author: Mary Wells
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very interesting. Whole family involved with putting it together. Has been a great way to get history involved with our grandson. Thanks very much. We spent a week in New York last summer so he is very interested in the puzzle.


Author: chatty stover (jean)
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My nephew LOVED it! He is a big NY City fan. Especially the buildings. The history is great!


Author: Debbi
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loves it.


Author: margaret selover
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought it for my son and he absolutely loves it.


Author: Jan Rimer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christmas present for grandson. He loved it.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox