Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Lab Mice Puzzles


Overall Rating
Connect-the-Pairs Puzzles
Mind-Bending Maze Puzzles
Parents' Choice Silver Award Parents' Choice Silver Award
Disney FamilyFun Boredom Buster Award Disney FamilyFun Boredom Buster Award
Creative Child Magazine 2011 Puzzle Game of the Year Creative Child Magazine 2011 Puzzle Game of the Year
Parenting for High Potential Recommended Award Parenting for High Potential Recommended Award
Ages 8 and up
 Quantity
$17.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Anna S.
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 06/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandma has this and I play it at her house, it is really fun and entertaining.


Author: AnthonySchwager
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 02/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Daughter received this for her 8 yr old birthday, she just loves the puzzles. I am wondering if its possible to but additional cards for the game? Can anyone help me! THANKS


Author: Kim
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This game is great for all ages. At Christmas, we looked like a Senior Center with all our heads down in the Lab Mice cards. Great for the brain and an amazing challenge for patient, interested children. My son is 6 and loves mazes, so this was right up his alley. It is non-competitive, which is a bonus! I would highly recommend this. If you teach (I do), this would be good for a classroom, too.


Author: Daisy
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 10/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This game reminds me of Rush Hour, which I love. My 6 year old likes the game and I feel pretty proud of myself when i solve the more advanced puzzles!


Author: Mary
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 09/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good for all ages


Author: Tina
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 06/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We just purchased this game for our daughters 1/2 birthday (she will be 6 1/2 tomorrow). She loves this game! We have to help her occasionally, but we don't mind as it teaches her to play cooperatively (instead of just to win). Many times she can figure it out on her own though, which is great.


Author: Stacy
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just got the sequel Find Your Way Gnome. Thank you making it! My kids couldn't get enough of the Lab Mice Puzzles.


Author: Lea Attanassio
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My students love this game. I have purchased many 'thinking' games over the past few years and use them weekly in my classroom. We do game rotations on Friday afternoons - the students rotate around the room playing different games in small groups. They think they are playing - I know they are learning some great skills including higher-level thinking, persistence, multiple approaches to problems, etc. I wish for these games as holiday gifts from my class parents. They are pleased to present these gifts to me because their children benefit from the gifts as well!


Author: Joan L.
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/23/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So smart to make these dry-erase boards. They clean off easily and both the kids and the grown ups enjoy the game!


Author: Pat Dolan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

purchased for 8 year old grandson, a big hit.


Author: Teresa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was looking for something my squirmy 7 year old could do by himself to occupy him for awhile. After explaining what to do, he spent 45 minutes pouring over the problems. Other family members find it just as addicting -including mom!


Author: elena lopez
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is 4 years old and loves to play this game his very good at it,also brings the family together we all get to compete and the winner is always my son.


Author: maria losavio
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son (age 7) loves it! It's a great brain booster but the kids just think of it as a maze game. Easily stores and transports. Dry erase wipeoff makes it great to re-use.


Author: Mary
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My nine-year-old grandaughter told me she loved doing the puzzles. In fact, she and her mom spent an afternoon figuring out the mazes. Once she got the idea of the how the mazes worked, she just 'took off' and had fun.


Author: Dawn
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought these for my 9 year old nephew and everyone was enjoying them at Christmas adults and younger kids alike.


Author: Robin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves these!


Author: Jen Eschenbacher
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This takes a great amount of problem solving skill. Our kids are 6 1/2 and 10. Both love it!


Author: Hope
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT THUNKING GAME FOR 1 OR MORE PLAYERS OF ALL AGES


Author: Deb Luke
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson (7) and I did several of these puzzles. I helped him with a few of them but he caught on quickly. It was fun to work out the correct route. I enjoyed watching him work out the correct path.


Author: iamagram
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great for all ages, challenging, may order more next Christmas.


Author: Laura
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is really fun and make the kids follow directions


Author: Joanne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think this game is awesome, however, the box says ages 8 and up. I think this game is challenging for an 8 year old and maybe more appropriate for a 9-10 year old. I would recommend it to anyone!


Author: Robin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A fun game that the whole family (ages 6 to 70) has enjoyed!


Author: Amy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love these!! A hit for our 8-75 year olds in the family!


Author: linda noland
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

7yo grandson loved this game once he got the hang of it. His 5yo sister was also interested and could do the level one mazes.


Author: Donna
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

got this for our 9 year old son for christmas since then everyone has been playing even my husband and i are always playing great product very happy


Author: therewa s.
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the object of the game is to draw a line from the mouse to the same-color cheese. The cards get more challenging as you work through the stack. very fun, one of my favorites


Author: Laura
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young man I sent this to loves this set! Challenging and fun!


Author: Voyze Harris
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These puzzles are great fun. Challenging enough to keep my interest (as an adult engineer/math teacher), and at the same time appealing to my young children and students.


Author: Bryan
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/08/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 4th grade students loved doing these puzzles. Some started with #1, while others went to the more difficult ones. Any dry-erase marker will work on these.


Author: Bea Hellis
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great fun for solo play.


Author: N Ives
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/27/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is a good activity for building visual skill. The difficulty level does not increase conceptually, simply by the number of mice on the grid, which was a bit of a disappointment. I also wish the quality of the cards were better; they are scratched after approximately 20 uses, but not beyond further use.


Author: Alice M Selkridge-Ashford
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son, who's seven, loves it!. His thing right now is puzzles and mazes. I like how the puzzles increase in difficulty and you go on... he gets a thrill as he advances at each level. Great fun!!


Author: Lynn
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I actually bought this as a gift for my Husband (and myself :P). We have been having a wonderful time with it. We love timing ourselves to see who can complete them the fastest. (I tend to win) Thanks for a great product.


Author: Becky Schmidt
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PLEASE make a second edition of this! My daughter received this as a gift from an aunt, and we are all hooked! I just finished puzzle 100 and I want more!


Author: B Lavan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fun and entertaining. My 7 yr. old grandson loves it.


Author: Misti
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a fun and challenging puzzle game. I bought it for my son to play with in the car or at church. I even like to play it. Great game, excellent quality.


Author: Lori Clark
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally bought this to take into my 2nd grade classroom but haven't been able to get it away from my family (son=9 yrs. old, daughter=13, husband=41, mom=74, and dad=82) We are all having a graet time with this game. I especially appreciate that there are 25 beg. cards since that is how many students are in my class. So many things only have 24 of something.


Author: Nancy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My four children, ages 5, 8, 9 & 11 along with myself all sat on the floor passing the boards around. All ages will find a challenge and enjoyment.


Author: Sheri
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old son loves figuring these mazes out. Most of them are relatively easy for him, but some are challenging.


Author: Pat Griffin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fun for grandchildren. Can be wiped clean and re-used a good plan. Thanks.


Author: Jo
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Actually got it for my 6 year old and he enjoys it. Helps him with problem solving when he's connected a few mice/cheese but then the next one runs into a line, so he starts again. Nice having cards that increase the difficulty too.


Author: Dennis Niehans
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

8-yr old grandson out-paced the rest of the family and enjoyed playing above our beginner level. Exceptional mind game for an exceptional child.


Author: Bill R
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son (7) was frustrated at first but once he got the hang of it he really started to enjoy the challenges.


Author: renee
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got it for my 8 year old son who circled it in the catalogue.The whole family loved it! It was very addicting.


Author: Lori
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9-year-old daughter loves these! She takes the box with her in the car and even wants to work on them before bed. They are a good challenge, but not too hard that she is not able to do them. She is able to get some puzzles done quickly, while others have taken her 10-20 minutes. Making a mistake is no big deal because of the dry erase marker.


Author: Sandra Sanders
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My husband enjoyed all 100 puzzles during Christmas vacation. The only drawback was that the dry-erase markers did not last as long as they should.


Author: KATHY
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kids have so much fun with this. Gets them to really think.


Author: Zoe
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave it to my 10 year old grand daughter. She loved it and so did every adult who tried. Lots of fun and stimulating.


Author: Lumpkin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adults also enjoyed


Author: robert dawson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

even the six year old loved playing with the lab mice. it kept them occupied for a good while.


Author: Sharon
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gave as a gift - a lot of fun!


Author: Teri Hrabovsky
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

thought provoking


Author: julie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fun


Author: Alice Hoeltke
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great gift for my 10 year old son who loves mazes. Beware - the advanced ones are HARD!


Author: Marsha Evans
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great individual thinking game for kids of all ages, even adults.


Author: Marilyn Sweet
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is great for all ages; it can be modified to all skill levels. My 3 y/o granddaughter loves this game.


Author: Mary C.
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great fun, even for adults! Easy to learn but still challenging.


Author: Susan
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My family can't get enough of these puzzles. They're so fun and challenging!


Author: Amy
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These puzzles are great fun and really get our minds working. Addictive! I hope you come up with a second edition with new puzzles.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox