Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for


Overall Rating

Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: tina
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/07/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This toy was a bit disappointing and cheaply made.


Author: Laura Cafone
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were not happy with the crayon type pencils included. Didn't color very well. Best would have been a actual colored pencil. It is a bit hard for a young child even starting at 8. It is definatley for a more advance artist (child)


Author: KarenK
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best toy ever! My daughter spends hours designing rooms!


Author: Kim
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves this. She is working on designs for her dream house.


Author: Kristen Knight
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a gift for an eleven year old girl and it was her favorite gift by far. Perfect level of difficulty for that age. Only drawback was the quality of the pencils. We had to immediately buy more before she could play with it.


Author: Jennifer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Great toy but the light does not work in it. Still waiting for the replacement


Author: Tracy Rudolph
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter saw this Christmas present before Christmas but waited until Christmas morning to open it and was still very happy and colored a lot.


Author: Julia
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love it! I got this 4 x-mas and I have so far made 2 really creative rooms! I am 10 but I think even a teen would love this. Great product.


Author: Claudia
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son likes to design and he liked the set; however,the template are hard for him to trace without making lots of mistakes.


Author: Laura
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This review is as much for Mindware as it is the product. My daughter got an Interior Design Light-Box Studio Set for Christmas. The light box didn't turn on. I called Mindware, explained the problem and in under 5 minutes, I had a confirmation number for a new Studio Set. It arrived 4 days later. No extra charges, no hassle, no problems. Mindware Customer Service was great! The new Studio Set is a huge hit with my girls (8 and 11). We put in 3 AA batteries and they were off! Bright light, fun stencils, plenty of creative outlet. Be aware that there are lots of pieces to keep track of and the colored pencils included take a bit of getting used to - more like a crayon since they don't have an outer layer. The box it comes in is sufficient for storage when not it use.


Author: Harry Dutt
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After opening both grandaughters spent much of the afternoon using the studio set to design rooms.


Author: Amy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 11 year old daughter is enjoying this a lot. She says it is fun to do and loves to create different types of rooms.


Author: Susan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We bought it for a 12 year old. She loved it. Lots of different ways to design rooms. Really cool gift!


Author: Paula
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter is having a lot of fun with this item. It would be nice to have more colored pencils. We had to go out and buy more to give her a better color selection.


Author: Kathie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter (age 10) got this for Christmas and it was the only gift she touched for the next week. She loved it and sat at the kitchen table and drew for the rest of her school vacation!


Author: Stacy Cahoon
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter has enjoyed creating room sketches from the moment she opened the box. Wonderful!


Author: J. Bisi
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10 year old niece loved this kit. She's been busy since Christmas designing, designing.


Author: Joan C.
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased with this toy. There are a lot of sheets for tracing and you can design many different kinds of rooms. It seems that everyone's taste has been taken into account, right up to that of the older tweens. And I was happy to see that one of the items pictured is a sewing machine, something that my daughter uses. We got right into this one as soon as it was opened.


Author: Crystal
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is an awesome product that really stimulates the mind and creativity


Author: Linda
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Seems fine.


Author: Elaine Parkinson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my daughter for Xmas, she is 13, I was nervous since she is older but it was one of the first items she used from Xmas. She enjoys designing different rooms with all the templates. I think this is a great gift for any age.


Author: Loretta Thompson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 8 year-old Goddaughter loved this product. It was simple to use, and there were many furnishings and architectural elements for her to choose from.


Author: Lynne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Daughter loves it.


Author: Lynne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Daughter loves it.


Author: csw
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a fun product.


Author: Angie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 9 year old daughter for Christmas and she loves it. It is great for building creativity. She has played with it every day since she got it. I even like designing rooms with her. Great item. Thank you.


Author: Cynthia Mantey
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 7 1/2 yr old granddaughter absolutely loves it. Major 'Grandma Success'! The 'other' Grandma going to get one for another granddaughter's birthday coming up soon.


Author: Lynn
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got this for my 10 year old who loves to sit and design her 'perfect' bedroom. She loves this set and says she wouldn't change a thing. I would suggest a carrying case, though to keep it all together.


Author: Jill Morris
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/02/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a great set for a creative mind!

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox