Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for


Overall Rating

Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: jeri
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/09/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson is 3, loves to help cook. He loves having his own tools, they fit his hands perfectly. The recipe book is a great tool for practicing numbers and learning to read. Highly recommend this for the little kitchen helpers!


Author: Betty Edson
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/06/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our grandson loves to cook and he put his tools in the apron right away. First thing the next morning he retrieved his apron with tools and helped me with preparing breakfast. Wonderful tools and apron - sturdy and will last him for his childhood cooking career. I was very pleased with the quality of the tools!


Author: C Carden
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 4 year old grandson was thrilled with his new Chef Kit as he likes to help his mother in the kitchen. We were surprised and happy at the quality of the utensils - not shabby 'playthings' but genuinely well built tools that should last our little guy several fun years of cooking. The apron looks so cute on him and is handy for holding his tools. Definitely a hit.


Author: Mary Kokernot
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a fantastic holiday gift for a budding chef (age 4) who was so excited to get it. He put it to good use within a couple of days of receiving it. Tip: If giving it as a gift to a young child it's good to buy a separate child's cookbook to accompany it.


Author: Kate
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandaughters loves it and just been cooking imaginary so far! :)


Author: S. Patton
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lovely product.Well made, and just right for small hands


Author: chrstina
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 09/02/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Playful Chef Kit with a Red Apron is a great product to help a child explore with there imagination.These are actually really neat. My daughter is able to use her kitchen tools which are more suitable for her little hands. She loves to play chef or even help me in the kitchen. This is a very good educational toy, Teaching them how to measure and cook in the kitchen. If you child learns from doing things with there hands, then this is also a great product for your child as well because its very hands-on product. The playful Chef kits include five age appropriate laminated recipe cards, five child-size cooking tools, an apron with pockets, color-coded measuring spoons and cups, a baking pan, mixing bowl and a timer.


Author: Denice
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son loves using his own kitchen utensils when we are cooking together. He isn't sure about the apron but the rest of the kit is a real big hit.


Author: Robert Camp
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 18-month-old grandson loves it and won't take it off!


Author: Michael O"Neal
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids loved it. Bought one for each son, now I can't keep them out of the kitchen.


Author: Molly Shireman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good quality. Abigayle hasn't cooked any real food yet but she loves to pretend.


Author: Dawn
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 yr old absolutely LOVES this. He is 'cooking' constantly, and sometimes using his measuring cups and spoons to help me in the kitchen. The apron is adjustable to fit your child as it grows and everything is sized just right for little hands. A word of caution, though. The plastic scissors actually do cut very well. Make sure to put them up and supervise their use. My little one did nick his finger before I realized they were working scissors, and not toy scissors. I would definately recommend this for any budding chefs out there.


Author: vernel zwingman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

one son says his daughter has better measuring spoons then the rest of us own.


Author: Busy Mom of 3 great kids
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Color coated measuring cups, a good whisk, and adjustable apron to fit children of many different sizes was a surprise. I found everything except the bowl of very good quality. Bowl rusted with first wash, but we have many bowls, so it wasn't a huge deal. Our baker was very happy to have her own kitchen tools. I would definitely recommend.


Author: Endersmom
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The quality of the product was great. It was a perfect gift for my 3 year old niece. She could work along side of her mommy with her own real kitchen tools.


Author: Keisha
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very sturdy and the perfect size for little hands! My daughter loves cooking with her new set!


Author: Linda Bryan
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave this to my 2 year old grandson Eddie, he loves baking with me on his sleep overs. The Chef kit is of high quality and I would purchase the next size up.


Author: F. Markle
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is so much easier for my 2-year-old to cook when he has tools small enough for him. They are not toys, but real tools, sufficiently sturdy that he can bang them around a bit while cooking without breaking them. The rubber spatula is actually better than mine and I'm sometimes tempted to borrow it. The color coded measuring cups and spoons help him identify which tools he needs without help. All I have to do is say, ' One half teaspoon of...' and he knows which spoon to pick up. The two things I didn't like about this product are that the apron is small and the mixing bowl is very light and flimsy. I was worried about the bowl denting, but it's held up pretty well. It does slide around and tip a lot, though, when my son is stirring. I tie a dish towel under the apron to keep my son covered. It's supposed to be for children age 3 and up, but it barely covers my 27-pound 2-year-old.


Author: margaret wyse
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a last minute Christmas order and you guys came through! I'm going to order another one for my granddaughter's birthday later this year!


Author: Tim Keane
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

will order again


Author: Kim
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

MY SON LOVED IT...HE WANTS TO HELP ME IN THE KITCHEN.


Author: Karen jensen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was for my 3 yr. old granddaughter who can crack eggs and whip them for scrambled eggs and she just loved it.


Author: Patricia
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our 4-year-old granddaughter couldn't wiat to get cooking!


Author: Pat Webb
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 y/o grandson loved it- he loves cooking & his dads a chef... so this was perfect. wore the apron all day!


Author: Virginia
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/09/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 8 yr.old grandson was thrilled to get this set as gift for his birthday.He has made several goodies so far. Thank you!


Author: Jessy Nelson
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got this for my 3 yr old daughter's b-day. She loves everything it came with. All the utensils are perfect for little hands. The apron is adjustable, which I didn't know when I purchased it. We have not had a chance to test this out yet, but I am confident it will perform perfectly. I love the recipe cards which include a shopping list and write up for each individual recipe. So glad I got this.


Author: Mikki
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our 4 y o grandson loved learning the skills and tasting his results. Adult supervision is needed, but that is the best part.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox