Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Talking Microscope


Overall Rating
Talking Microscope
Zoom in for a Science Lesson
Dr. Toy 100 Best Children's Products Award Dr. Toy 100 Best Children's Products Award
Ages 5 to 8
 Quantity
$39.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Antoinette
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 01/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love it. I'm learning along with my kids


Author: Joan T. Morley
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Purchased this for my 6 year old nephew and he seemed to like it.


Author: wanda
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She loves her new Microscope.


Author: Sidney Kasfir
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It didn't work at all despite fiddling with it by three different adults. Very tearful and disappointed 6 year old granddaughter.


Author: mary ann jimenez
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased this Microscope for my 6 year old granddaughter. It turns out that is is her favorite xmas present, even over a good deal of American Girl dolls and items! She won't let it be put away for even a day.


Author: Luceita Harus
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandson loves this product. He's 41/2 and loves to show it to his sister & friends. My feeling is that perhaps more disks can be made so that he can learn about other things such as birds, reptiles etc. This is well made and hopefully more can be learned by adding other disks.


Author: Karen Sherman
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter loved this! She is 5 and enjoys learning about nature.


Author: Susan Wardrop
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This talking microscope was a hit with my 5 1/2 yr old grandson ! It is well made and easy to use and a great learning tool. Alex was fascinated with all the bugs esp the scorpion !


Author: bobbi erdman
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my almost 6 year old granddaughter loves science and thought the microscope was 'awesome' loved it..thank you mindware


Author: Skip
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Product was excellent when received. It was back ordered for 2 weeks and missed Christmas. Mindware did respond to my inquiries and it was received late but in great shape. Would have rated Mindware Excellent if back order did not occur.


Author: susan stanley
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 12/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is a great product, my 6 yr old grandson can't put it down! wish there were even more slides to buy!!


Author: Margit
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 08/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought it for our 4-yr old grandson's b'day this weekend and he was thrilled with it. Loves bugs. It's easy to use and simple to handle. Top quality!


Author: pam miner
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i got this for my great niece (delayed xmas gift) and she loves it as do the parents.


Author: Megha
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Bought this for my daughter as a Christmas gift,the microscope is supposed to talk, but this one doesn't.Very dissatisfied with the product.


Author: TZ
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Nephew was excited to receive the Talking Microscope for Christmas. He will have fun looking at things he finds around the farm.


Author: Dorothy Hicks-Terry
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Child enjoys the talking microscope very much. Picks it up every time she comes home from school..


Author: Anne Boyd
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was quite a hit for 6 year old ...and even her 4 yr old brother!


Author: Laurel Ho Sang
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Are other topics such as animal or reptiles available for said microscope? If so do you have availability?


Author: Dr Ronald J Valenti
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great 'toy' to have children stimulated to have an interest in science and it is fun what learning should be!


Author: Carol Thompson
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Opens up a new world for young learners. Loved it.


Author: Marcos Lindekugel
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a Christmas present for my son's friend, but I've heard that both he and his father love it.


Author: Rosie
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our grandson who is 4 found it hard to turn the dial to the next position.


Author: Stephanie
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 12/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves this microscope. I learned a few new things as well. I would love to see more slides with new information. Once you know all about the bugs it sits on the shelf unused.


Author: Marilynn
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 10/04/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

was thrilled with this microscope, well built, easy for 6 yr. old to operate, eay to see slides, talking feature makes it really special


Author: Heidi
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 year old loves this toy! He is learning so much from it.


Author: Jami
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is pretty cool, my daughter loves it.


Author: Stephanie Jordan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a big hit for our grandchildren, aged four and six. They are busy collecting and exploring everything!


Author: Bob Castor
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our almost 5-year-old grandson usually just wants to run around and do extraverted activities. when he tried this, he discovered a whole new world of wonder. He loves this learning tool and calls to our attention everything he sees.


Author: chris
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I only rate as average because I don't see any additional slides that can be purchased. There are 27 combinations available to enter, why not at least make this many slides?


Author: Joey Kline
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would buy this again.


Author: G. Celesta Ware
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter loves this, although not enough bugs came with product.


Author: Tanya R
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wish there were additional slides to add on!


Author: SUSAN ARMISTEAD
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got this for a 5 year old girl's BDay. She loves it. It seems sturdy enough to take the activity level at this age. I just wish they would develop more slides on other objects for this great little brain teaser! I highly recommend this.


Author: Linda
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The 3 children, ages 5,5 &9, after perusing all materials, became bored. Even when we looked at other insects we found outdoors, they became less interested. Perhaps you could include another set of slides w/commentary? They looked at it once and never wanted to examine it again...a one-time toy. Disappointing.


Author: Pamela Liga
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The slides have a tendancy to slip out when viewing, cutting off the information being given the child. I was disappointed.


Author: Kris
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FANTASTIC educational toy - my girls loved it and learned so much. It inspired show and tell presentations at school!


Author: Phyllis
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 year old grandson loved it!


Author: Gmom
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a big hit with my 7 year old granddaughter. Her mom took it to my granddaughter's classroom and the kids went crazy for it. One little boy commented he was going to save his money to buy one for himself.


Author: Linda Ide
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/20/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Age appropriate for 4 and up. Easy for child to operate alone. The volume control button does not work well.


Author: Katie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 year old is a budding scientist, this was and remains her favorite Christmas gift!


Author: Ken
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/14/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Neat until you have reviewed the slides over and over. Many more slides are needed to make it fun and long lasting.


Author: donna
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought two for a grandson and nephew. both were excited to learn with the scope.


Author: Debbie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This toy is wonderful as a supervised toy for younger kids. My 3 yo grandson, and 4.5 yo granddaughter just love it. I would highly recommend.


Author: Martha Randel
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One or two more sets of slides need to be made availbale to order so kids can view other items...not just the bugs.


Author: Melissa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my five year old niece, but her three-year-old brother loved it as well!


Author: erick christensen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 6-year-old granddaughter loved it. It was different from her other toys which was my goal - educational rather than entertaining.


Author: julie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very happy with this toy.


Author: Susan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lots of info to learn


Author: teresa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My niece was sooo excited when she opened her present. I forgot the batteries. She still carried it with her!


Author: Andrea
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loved this! I am going to buy one for my niece! Great product that is fun and educational!

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox