Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Dot to Dot Counting Books: Set of 4


Overall Rating
Dot to Dot Counting Books
5, 6, 7, 8, Dot to Dots Are Really Great
Ages 3 to 6
 Quantity
$19.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Kay Briese
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 06/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I got these for my 3 and 4 year old and they love them. Great way to encourage counting.


Author: Mary Jo Albert
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Purchased as gift for 4 1/2 year old. Gave two of the books for Christmas saving one for 5th birthday gift and the other for a younger grandchild.


Author: laura gagliasso
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need more! a one to 30, to 40. etc.


Author: Nancy Moseley
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Grand kids loved them.


Author: Janet Vetrovec
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 06/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The number line at the top of the page was very helpful.


Author: barbara behe
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/07/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great learning tool to help little ones learn their numbers and they think they actually drew the picture!


Author: D Bruemmer
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/06/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old grandson is learning about numbers and this was good for him.


Author: Megan
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

4 year old loves these!


Author: Kathi
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just the right dot to dot books, for just the right ages, to use on rainy or boreing days!


Author: Bonita F. Prusky
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I kept the harder books back as they get older


Author: Janet
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good buy! I purchased these books to help my 4 year old grandson with his early math skills. They are simple and easy to use. The graduated numbers (from easy to more difficult) are not overwhelming or confusing. He uses them as a diversion from similar computer games.


Author: James Henderschedt
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Upon receiving the books our grandson grabbed a pencil and excitedly went to work.


Author: Janice Schell
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I spilt them between my 4 & & year old grandsons. They loved them.


Author: Sara
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 07/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought these for my 5 yr. old boy and 3 yr. old girl. A great set of books for both ages!


Author: Pat
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 06/07/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson will be 4.5 years at Christmas. I know he will love doing his age-appropriate dot-to-dot pictures alongside his older cousins.


Author: Kelly Korpela
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/03/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good


Author: Lucas Whitney
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/09/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent books for young children.


Author: Shirley
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/04/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are great workbooks for my daughter to use with her 2 and 4 year olds.


Author: Kathie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great quality! Fairly thick paper. Kids learn while having fun.


Author: Jeffrey Lofberg
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great learning tool for my grandchildren, ages 3,5 and 6.


Author: Jennifer Walker
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both my children love these books! I gave the easier 2 to my 4 yr old and the harder 2 to my 6 yr old. I love that they are practicing their numbers while having so much fun!!


Author: Karen V Pepper
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We plan to copy the pages so we can can get many uses out of the pages.


Author: Vicki Lutz
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought these for my soon to be 5 year old great nephew and he loves them!! they are great!!!


Author: Judy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My youngest grandaughter we gave the 1 to 10 and 1 to 20....The next oldest in kindergarten we have the 1 to fifty and 1 to 100....Know I'm going to buy more as the time comes....Just great....


Author: Jane
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The books should be sold separately because the skill levels to do the tasks in the books vary so much. The count to 10 book is the one I have used the most with my son. It is very good. The others I gave as gifts to other children, and they are reported to be enjoying the challenges of the greater number of dots. I gave the 100 dots book to a girl - she has a longer attention span than the boys I know.


Author: Linda
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quality dot to dots are hard to find. My 3 year old great niece is reading and these books, with numbers and letters were great for her.


Author: Cindy
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/20/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a elementary school teacher. I use Dot to Dot to review and practice number sense with the little ones. The children enjoy what they create and I am able to assess who needs the extra help with their number sense.


Author: Stephanie Illguth
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids LOVE these, and now my 3 year old can count to 20 without missing a number!


Author: Flora Bishop
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are very well done.


Author: Theodore Wu
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for a young child!!!


Author: Monica Mora
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is exactly what we need to practice numbers and counting with our kindergartener.


Author: Darlene Fox
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kids loved doing the dot to dots. Good quality books.


Author: memom
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very pleased in the rating of ages for dot to dot books. all my grandkids love these books. They are 4 and 6 years.


Author: Rachel
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's hard to find just Dot to Dot books! These were a great find!!


Author: Marty
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

unfortunately my grandson who is 4 found them boring.. boys tend to like more 'active' toys


Author: Rita
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice books. Grandkids love them and the paper is good quality.


Author: Rick
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Got them for a 4 yr. old. so far he is enjoying the easier books. I feel they will be ideal to increase hand to eye coordination as well as the enjoyment in seeing the picture emerge.


Author: ERhoad
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a gift for my 4 year old grandson. He is really into counting and greatly enjoys this. I knew the first book was a bit too elementary but wasn't sure he would remember how this worked since we only played it once before. So I was particularly pleased to see that each book began with a review..........that is, book 2 had a couple of puzzles that only went up to number 10 before it moved on to higher numbers. The price was right as well!


Author: Mary de la Garza
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Granddaugher loves 1-10 book.


Author: linda andrews
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a perfect gift for a 4 year old. She loved them.


Author: Sandra Evans
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Children are having a great time with these!


Author: Michaela
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved to work dot to dots. They are fun to work with. Age 3


Author: Rebecca
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter opened this gift and was excited to start using the first book.


Author: Bev Elliott
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our 3 year old grandson is getting ready for pre school, he works in his books while his mom does her college work, great joint activity time.


Author: Jean L Chastang
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Granddaughter is really enjoying making pictures. An excellent product for learning and re-enforcing numbering.


Author: cheryl
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/02/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My children love them. It is great to listen to them count out loud and then figure out the design it creates.


Author: Mary
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/01/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My four-year old grandson loves dot-to-dot books. He is ready for the first two books, and the second two will be waiting for him when he is ready for that level. Mindware's products provide great learning and creative opportunities. I will continue to order from them and recommend them to my friends.


Author: Edris Christello
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our three-year-old grandson loves these books. My sister is now ordering them for her grandchildren. They are well made.


Author: Susie Singer
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These books are what I expected


Author: Joshua
Reviewing As:
Date: 09/09/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Josh is 4 years old and loves the dot to dots


Author: Gina
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we got these for our mixed-age homeschool group. the kids LOVE them. thank you!


Author: Princess Lacroix
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a teacher and Granny, I love these books for their high interest and motivational value. Great product!


Author: Betty Walton
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My four year olds had some trouble with this but I think they just need more practice with their numbers.


Author: Nancy Dortignac
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/16/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loves dot to dot and these books are perfect for him.


Author: Sarah Davis
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought these for my 4-yr. old son not in school yet, obviously focusing on the 1-10 one mainly...he seems to like them!


Author: jeannette
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5 year old grandchild enjoying these books very much.


Author: Linda Hann
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 yr. old granddaughter LOVES these books and they are helping her learn to count above 10 and to recognize the written numerals!


Author: Tresia
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my kids love these!


Author: John Mitchell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Purchased for grandchildren they appear to enjoy!!!


Author: Jean Marie Naples
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This child is now 4 years old and in pre-school. He can count to 10 and is very much enjoying the first book of the Dots to Dots. As he advances in his learning, I will send the other books as he lives in Ghana with his family.


Author: T King Martin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 4 year old daughter enjoys dot-to-dots, but I had trouble finding ones that were simple enough for her. This package fits the bill, and has some for her to grown into as well.


Author: Dannette OConnor
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The packet of counting is excellent for working with 4,5, and 6 years in my home. The numbers are easy to read plus they have to do a little thinking to find the next number.


Author: Jeanne Basi
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy for 4 yr. old to see and dolove them!


Author: Roxie Brown
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great way for my daughter to teach counting and provide quiet time for older children while babies are sleeping.


Author: Pam Ward
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm using these dot to dot books in my classroom. The students love them.


Author: Bob
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Iwas not sure at first but these turned out to be a great idea and my little one got into it quicker than I thought .


Author: Betty Henderson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I like the separation of the books according to age range. Helps grow confidence in child.


Author: Sharon Schweikert
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 1/2 year old Grandsons have learned to count and these books are great for them. I have only given them the 10and 20 books for now. They love the fact that they can do them all by themselves!


Author: mom of 5
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great product, I spread them out amoung my kids according to their levels!


Author: Cheryl Sirois
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My grandson loves these. He is 5 so he sailed right through them He is finding the 50 and 100 more of a challenge


Author: Paula
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dot to dot books are great. Both of my kids love them (7 & 4).


Author: Mary Gomez
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They seem to be boy related. It would be nice if they were more girl oriented.


Author: Susan Phillips
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

she loves it...they keep getting better


Author: Elayne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The kids love doing the dot to dots


Author: Kay Reinoehl
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandkids loved these!


Author: Stephanie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We really enjoyed them!


Author: patty
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

finally! my 3 year old has been wanting to help out her big brother with his dot-to dots. Now she has her own.


Author: Ckelley
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good for my grandson just learning numbers. He was engaged.


Author: Shindale Seale
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loves him


Author: camellia nolen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very pleased with purchase


Author: Rachel C.
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great books. My kids love these and keeps them busy. As the kids learn to count higher they can go to the next book. Has counting up to 100. When done with Dot to dot they can color in the fun pictures. Great gift


Author: Shelly Merritt
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids are loving these dot to dot books. They are not too easy and not too hard. It helps them focus for long periods of time. Thanks MindWare?


Author: Keneally
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 year old just love dot to dot and this is the first time for my 3 y.o. and she's already completed one book!


Author: E. Hoffman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter has been working in the books and likes them.


Author: Barbara Papanikolas
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All kids love dot to dot


Author: Yvonne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was able to get books for both ages of my grandchildren. They appealed to their natural curiosity.


Author: Derald
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Granddaughter is enjoying and helping with her learning to count.


Author: Paula Sharbonno
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I actually purchased this item for my 86 year old mother. I have been looking for something to help keep her mind working, sort of an occupational therapy of sorts. It is great.


Author: Carol Stribling
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These books are great for my pre-schoolers.


Author: Lorraine
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/03/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a retired educator delivery is everything. If a child feels they are having fun when in fact they are being taught, you can teach them all day long. These books deliver!

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox