Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Coin Clues: Level A


Overall Rating
Coin Clue Puzzles
Build Their Money Sense
Ages 5 to 8
 Quantity
$12.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Amy
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 09/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids love this book. It has helped their recognition of coins and worth.


Author: B Sherwin
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Wish it used the coin names a little more often.


Author: Kaaren Staschower
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/17/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very educational!


Author: Eileen
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great for my six-year old; helping to re-inforce what he is learning in school.


Author: Amy S
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 year old got this for Christmas. He's so proud to figure out the puzzles and he can even read most of the words.


Author: Keehan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 1st grade granddaughter loves this book!


Author: Tami
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter and grandkids had a great time learning about money.


Author: Stacey Brown
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/29/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used Coin Clues in both large and small groups and I can tell you first-hand it is a favorite among my students! They will often ask to 'play' Coin Clues as a reward. They love seeing if their line of coins matches mine. As a teacher, I love how easy this book is to use. It is very easy to use as an informal assessment tool while watching them manipulate the coins. The format of Coin Clues allows all students the opportunity to be successful while challenging those that need to stretch their thinking. I love anything that is easy to use and makes my students feel successful!


Author: barb
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/08/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent to use with adults, as coins are relevant to them.


Author: Kathryn
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/08/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the kind of quality product that I have come to expect from MindWare! I have a 6-year-old who has an unusual learning style. She is not a visual nor an auditory learner, she's kinetic! The manipulation of the cardboard coins really drives home the lessons. She's learning many skills at once, money, ordinal skills, simple math, and logic! This was the perfect workbook for her!


Author: D. Coury
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/25/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful approach to learning coin values and names. Love the book!


Author: Pam Howell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

brainy toys for brainy kids


Author: Joan Biese
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect addition to my classroom math curriculum! My first graders love these challenges!


Author: julie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent product. It has taught our five year old knowledge about coins and how to think logically


Author: patty
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 8 yr old granddaughter has had a blast with this book and has learned a great deal about money in general!! THX


Author: kerry
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect tool for reinforcing $ value!


Author: Linda Schmmitt
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is good for coin identification as well as value.


Author: Lisa Wilson-Wright
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The puzzles are a great way to teach logic, patterns, and money all at the same time. We have a great time working these out with our six-year-old.


Author: Gail Pierce
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/01/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have also been using these puzzles in an after school program. It is helping my learners in recognizing the coins and is challenging them to solve the problem.


Author: Nancy Bower
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Used with my second grade class. VERY MOTIVATING!!!


Author: bethensley@gmail.com
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Children up to age 10 would enjoy the analytical thinking challenges


Author: eileen weisberg
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/04/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I echo sandi trombower's review! Our special needs child is having fun! We added a buzzer to this math 'game' to promote increased enthusiasm.


Author: sandi trumbower
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/02/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a special ed teacher and this is a great tool to address reasoning skills, coin recognition and value skills, and orientation/positional terms simultaniously.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox