Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Make-Your-Own Mask Kit


Overall Rating
Make Your Own Mask Kit
Our Mask Kit Spurs Imaginative Play
Ages 5 to 8
 Quantity
$19.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Judith Justice
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The children love the mask kits and they are great fun. Lots of goodies to use with the masks are included. Great gift for a variety of ages! Inspires creativity.


Author: Marcia Lonergan
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Well received and played with right away...good toy.


Author: paul macdonald
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought the masks would be 3 dimensional instead of flat' otherwise a good kit


Author: Patricia
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 05/09/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Reviewing as grandparent and teacher. Ordered the mask kit for use in a classroom where my grandson is a student. The students were frustrated by the small double-sided sticky pieces-would not hold even the tissue paper and definitely not the jewels. The large amount of white pieces intimidated the students who said they would never get finished with their mask in time for the play. We were disappointed and that is not the result we usually have with MindWare products.


Author: Winnette Berger
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 03/02/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful


Author: Krisanne
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both my 5 and 10 year old loved this kit. Lots of creative possibilities and options for unique masks. I would recommend to anyone with kids who love crafts.


Author: Lavon Sutherland
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 06/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The masks to decorate were for a birthday party for a 7 year old, and enjoyed by all. You have great products!! I buy your products from Highlights' Catalog too. Gave our birthday boy the Perplexus and it is especially cool. Thank you for thinking of the children with your creative products. Best wishes, Lavon Sutherland


Author: Mary
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson had so much fun making masks that he wants to do it again today.


Author: Amy
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/08/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great for creative kids


Author: Anne Newton
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It has been well used and enjoyed by my 4 year old niece


Author: Kerr
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had so much fun with these!! Fun and easy craft for the whole family to do together!


Author: Drake
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Granddaughters really enjoyed making masks. The materials were of high quality. I would buy it again.


Author: Lynette
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/28/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I'm giving this to a grandchild at Christmas but I have to say the materials look pretty cheap and shoddy. I am disappointed in this particular product.


Author: M ringberg
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/26/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kit was as advertised. I did not observe it in use Materials wer good quality and the acompanying paint set is a clever idea bot for the mask projects and for spill proof use by the child.


Author: Treva Easley
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My six year old just loves the mask kit. When he opened it on Christmas day, he was ecstatic. He made 5 masks right off the top. It is loads of fun and keeps the mind working to make each one different than the others.


Author: Charles W
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not great, does not include the markers or pens, didn't show we needed them. You cannot recreate the masks in the ad with the kit you buy. It should not be sold separately from the markers. Two thumbs down :-(


Author: Lou Buck
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We skyped with our grandchildren after Christmas...they had just made a pirate and princess mask and their parents had made masks that looked like them. What a surprise when we saw all of them in cute masks. They loved it and said there were lots more things to make different masks later. A hit with the whole family


Author: suzie camardelle
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Fell apart before completing construction. Granddaughter was very upset.


Author: Suzanne Weeks
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved it! We are going to order another for our other grandchild!


Author: Susan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 an 7 year old grandsons love making masks. I liked that they could each make 5!


Author: Stacee
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product for the artsy child. Fun to paint, create and then play afterward. My two five year olds are enjoying these.


Author: Cora
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandkids are very creative. They love this and try to outdo each other with the most outrageous mask.


Author: Carole
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter age 5 needed some help with this but the results were very good and seemd to be strong


Author: Bev Elliott
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful snow day activity. Under 5 yrs. need a lot of help but love it, and besides, doing it together is the best!


Author: Trish
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great collection. No glue needed, so not messy. My daughter has been having a blast making the masks.


Author: Wiley
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A great fun craft for kids who like to use their imagination.


Author: Lang from Schenectady
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 5 year old grandson loves it!


Author: Leslie Nichols
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a whole lot of product for a whole lot of fun


Author: Margaret Skinner
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is the second kit I have gotten. Kids love it


Author: Patricia
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/03/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My kids love the masks!


Author: CATHERINE
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For my 11 year old granddaughter, after I left my Daughter in law called to say, Sarah and her friend made masks as soon as I left, she could hear them making funny speech while wearing the masks they had created. They were involved with the mask kit for hours. My next visit there were wonderful, creative masks on her bedroom wall and she is still excited because she still has product to make more. She loves this kit.


Author: Kay Littlejohn
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For twins and they have enjoyed this a lot and I am sure so has their mother.


Author: Lisa
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This kit kept 2 boys (7 and 9) and 2 girls (4 and 6) busily happy for a couple of hours the first time we pulled it out. They had great fun choosing different face parts and accessories, and were all very proud of their finished products! I recommend having a variety of fat and skinny markers on hand for coloring the masks. This would be a terrific art project for a kid's party.


Author: Janet
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product, used it for and Easter day project when all the relatives were together. Everyone had fun and each mask was unique.


Author: Deb
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lots of product and the kids love it!!


Author: Tracy
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

For the price, this kit is loads of fun. My 7-yr old is crazy about arts and crafts and this kit has it all. I do recommend you have some markers and glitter glue on hand, however the 'essentials' for mask-making are included. Role playing with the masks afterwards is a great way to engage young children's imagination!


Author: Shirley Hays
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything needed for hrs. of creative fun with unlimited possibilities.


Author: Merry
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a terrific gift for my 5 year old creative granddaughter.


Author: William Monger
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fun and creative kit


Author: Deborah Templin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not so thrilled about this product. The masks didn't fit little faces very well


Author: Erica
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My niece and her friend played with this for hours. They loved it!


Author: Alice Surratt
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gifts were a hit for two granddaughters. Later comments show much activity and creativity.


Author: Kate Petro
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter loved this set.


Author: ERIN
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loved this, it was very high quality.


Author: Nana
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

5 yr old granddaughter has had hours of fun. Great creative activity.


Author: Kimberly
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased this kit for an activity for my girls scout troop (Brownie Level. The girls had a blast.


Author: Roberta Taulbee
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 and 7 year old grandchildren have a wonderful time - especially liked the two sided tape to attach the various parts


Author: Susan McCollister
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A lot of fun for the older 8 yo) brother and sister, too!


Author: Susan Eliot
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son enjoyed making masks with this kit - there were lots of fun/cool supplies in it.


Author: Margie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was surprised my 5 yr old daughter put this on her Christmas list... but it turned out to be a huge hit with her and her 7 yr old siblings. Good quality kit and the masks turn out really cute. Also, you don't need glue because it comes with double sided tape squares, which is a big plus.


Author: Elizabeth Sacca
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our grandson LOVED it. He is very much into arts and crafts, and this was a perfect gift. Thank you.


Author: Ann D.
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 year old daughter thoroughly enjoys this kit. It allows her to be creative and gives her hours of fun.


Author: Pam
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very appropriate for a creative 5-year old.


Author: Carolyn Jenke
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The children loved it.


Author: Anne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 6 and 8 year old loved making funny masks. Great idea.


Author: Kim
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 6 year old daughter is always making things and this is perfect for her to use her creativity and have fun.


Author: MaMaw
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

4 grandchildren, very fun art time kit. Good value.


Author: Sandra Haug
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

purchased for soon to be 4 year old


Author: Sandi
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My grandsons were making masks the day after Christmas. The 8 year old really got into it. Kit has a good assortment of adornments.


Author: Ellen Brown
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My niece called to tell me that her daughter absolutely loved the mask kit and made masks every day after Christmas. She wanted to know where I had gotten it so they could get more.


Author: Kathryn
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The quality is poor and the presentation was not what I expected. Came in a plastic bag and the bag handle was all ripped off. Do not recommend this product.


Author: jeena anness
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 year old and I made our first masks last night and we both had a great time! She loved all of the accessories included. She was so excited when she saw her finished product - we also bought the paint markers which worked great on the masks - perfect pair! Very nice job on this product! Would definitely recommend!


Author: Gabrielle Cianfrani
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Of all the gifts my 7yr old opened this year, the first one she wanted to play with was the Mask Kit. What a simple, yet great idea for creative play. The masks are sturdy and the accessories are plentiful. I recommend art-quality paints to accompany the set, as the colors set well on the cardboard. This is a fabulous set.


Author: Brenda
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A really fun and creative toy. I bought this for my five year old and she loves it! The masks she makes are hilarious and fun!


Author: Summer D Mullane
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

cute and easy..paint should be included...


Author: Sara Bloom
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific product. The 6-year-old said it was a lot of fun.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox