Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Tree Frog Mosaic Kit


Overall Rating
Mosaic Tile Kits
EXCLUSIVE! Make an Authentic Ceramic Mosaic
Ages 8 and up
 Quantity
$24.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Mosley
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Catalog description didn't tell that some of the already TINY shards of tile would need to be cut, or that tweezers are required, I believe.


Author: Yvette O"Connell
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I gave these to my 10 & 11 year old kids. The tiles are super tiny and some need to be cut to size. The adhesive paper used to stick the tiles on did not stay 'sticky' for long. My kids tired of this quickly and ended up to be total flop. Maybe for older kids with lots of time and patience?


Author: Aimee
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased this item as a gift for my friend's 8 yo daughter. I have not seen this item in person but my friend said it is 'the real deal' and that she was very impressed by the quality, this is not a cheap craft item like some others we have seen. The 8 yo has nearly completed the mosaic and assures me 'this is so much fun and one of my favorite presents!'


Author: Wendy
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor instructions, and difficult to use. Can't hold it down AND get those teeny tiles on. Frustrating.


Author: Tiffany
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 12/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10-year-old daughter LOVED this project. I wish you had more variety than just three designs!


Author: june melin
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 11/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love the company and the products from here...received in good condition too.


Author: susan mcintyre
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter loves it.


Author: Virginia Lehman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

TOO MANY PIECES, TOO SMALL PIECES


Author: Christine
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pretty when finished. My 9 year old son did this, but it took an entire day and tons of patience, as well as tile cutters. I bought one for my 7 year old daughter and me to make together, but we haven't even started it yet after seeing how hard it was. Definitely nice, but a MAJOR project for a kiddo.


Author: Jacqueline Heyda
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson enjoys doing the mosaics.


Author: Michelle
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love these time mosaics but they do take time and you do need tile cutters. Ordered for my daughters but ended up doing them myself. The sticky paper is hard to get off when doing transfer but not impossible. I chose not to grout any I've done and they look great. I purchased shadow box frames and hung them on the wall as they really are art pieces once complete!


Author: Lizy
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wow! Its so fun!It keeps my daughter busy for hours!


Author: Mark Cladis
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have purchased these mosaics in the past. They are a great way to spend quality time - father and daughter. Keep putting out new ones!


Author: Lisa Louise LaCorte
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/01/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

yes, it is tedious and you need tweezers to create it. My 5 year old and I worked on it. He got tired so I recommend it for older children. If you take your time, it comes out wonderful! I ended up completing it myself and enjoyed every minute of it. I will incorporate it into the bathroom tile and create a rainforest theme for the kids.


Author: Kristy Didion
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We just started this as a art project with my 11 and 12 yr. old. It's starting to take shape and becoming beautiful as more and more tiles are placed. This will definitely be a keepsake to enjoy for a long time.


Author: jd
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good creative fun


Author: roxie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fun project


Author: Ann H.
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a gift for our granddaughter. She asked for the item by name, so I am sure she's happy with it.


Author: Grace
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grand daughter,Emma, loves it!


Author: Ann
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was slightly smaller than I expected but the product is good.


Author: Sharron Burton
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter an I love doing these mosaics together. We get one every Christmas. The frog is more intricate that others we've done (tiger, dolphin) with lots more color variations. Be sure to purchase a tile cutter. You will need it. Also, we enjoy them but I always think the mosaics are a little more pricey than they should be.


Author: Sue Stanford
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pieces were too small - would like to see them in a larger size.


Author: Julie Wood
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my niece seemed to enjoy it


Author: Kelly Keip
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We like the mosaic, but it looks like there aren't enough blue tiles. Otherwise, a good product.


Author: Diane Sobieski
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my granddaughter loved it!!


Author: sheryl maes
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Already reviwed the Dolphin mosaic - don't bother - you will end up tossing it out because you can't get the sticky paper off to grout it!!!


Author: Mark Duncovich
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox