Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Pengoloo


Overall Rating
Product Not found
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Linda
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandchildren love it.


Author: Sarah
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fun, my kids 4-7 really like it.


Author: Dana
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son mainly plays with the penguins and the eggs and matches colors. Doesn't like to actually play the game at 4 years old.


Author: David Barton
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our nearly 4 year old loves the game. It is a good teacher for the taking-your-turn lesson.


Author: Marjorie Cole
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our five year old seems to be grasping skills.


Author: jean burke
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Engaging. Easy directions. Creates a visual memory practice with fun and competitive feeling. May be the game I would introduce before the Frog Pond game. Durable materials and box for safe keeping.


Author: Karen Sundqvist
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nicely made wooden game, good for improving visual memory.


Author: nevans
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

FUN,,,GREAT....NICE CHANGE OF MEMORY GAMES....FUN PICESE (EGGS)LITTLE SMALL FOR 2YR OLDS....PERHAPS MAGNITES MIGHT HELP HOLD EGGY INPENGUINN....BUT GREAT FUN FOR PRE SCHOOLERS...1ST & 2ND GRADE LEVE


Author: George Castaldo
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandkids really enjoy the game. Have to watch small pieces (eggs) if toddlers around.


Author: Diana Hartman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandson enjoying the game.


Author: Chris Gorton
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Takes seconds to set-up and was great fun for a 55,7, and 4 yr olds.


Author: sonya Abraham
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a fun easy game to play. Even my older kids thought that it was fun to play for a change.


Author: michelle roush
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great fun for my 3 grandchildren ages 10,9,6. Grandma also played and didn't tire of the laughter


Author: Amy Calkins
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Impressed the pieces are made of wood. My 5 year old son loves penguins and memory games, so it is a perfect match!


Author: Salme Perry
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Well made and well thought out.


Author: bholm
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I played this with my 8 and 5 year grandsons. We had fun, but it was hard for my grandsons to resist cheating by peeking under a penquin. I only wish there were twice as many penquins. I might order a second game in order to increase the number of penquins. The game is well-built.


Author: Grace Conard
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughters, who are 3 1/2 love this game.


Author: Jlmerrell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 year old really likes this game.


Author: J.E.
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The kids loved this game. So did the adults playing with them. Great test for memory along with great fun.


Author: Elizabeth Norvell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice wooden game. Will endure many years of playing


Author: Tammy Illguth
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to learn and all our young ones love it. We kind of play our own modifications of the rules but it is a big hit.


Author: Christine Hayter
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/03/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the game. Play with 5 and 3 year olds daily.


Author: Julie Alexander
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/02/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was a present for a five year-old who reports to love it.


Author: sandy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

children enjoyed the game


Author: sarah
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have enjoyed playing this game many times and only got it at Christmas. The kids request it frequently and like to play with their friends.


Author: MARYANNE
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

PURCHASED FOR 4 YR OLD GIRL SHE LOVES IT GREAT GAME BUILT WELL


Author: Ute Anna Dobrick-Westwood
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/14/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

She loves to play with it. Maybe not always by the rules, but she is not 4 yet.


Author: Kelly
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 year old loves it. She likes to make the game harder by replacing the 'empty' penguins to the playing area. Great fun!


Author: Grammy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was intended to be a family game for my 5 and 10-year old grandchildren. They enjoy it, but my 2-year old granddaughter enjoys it even more. She can sit for long periods of time lifting the penguins and identifying the colors of the eggs. Quite a bonus!


Author: Elaine Herman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

structural quality of game very good, easy to learn, easy to play


Author: kerryn
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

memory game made fun!! My daughter loves these cute penguins


Author: stacey
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

adultslike more than kids


Author: Jen Z
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome game! My 4 year old loves it and so do all the adults who play it with her!


Author: Lisa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old twins love this game. I am very impressed with the solid construction of the pieces.


Author: Julia Fretwell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a great and fun memory game. Our grandkids love penguins and we are so pleased with the quality of this - and all the products we purchased! We plan to make your toys and games our first choice in purchases for the kids. We love that they will have fun and learn at the same time. These aren't just mindless, 'busy' toys. They are very well made and fun. Thank you!


Author: bdeming
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kids enjoyed playing with it same day as gift opening. Easy rules to follow.


Author: Harold Hayes
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Kid enjoyed ok


Author: Linda Franklin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter and I have great fun playing Pengoloo. She's not quite four, and we modified the rules slightly to reduce the advantage of someone getting an extra turn, but she caught on to the game quickly and now wants to play it as frequently as possible! While it's a simple game, it isn't boring for older players.


Author: Ginny
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandchildren ages 4 and 6 LOVE this game. The wooden penguin pieces are simply adorable and very sturdy.


Author: Angie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our 4 & 6 year old neice and nephew enjoyed this game.


Author: Susan Annis
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As soon as it was opened it was played with and enjoyed.


Author: Barb
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clever game. Great for all ages


Author: Helen Genter
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is such a great game - especially for our granddaughter who loves penguins. It's so great, in fact, that she also got one from her aunt and uncle and we are having to exchange ours for another great-looking game from Mindware. Thanks for so many quality items to choose from.


Author: Derald
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Whole family enjoys playing this game.


Author: Valerie Hill
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids (3 1/2 and 7) LOVE playing this.


Author: Bob White
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/19/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We play this game every night and my 5 year old loves it. He does not typically like board games. He enjoys lifting the penguins up to check which egg is underneath...I believe it is really improving his memory and ability to follow directions. The game is all wooden, high quality, and easy to store back in the recycled, sturdy cardboard box. A very cute game which gets a lot of use around my house.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox