Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Rock Polishing Kit


Overall Rating
Rock Polishing Kit
Transform Ordinary Rocks into Treasured Gems
Ages 12 and up
 Quantity
$149.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: sue
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/08/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This kit was easy enough to use but nowhere on the cataglog or website description does it tell you that it takes over 30 days just to do one set of polishing and that you have to let the machine continuously run for 7 straight days, nonstop, then add mixture and go another 7 days (at least 4 times.) Its noisy to have it run nonstop. For a child, it lacks any gratification of other science and nature activities b/c we're just waiting and listening to the thing turn. Frustrating. But we're going to see the end results in about another 21 days.


Author: Maria Klein
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Comes with clear instructions and good rock samples.


Author: Elizabeth Stewart
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Purchased as a gift for grandson. He seemed pleased but was just getting involved when I returned home.


Author: Jessica
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful polisher! Much quieter than expected. All of our children: 7, 3 & 2 are all enjoying the results!


Author: Bruce Benefield
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allowed my grandson to excite and explore his seemingly natural curiosity in geology, which is a good thing...


Author: SAP
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loves, Loves, LOVES his rock tumbler! It's excellent quality and QUIET. In contrast, the cheap ones are loud. I definitely recommend this to anyone who loves earth,rocks, and enjoys watching the transformation of a rock to a gem.


Author: Jennifer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It takes too long for a finished product so the kids loose their enthusiasm/interest.


Author: Sam
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing qualitythis isn't one of those super loud rock tumblers. The rubber tumbler makes a huge difference and doesn't drive mom and dad nuts!


Author: maxine watts
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent


Author: Daiva Tautvydas
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a high quality rock polisher, which will be fun for the entire family for years to come. Great for rock hounds who wants to take their hobby up a notch. The price is worth it, if you think you will have more than a passing interest in rock polishing, and if you want great results. The kit provides polishing grit for one go around only, but it contains instructions on how to purchase more.


Author: Raylene Curran
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson just loved it. Now he can make his own 'gems'.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox