Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Puzzle Maker


Overall Rating
Puzzle Maker
A Puzzling Array of Creative Possibilities!
Ages 5 and up
 Quantity
$25.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Vicky
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was a gift


Author: Kristin S
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of our better Christmas gifts for our 7 year old daughter. Easy to use and actually worked. Didn't require much parental assistance a hit here!


Author: St Edward Church
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 09/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Product more fragile than I expected but it did the job we needed. I was impressed with your customer service department. They were amazing.


Author: Linda
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 05/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The puzzle maker is perfect.


Author: Joyce
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 02/24/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my daughter tried to make a puzzle but it cracked. The machine doesn't work. My pictures were ruined and the directions were unclear.


Author: Connie
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/24/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My husband actually worked with my daughter making the puzzle. From what I could tell, it was an easy process and really no issues with using it. I helped put the puzzle together after it was made and I was not impressed with the quality of the 'puzzle paper'. It's too thin and pieces cracked when I put the puzzle together. The picture we used was from an old calendar. Now we know we need to use something more sturdier. It's a nice concept and my daughter enjoyed herself, but I don't see this as something she'll hang onto.


Author: Sue M
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/07/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 9 year Grandaughterwanted this so much. She can't wait to do this. It is well made & should produce nice results in the end.


Author: Kavya
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You actually get the texture of a real puzzle and is very easy to cut but needs a parent to supervise because it could come out wrong and I would be very sad:( I love it and is very cool to create your own puzzles


Author: Vicky
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Myy daughter loves this and already has plans to make a puzzle for each of her friends birthdays this year. It is fairly simple to use but does need some firm pressure to punh the pieces, but a very cool gadget!


Author: Tiffany Byrne
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

LOVE THIS! The Puzzle Maker is of good quality, and we had fun finding pictures in the house to attach to the adhesive boards to cut - then the pieces fit nicely together when you're working on your new puzzle. I just wish it came with more adhesive boards - or that on your website, a 'supplemental pack' came up as a recommended purchase because I would have bought more boards at the same time I bought the puzzle maker. But both my 4 and 7 year old could work it - I would highly suggest it as a gift.


Author: Brandi
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10 year old son loves this puzzle maker. He is looking for pictures to turn into puzzle!! I print pictures on regular paper and he goes to town making puzzle. Thank God I ordered refills!, !


Author: Jane Kretzmann
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 06/07/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Concept is good but the backing is too flimsy; a light cardboard would be better. I practiced on a greeting card first and that helped some. A 4x6 picture did not cut completely; I was left with half pieces.


Author: VCMarshall
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/21/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It does work. I was able to complete the project that I wanted to present using this puzzle maker.


Author: Nancy
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/28/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10 yr old is having lots of fun with this gadget. Photos turned into puzzles make great gifts.


Author: Jennifer Bowles
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is an good product that works well.


Author: Brandy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids loved it


Author: Bev Elliott
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kept this for myself. I make puzzles out of pictures from outings or our pets or ourselves to send to our grandchildren our of town. They love getting their surprise mail.


Author: Denise
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this as a birthday gift for a friend's daughter and she loved it.


Author: Patsy
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Puzzle Maker is great fun and makes cool gifts!


Author: Christine Law
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We bought this puzzle maker to make individualized photo puzzles for our grandchildren ages 3-9. The cutter is sturdy and well built. I recommend a trial run to get used to the cutter and the alignment bar. I did mangle the first test photo/puzzle, but the learning curve was very easy and everything went very well with the 'real' puzzles. If children are using the cutter there will need to be adult supervision to make sure the photo moves through the cutter so the pieces are cut precisely. Users should know that the foam backing for the photos works well with the cutter, but is not very sturdy; not even close to the cardboard used in regular puzzles. The puzzles may or may not stand up to multiple uses. All in all we loved the puzzle maker and the puzzles were a big hit with our grandchildren!


Author: Deb
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/03/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a gift for my grand daughter and she loved it.


Author: Amy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased this puzzle maker for my 10 year old son for his birthday. He absolutely loves to make various pictures into puzzles. I have even done some keepsake photos of our family for fun family gifts. It is very easy to use and the refill packs are inexpensive. I would highly recommend this item to anyone looking for a fun, easy to use, creative gift idea!


Author: Natalie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fun for kids but would be nicer if puzzle pieces were thicker or a bit more durable


Author: Scott Nixon
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Works well! Kids enjoy this.


Author: Renee
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was kind of hard for my 6 year old to use. Also there weren't very many backs for the prce.


Author: Denise
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 year old thought it was fantastic! Our first try had it a bit uneven but really cute!


Author: Ronda
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I bought this as a gift...my granddaughter loves all kinds of crafts!


Author: Shelli
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fun to do, My 9 year old has a little trouble keeping it straight, but with a little help, works out great!


Author: Karen Forney
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

7 year old loved it. Mom loved it, too. Thought it was way cool.


Author: Stephanie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the puzzle maker was a big hit and everyone loves it.


Author: Kelvin Palafox
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to use. Fun making xmas picture puzzles/greeting cards


Author: Jenny
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

One of my son's favorite gifts! We can now make puzzles of any images he wants. He loves puzzles and now we can just keep making new ones. Very easy to use.


Author: Lilo F.
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Does not cut straight,it ruined more puzzle pictures than it made ,do not recommend it,not very user friendly.Disappointing for our grandaughter.


Author: penelope Davis
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Interesting that only positive reviews are shown. I returned this item because it just doesn't work. The first time it was used the handle broke. The 7 year old I bought it for couldn't even push hard enough to cut the pieces. I even had trouble. Not a good toy!


Author: melissa lenos
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/14/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

he loved it


Author: Joan Reams
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/01/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good product, sometimes doesn't cut the pieces correctly though.


Author: Cindy
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/30/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It works great you just need to be careful on the end pieces.


Author: Vivian Jons
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful toy! Have given many puzzle-pictures to others.


Author: Mary
Reviewing As:
Date: 09/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is my new favorite gift to give. It is so easy and the results are fabulous. The kids LOVE it!!!! Great for ages 6 to 96

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox