Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Take-A-Part Crane Truck


Overall Rating
Take-A-Part Vehicles
Make It and Remake It. Again and Again!
Ages 3 to 6
 Quantity
$29.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: linda dunlap
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we bought fo my 4 yr old grandson for christmas and he loved it. we will buy more toys from you.


Author: Nancy King
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fun for our little guy who loves to take things apart. He loves the electric screwdriver.


Author: Mary
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased this for my grandson's 3rd birthday. I knew it was a hit when his father laid on the floor and played with it. My grandson carries the drill around all day!


Author: Mary Ellen Smith
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandson just turned 4 and loves putting this together and taking it a part with the drill that was included.


Author: Julianne
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 3 yr old grand daughter loves this and started playing immediately distracted from all her other unopened presents. Great for daddy-daughter bonding as well.


Author: Susan maxwell
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson loves this toy. He loves trucks, but he really likes taking things apart and putting them back together. This was one of his favorite Christmas gifts.


Author: Dee
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my 3, almost f year old grandson loved putting it together and taking apart especially using his special electric screwdriver like his dad's


Author: Barbara Willis
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

truck came without wheels and had to be returned. Big disappointment for a kid to open a box like that and then have to return it.


Author: Shirley Catterson
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My grandson can take or leave the truck, but he just LOVES the drill.


Author: Kathy
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandson who is 5 has taken this apart and put it together so many times I can't count. Has spent hours with this toy. It has been great for a child with ADHD!


Author: Tracy C Lawrence
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great hands on activity!


Author: K. Mussman
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Take-A-Part Crane was the overwhelmingly favorite toy our 2 1/2 yr old Grandson received at Christmas. We watched him play with it over and over again and he never tired of taking it apart and putting it back together. It was the perfect boy toy with lots of 'bolts' and pieces. The battery powered drill was just right for little hands and worked flawlessly every time. Hours of fun we would highly recommend!


Author: sue e broedel
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The boy I gave this to is 5 and he loves it, as well as all of the kids in the house.


Author: stacie
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 year old loves this!


Author: Sandra LaFay
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 11/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved it as a birthday present!! Thanks!!


Author: kathy
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 03/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks to this toy i am the best grandma ever...and mom too as it was parent approved


Author: Mary Hunnicutt
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

both my granddaughter and grandson love this! Fun to be able to take apart & put back together!


Author: Sharon
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson just turned 3 in Dec. He caught on to how to use the the tools pretty quickly. I think he'll enjoy building and taking apart.


Author: darlene
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent creative problem solving toy for my grandson. My only question is that I was to receive a free gift with the order which I did not get over the holidays.


Author: Meghan
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/08/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave this as a gift to 2 children and both absoulutely love it. Also every time my daugter is over there she always wants to play with it. Guess I should have gotten one for her. Guess I know for next time.


Author: Tina
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/07/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave this to a 3 year old nephew for Christmas. When asked on Jan. 4th how he like his crane he said 'I love it!' Can't get any more straight forward than that!


Author: Brenda Schopf
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/06/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third take apart toy that I've bought for my grandson and he loves them. He spends a lot of time building and rebuilding. Thank You


Author: Helen
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/06/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our grandson is enjoying this. He's a little to young to assemble it by himself, but should be able to do it soon.


Author: Karen
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/06/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 3 yr old grandson just LOVES 'working' with the truck. It took a few times with Daddy helping out. But now he can take the whole truck apart & put it back together again by himself. He keeps doing it over & over again. Wish the batteries lasted longer!


Author: Margie Williams
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/06/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great item and it came very quickly. Only thing was that it was much smaller than I thought.


Author: Jane
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck is well built. My 2 year old grandson just loves it. It is great for small motor control and certainly great for paying attention to detail.


Author: Brenda Gann
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I also had the airplane. Both grand boys loved it. They love to take apart and put things back together.


Author: Marsha
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The take-a-part crane truck is much harder than the take-a-part airplane. The order of assembly is more important than on the airplane and of course there are more pieces. My four-year-old grandson needed some help initially,but was soon able to do it by himself. The drill doesn't seem as powerful as the one that came with the airplane. It may just be that the truck parts need to be tightened more to hold it together. He has just learned to tighten it by hand after using the drill and loosen it by hand a little before using the drill to take it apart. I would still give it 5 stars. It's a great toy.


Author: Laurel Stivers
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 2 year old grandson loves this toy and plays with it very often. We hit the jackpot when his mother and I found your website through the referral of a friend. He loves to take apart and put things back together. The drill and toy parts are just what we had been looking for but unable to find. Wish we had known about your company sooner.


Author: Alisha
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The boys loved them.


Author: Leah Martinez
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son, 3years old, just loves this toy! I love the hands on that he gets when he is building the truck. Not to mention the joy he gets when he plays with the drill, after playing with the truck, he wants to go around the house and 'fix' everything else with it!


Author: Pam Stoessell
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. The dads and grandads were most eager to put it together and instruct their grandsons, who are still too young to do it themselves.


Author: Patricia Preston
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the perfect toy for my 4 year old grandson, he loves to build and take apart-just like his daddy, it's great!


Author: Julie
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old LOVES this. He takes it apart and puts it together over and over. Good for 4 year old too.


Author: Colleen Logsdon
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson really loves the truck. Great toys!!!


Author: Amy Smith
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 year old son loves this toy. loves making it and taking it apart again.


Author: Kathy
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our grandson loves it! He is 3 1/2 yrs. and loves anything to do with trucks. His older brothers are always constructing with Legos, so this was perfect for him. It took him about a minute to use the drill. I was pleased with the size of the truck and the quality!


Author: Ada Curran
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our grandson loves this. Easy to take apart and re-assemble.


Author: Dianne Montri
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think the toy is GREAT, but my four year old grandson not so much. I don't know if it is too difficult for him, or just loss of interest, but he does not play with it or like it as much as I thought he would. But grandma loves the product. Soft round edges, construction is grandma friendly, batteries will not come out randomly. I wish it came with a bigger box so the constructed version of the truck could fit into the box to house while not playing with it.


Author: Mabel Mast
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was wonderful. As far as the product I did not see it as it went to NY but they seemed to be happy


Author: William Emmerich
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little too comprehensive for a 3 yr old. Too many parts that can be lost.


Author: William Emmerich
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A little too comprehensive for a 3 yr old.


Author: Laura Christiansen
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 12/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our son got this as a gift and has spent all day taking it apart and putting it back together. He absolutely loves it.


Author: Kristina
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 11/20/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great toy, but even more impressive customer service! The original drill we received only worked intermittently, and they replaced it with absolutely no problem. Thanks MindWare!


Author: Linda
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a great toy for a child who loves to see how things work


Author: Lynn Shelley
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Especially liked the fact that there were both kinds of screwdriver heads for the drill to put this together.


Author: Virginia Wing
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought it for my grandson's 4th birthday and he absolutely loved it. Especially loved the drill. Took it apart and put it back together over and over. It was his favorite present and he played for hours and days with it.


Author: Dianne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This toy was great for my 3yr old grandson. He was able to take apart and put together with very little help.


Author: Amy S
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My sons ages 3 and 5 love this truck - it is fun for them to take apart and put back together; they are also trying to figure out what else they can make from the pieces!!


Author: MICHAEL D. JOHNSON
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Christmas gift for my 2 1/2 yo grandson. He loves it. Positive comments on quality from other adults that have seen the toy.


Author: Nick
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

3yr old son loves taking apart and putting back together. Developing greater fine motor skills and spacial reasoning, I'm sure.


Author: Casey
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 4 year old son for Christmas and he loves it! He has taken it apart and put it back together more times than I can count. I love how sturdy it is and it's so cool to see how pleased he is with himself when he builds this again and again.


Author: Tieg Britton
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a gift from Santa Claus for my 4 year old son and he loves it. He enjoyes taking it apart and putting it back together with his own set of tools.


Author: Heidi Ebel
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 yr old grandson spends hours playing with this. He loves the idea he can take apart and fix it with a working drill.


Author: Jill
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old son loves this! He takes it everywhere


Author: Peggy Pollock
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 4 year old grandson LOVES buiding and taking apart his crane truck. Very sturdy.


Author: Maria
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

MY grandson whom is 3 has a difficult time with the bolts, but my 8 yr old nephew love it.


Author: Dede
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adorable! My nephew loved it as a christmas present . Then they all proceeded to fight over it. Plan to get each of them one now.


Author: Patsy Roethler
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I gave this to my 3 year old grandson, and he loves it. He had no trouble taking it apart.


Author: Elizabeth Van Lenten
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My four-year old grandson loves taking the truck apart and putting it back together.


Author: janice orlando
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was just what I wantedgreat grandson loves taking things apart and putting them back togetherwas perfect for him! He's 2 1/2 .


Author: marilyn cooper
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have three grandaughters ( ages 3, 4 and 6 ). They all enjoy this crane, so I'll be getting two more ( roadster and airplane) for July birthdays


Author: Kelly
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keeps the three year old endlessly happy and the drill hasn't hurt any of the other things he tries to 'fix'.


Author: MeMe
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/21/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old grandson loves this toy. The only problem we had was the washer on top of the crane could not hold and the bolt kept coming out. The drill was also very slow and this was with new batteries.


Author: Lynn Pierce
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Neat toy, but it seems to be more difficult than our 3 year old grandson is able to do. I think he'll enjoy it more when he is able to do it by himself.


Author: Carole
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the 2nd take apart toy I purchased for my 3 yr old grandson. He is entralled with them. This truck is his favorite because of the crane and he puts his other small toys in it and rides them around. This is a great toy.


Author: clarise durden
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Grandson loves it! He's only 2 and 1/2 years old but has a great interest in understanding how things work. He loves construction machines and has watched this type of work happening in his neighborhood. Right now he's learning how to take apart and put together his truck with his Dad's help. i think he'll soon be able to do that on his own.


Author: tara guernon
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fun to use. 3 yr lod loves it and can do it on his own.


Author: Sarah
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 3 1/2 year old nephew who is really enjoying it. He needed some help to get started but will no doubt be constructing in his own very soon.


Author: Marlyce
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson loved this truck, but he was able to take it apart & put it back together quickly.


Author: Janet Boring
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The power tool doesn't have enough power to turn the bolts, so you have to built it by hand.


Author: RCSutton
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gave this toy to our almost 3-year old grandson for Christmas. Quite a hit. He had the whole thing figured out in no time.


Author: Pat
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What fun when the gift uyou give is the one he keeps playing with.


Author: Ilona
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My just turned 4-year old grandson thought it was the greatest thing. No problem with taking apart and putting together. Great gift.


Author: Jenn
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son got this and the airplane for Christmas, and he loves both of them. He plays with both everyday


Author: Lang from Schenectady
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 5 year old grandson loves this!


Author: J.E. Rose
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/09/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were very excited about the truck, but out grandson, while he liked it, wasn't. thrilled. He didn't want to take it apart, which is surprising as he loves tools and construction. The screwdriver doesn't look enough like a real screw driver. However, the truck works well and is well designed, so perhaps in time it will be taken apart and put together as planned.


Author: nancy
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/01/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my 4 year old grandson loves putting his tow truck together and then taking it apart, fitting on the correct drill bits. It was a good lesson that he couldn't apply too much pressure while drilling. Great small motor practice.


Author: Gene Taylor
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Motor Skill level for a 4yr old


Author: Maureen
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/20/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fun for little hands to make & take apart


Author: Suzanne Forthofer
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter and I both love it!


Author: Jessie
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My nephew could not put this toy down! He took it apart and put it together at least a hundred times!


Author: Grandma
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought this for my 3-year old grandson's birthday. He LOVED it, along with his 5-year old brother and 2-year old (girl) cousin. Very sturdy. Will buy one for the 2 year old when she turns 3.


Author: Jen
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son received these for his 4th birthday! He adores the crane and airplane! He loves taking them apart and reassembling them. They have kept him captivated since his birthday going on 4 days now!


Author: ron Francis
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

small impact wrench's motor very weak will not remove nuts , also should design it so the truck stores the tools. maybe include an extra bolt and nut


Author: Nicole
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/17/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We bought this for my son (3) for Christmas. Both he and my 6 year old daughter love it. As a side note, between the time we bought it and when he opened it, we visited a friend who has the plane. The truck is definitely more difficult than the plane. This one is definitely much more difficult. He had the plane figured out in minutes and he needed Dad's help with the truck the first few times he did it. Still gets stuck once in a while. However, they both LOVE it.


Author: Angela
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 and 5 year old boys love this toy. The pieces are just the right size.


Author: vcoleman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandson loves it!!!!!


Author: Tamalyn
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Overpriced - my 3 yr. old played with it for about 5 minutes and that was it. Drill doesn't work very well - easier to just unscrew the screws instead of 'drilling' them. Definitely would not recommend or buy again.


Author: Dannette OConnor
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave this away as a gift to a little boy who likes to take things apart.


Author: Amy Pelphrey
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All three boys love it.


Author: DuShaw
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old grandson loves to build it and take it apart. Great for eye-hand coordination.


Author: Richard
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 3-year-old son liked the take-a-part crane at first, but lost interest after a while because he couldn't build much else with it.


Author: Betty Henderson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This toy was great for my 2 year 9 month old grandson. He stuck with it until it was together. We found one bolt that would not stay tight. Otherwise a great toy.


Author: Katie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My little boy played with this truck all Christmas day and everyday since! He sill takes it apart and puts it back together over and over! He loves it! He is 3 years old and was able to figure out where the parts went and it was just the right amount of challenge for him. It is very sturdy and that parts are large. The only thing I wish came with it is a case to put all the parts in. We just got a big zip lock bag and that works just fine. So worth the money! I love that it is a toy that makes him think and create! LOVED IT!!!!


Author: Karen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The drill motor is not strong enough to take the nuts & screws off of the toy. I had to loosen with my hands for it to work and then the drill would not make it thight enough to keep the boltd from falling out.


Author: sandy hollingshad
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both boys and their dads thouroughly enjoyed taking the crane apart and putting it baack together (ALSO TRYING TO TAKE OTHER THINGS APART, VBG)


Author: Kim
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old nephew loves his take apart truck! He quickly learned where everything goes and could do it all by himself. Has built and rebuilt it hundreds of times already! One caution: small parts that can be a hazard to younger siblings or easily lost.


Author: Dana
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This toy kept my 3 year-old grandson totally involved all day on Christmas Day! Fantastic toy-he loves it and so does his mom!!!


Author: Michael Littman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My nephew loves this toy. Its really cool being able to take apart the truck and putting back together.


Author: R.Grasley
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great toy for a boy!


Author: Suzanne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

what a great toy for little minds


Author: Sheri Huerd
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I thought this was too hard for my just now 3yr old, but he caught on quickly and enjoys. wish it came apart and BECAME a plane...


Author: JIM
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT TAKE APART TOY FOR CHILD THAT IS HANDS ON GREAT FOR COORDINATION HAND-EYE. VERY PLEASED


Author: Mary Ann Stinnett
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

4 year old boy...has played with it non-stop since Xmas..it has really helped develop his dexterity and he feels like a 'big boy' working on his crane..I would recommend this toy for any boy or girl


Author: lanelou
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great fun for a 6 year old.


Author: Mary Bruce
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 3-year old grandson loved this toy, except that it was more difficult to tighten the hexagonal nuts on the crane than on the airplane.


Author: Mary Bruce
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My three year old grandson loves to take apart and put together this 3-D puzzle. The drill really made a big hit.


Author: Ashly
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 year old daughter LOVES this crane...her favorite Christmas gift!


Author: Linda Martin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got this for a 3 year old for his birthday. He knew exactly what to do with it and actually spent quite a long time taking it apart and trying to put it back together (needed a little more help with the putting it back, but was learning quickly).


Author: Kristin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 year old went crazy over this! He still loves playing with it. I will probably purchase the airplane as well.


Author: Brown
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this toy was a great learning device for our nephew. He played for hours taking apart and rebuilding with the tools.


Author: Gayle Pepper
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second take-a-part vehicle we have purchased. Four year old grandson loves the feeling of accomplishment as he takes it apart and rebuilds it repeatedly.


Author: Allie Thompson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only 'negative' comment I have is that I could have purchased and given only the drill that's my grandson's favorite part. He's four and his imagination has turned it into all sorts of things (he has a 15 yr old brother who plays all sorts of video games, so I don't know what most are).


Author: Kay
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a Christmas gift for my 3 1/2 year old grandson. He played for hours - largely ignoring other gifts. A real hit!


Author: vicki keller
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

our grandson is 3 and loves taking things apart - he loved it.


Author: Carrie Geiger
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 2 1/2 year old LOVES this toy! It provides the perfect balance of challenge and success!


Author: Pam Steil
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got this for my 4 yr old grandson who always wants to use Grandpa's 'real' tools. He loves it! Now he can use a 'real' tool to fix a 'real' truck that's sturdy, durable & well made.


Author: Ann Buchanan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our grandson, who turned 4 on October 13, and his 6 and 8 year old sisters loved the Take Apart Crane and played with it a lot.


Author: Deb
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my two and a half year old son for Christmas, and it was by far his favorite toy. There are two levels of deconstruction requiring two drill bits, so if I don't want to deal with quite as many pieces scattered, I just don't give him the Phillips head bit. There are a couple nuts and a bolt that aren't essential for the functioning of the crane, so we'll be ok if we lose a couple pieces. My son can take the whole thing apart, but sometimes he still needs reminders how to get it back together. Altogether, ingenious toy. I plan to get him the other take-a-part vehicles, too.


Author: Michele
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! My 3 and 6 year old boys love this toy... and it is surprisingly straightforward to put back together!


Author: Gail
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

3 year old grandson plays with it all the time, great learning toy


Author: DM
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terrific toy, my 4 year old daughter loves it. The screw gun is very easy for her to work with, she was quickly able to take it all apart, switch the screw gun to forward, then put it all back together. She really enjoys putting it together correctly, and other time experiments with silly combinations. She's played with it for hours at a time for a couple of weeks now. It is also fun to just play with the vehicle when it is all together.


Author: Kimberly
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bought this for a 3-yo boy and he had it figured out within 15 minutes. Now it's in pieces...


Author: Charles Turnbaugh
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Got this item for my 4 year old great grandson. He shows promise of becoming an engineer like his dad. He has taken apart and reassembled more toys than just the crane with it.


Author: ann bissell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My three year old grandson is smart. His eyes locked on it, and he had it apart in no time. He must have played with it for an hour and was the only toy he took home with him.


Author: Brenda Bartlett
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandson loves it and was so excited when he put it together by himself. This really gives him a sense of accomplishment.


Author: Craig
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kid loved it.


Author: L. Zamurs
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Four & two year old's can't seem to get enough playing time with this toy.


Author: Becky
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the crane and the airplane are awesome. We have had the airplane for about 6 years and just recently purchased the crane as a gift. Hours of fun!


Author: Jill Brady
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 2 1/2 year old son received this gift for Christmas and he LOVES it! His 4 year old sister loves it too. They fight over who will do the drill! The only downside is it is easy to lose the small nuts/bolts, but I'm sure we can order replacement parts as necessary. Definitely get this toy for your child = hours of fun!!!


Author: LPBowden
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

a very well designed, engaging, and well built toy. now find a way to make the bolts unattractive to the family dog and you will have a masterful achievement!


Author: Tom Ramage
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

3 year old only had to be shown how once or twice and was able to re-assemble alone.


Author: Marie Naple
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson LOVED the take-a-part crane. It was a wonderful Grandma-Jonathan activity. I am ordering the airplane for his next birthday.


Author: agreene
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

3 1/2 year old nephew really enjoyed this.


Author: md mom
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

fantastic toy for boys and girls. We have the airplane as well and children to age 7 like to play w/ as well w/ younger sibilings


Author: Althea
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old nephew was delighted with his take apart truck. His mother was delighted to have a way to start teaching her son about 'how to' make repairs and 'how to' handle power tools.


Author: Joan Y. Edwards
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandsons, ages 2 1/2 and 4 1/2, enjoyed playing with this right away at Christmas. It's sturdy and fun.


Author: Terri Renzi
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was surprised my son wasn’t more interested in the toy. He’s only 3 ½ so I’m hoping he’ll get more interested as he gets older. I wish the toy had a place to store the drill and accessories.


Author: Stacey
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My three year old son loves taking the crane truck a part and then rebuilding it using the drill.


Author: Linda Pederson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson, 4 years old got this for x-mas and absolutely loves it. He has spent more time taking this apart and putting it together.. Best gift I have ever bought for him.... Great product.....


Author: Jen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Like the basic idea of this toy, but quality wasn't as high as I would've liked.


Author: JOHN HALL
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great transaction. our little guy loved it! Thanks.


Author: Rita Garcia
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 3 year old grandson. He really enjoys taking it apart, but it is difficult for him to put back together by himself. My 6 year old grandaughter puts it back together for him.


Author: C. Rigas
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

he loved the drilling part, he's all boy and this toy is perfect


Author: Grandma Phyl
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our three year old grandson said, 'Just what I wanted' and immediately took it all apart.


Author: Deanna
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is 3 1/2 and he has played with this crane for hours since Christmas. Very durable and sturdy for kids much older as well.


Author: laura
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Just ok


Author: Ellen
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson loves this. It is high quality and the drill motor is realistic.


Author: Marie Naple
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/02/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4-year-old grandson took apart and put together the truck dozens of times in a two-day period. I am going to order the take-a-part plane for his twin brother,


Author: K. Grantz
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/29/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The Take-A-Part Crane seemed to be of sturdy construction, the bolts were easy enough to use the tool, however, the tool itself didn't always run. When it didn't work moving the yellow 'forward/reverse' switch back and forth was necessary to get it to work again. We were disappointed it that.


Author: Ann Gribbins
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my grandson is enjoying the crane, tools and nuts and bults


Author: Carol
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

With proper supervision with our 3year old this is an excellent started set that he really enjoys. He will grow with this & eventually be able to do this independently.


Author: Connie Gewinner
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/27/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Grandchildren from ages 4 to 8 said it was the neatest toy. I felt it helps with dexterity

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox