Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Creative Cosmetics


Overall Rating
Perfume and Cosmetic Science
EXCLUSIVE! Discover Cosmetic Science!
Parents' Choice Gold Award Parents' Choice Gold Award
Ages 10 and up
 Quantity
$59.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Amy Damelio
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ahh.... THIS IS SO MUCH FUN! My daughter and I really wear what we make!


Author: Cherra
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/07/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

going to return...too many other products need to be purchased to 'create' cosmetics, etc. listed.


Author: Casey L Poole
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My product did not include the 'Deep Blue Gel' which is needed for several of the projects. My child and myself were very disappointed. But the product manufacturer has agreed to send me a new one, free of charge.


Author: Chris
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 12/25/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing. Most of the recipes were pre made; it took my eleven year old all of two minutes to complete all of them. She commented that it wasn't even fun and certainly not challenging. Not worth the money.


Author: Allison Dex
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 11/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

bought this for my 9 year old daughter ant she loved it!


Author: Illinois Mom
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought this for my 11 year old daughter who loves it! She makes cosmetics and shares it with her friends. A great gift for encouraging science education in a fashionista.


Author: Charles W
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing, our girls ages 9 and 10 left all the other Christmas gifts behind and made cosmetics for days on end !


Author: madelyn heal
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 10 yr old granddaughter for Christmas. I hear that she love this has has made many products .


Author: ginny cave
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

enjoying, but challenging


Author: Alice Massey
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 10 year old grand daughter was thrilled to get this set.


Author: Tamara Wescott
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter really loves the Perfume and Cosmetic Science gift we got her for a holiday gift. She could use it immediately and has really enjoyed making gifts for others with it.


Author: Virginia L. Snyder
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was surprised by the extensive shopping list required to use the cosmetic kit.


Author: Catherine
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves this she is 8 years old and can do many of the projects herself.


Author: wendy kates
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/21/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was much too expensive for what it was. It contains just a few plastic bottles and not enough intersting options to create things. I regret the purchase.


Author: Warren Pennick
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves it. I feel you should be able to do a little more of the making of the cosmetic bases to really understand what goes into it. My daughter wishes there was more lip gloss supplies, and more different types of cosmetics.


Author: Vanessa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter is 13 and she loved it. She had a wonderful time sharing it with her friends at a sleepover


Author: Sarah brown
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This product contains Methylparabens and other bad ingredients! A big surprise because their other products I have ordered are really great.


Author: Susan Little
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It would be more fun if some the items suggested to add would have been included.


Author: susan oberman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves the kit, but was surprised to find recipes for make-up base instead of other lotions.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox