Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Remote-Controlled H-Racer


Overall Rating
Remote-Controlled H-Racer
Was $129.95, Save 54%
Hydrogen-Powered, Remote-Controlled Car!
Ages 12 and up
 Quantity
$129.95 $59.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Leonard J. Hvizdos
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 09/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Assembly instructions could have been better.


Author: Teresa
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 05/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

PRODUCT WAS OK - BUT DIRECTIONS WERE NOT SPECIFIC NOR CLEAR. I AS AN ADULT HAD DIFFICULTY PUTING IT TOGETHER.


Author: Edgar L. Purcell
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/07/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandson (and his Dad) loved it.


Author: Scott Fishbaugh
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/06/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have to say the customer service rep. was great. She was patient and friendly. Thank You!


Author: Vicki VanDenBerg
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

my son has put this together three times and we still can't get it to work...not what we were expecting.


Author: Cody
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome


Author: Gen
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great toy for my grand son


Author: Richard Benfer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 11 year old grandson is very interested in science and he found the hydrogen car and the concept of hydrogen power fascinating. It has also intrigued me so I am doing more reading about hydrogen power


Author: Shana
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Great concept, but doesn't deliver in performance, especially, to justify the cost...and exceedingly difficult to assemble.


Author: Glee Noble
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My 10-yr-old grandson needed help from a man who is a science teacher and STILL it never worked. We are returning it.


Author: Amy G
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/23/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Building it has been ridiculously hard. We have gone over the directions multiple times, but nothing seems to work. Very disappointed, especially having spent so much money.


Author: Linda Yost
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have not been able to get it to work yet!


Author: Barbara
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave this to my 9 year old grandson and he loves it. It would be even better if you had included some educational material on why it works and the science behind it. Also better instructions could help in building the car.


Author: Nicole MorrissetteUgoji
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I like the idea of this car, however the car did not run. the car was hard to put together.


Author: Michael Parcell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our 10 year old grandson enjoyed using this product. Younger kids may need adults help to put it together.


Author: Texas Mom
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wiring was not easy to work with during assembly.


Author: Nancy
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/09/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The product was fine.The science behind how it runs on hydrogen is interesting and educational. It did not move very fast at all. My son was expecting it to go alot faster than it did, so we returned it. That was the only reason - it didn't meet his expectation.


Author: Arlene J. Graham
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was a gift for my 13 year old grandson. He is still in the process of putting it together. Said it was hard to do.


Author: Dennis Kanzler
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My 13 year old grandson and I had a difficult time putting the parts together. The screws are very small and a good phillips screwdriver is needed. Initially, the balloon in the engine compartment wouldn't fill with hydrogen. My grandson forced air into it to loosen it and then it filled. Also, we initially put the engine 'block' in backwards. It has a positive and negative terminal which are difficult to read. After all was connected, the car ran well, but it is limited by the control function. This product would be better with a better control system and a manual which explains how the hydrogen engine functions. It seems a learning opportunity has been missed by the manufacturer.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox