Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Up for Grabs!


Overall Rating
Product Not found
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Stephanie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fun for the whole family!


Author: Anne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/21/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A bit difficult to rearrange the but the more we play the better we get.


Author: Connie Bailey
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We gave this as a gift, so have not played it. But I liked it because it looked like the game 'Scrabble Apple', which we have.... but we liked the looks of this more because of the point values possible.


Author: William Reese
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

On time and in great condition.


Author: Liz
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fun game for the whole family....and the children are practicing their spelling skills.


Author: Perri
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 20 year old daughter and I loved playing this game. It gave us an opportunity to be competitive for fun, while also creating great mental activity and vocabulary strength.


Author: Julie
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/01/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Played this game with a group of kids at my daughters school, it was a big hit! Everyone loved it and had a great time playing it. I am going to pick it up for my daughter for Christmas!


Author: Tracy Carlson
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/01/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our family loves this game. We play it from ages 8 to 74! I even use it in my classroom and students build skills in spelling by using our vowel rules and compound words.


Author: donna malouin
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/31/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Because fluency is such an important part of reading comprehension, I am always looking for ways in which my students can increase their visual word skills. With Up for Grabs they have fun while improving those skills.


Author: Adele Torok
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Instructions are not clear. For instance it appears that tiles are not kept in front of the player but just left in the pool. Not clearly defined as to when a player can claim the word. Concept is good.


Author: Diana L. Carter
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/01/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We took Up for Grabs to family game night at our kids' K-6 school and haven't been able to get it back. The fifth graders love it so much, they're playing it at choice time nearly every day. The game seems to appeal to a wide range of spelling abilities. During game night, when older siblings tagged along, they even started using Latin words to make the game more interesting. Seems like a winner for us.


Author: Jeni G
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great for vocab expansion


Author: Delfin Santiago
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This game is good. However, I find the tiles too flimsy. You can make up this game using tiles from your Scrabble set.


Author: Melissa Cochran
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son has enjoyed trying to find words before I do. Fun and educational.


Author: Diane
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although it was purchased for grandchildren, the parents and grandparents had lots of fun playing it after the kids went to bed. Great game to keep the mind active!


Author: Jamie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love this game. My son got it for Christmas and we've been playing it everyday since. Great family game.


Author: Angie
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/06/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This word game is kind of like scrabble but has a faster more competetive pace! Makes you think hard to come up with longer words to score more points! Really fun with a group.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox