Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for MindWare's Fine Tip Markers: Set of 24


Overall Rating
MindWare's Fine Tip Markers
Artist-Quality Marker Set
Ages 5 and up
 Quantity
$6.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Robin
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 04/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

These markers are a total waste of money. Most were dried out when I received them. The others dried out after two uses. The tips of these markers disintegrate and constantly leave fuzz on your work. I am extremely dissatisfied and disappointed.


Author: Kim Eickmeyer
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 04/25/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Markers were ok if they word I got four of them and they all had most that were dryer out and they did have the colors I needed for some of the books


Author: Sue DeMars
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 04/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandson loved the markers.


Author: Nancy
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are really nice markers; my grandkids love them.


Author: Sue
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice color array, good pens, ink flowed easily and resulted in bold color effects.


Author: Amber M
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love these markers, our 8 year old daughter loves to use them for the extreme color counts. (I love using them as well)


Author: Cherry Horn
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The colors were beautiful, but some of the marker tips shredded badly while coloring in sections of the picture. Adult was using them - not forcing the tips.


Author: Beverly Shelley
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The markers were very good.


Author: Donna Michalak
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

some of the colors were off


Author: Sandy Gift
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My niece loves them and the accompanying coloring books - I joined in with her and so did my 17 year old niece


Author: Mary K
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 11/07/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Long-lasting & excellent quality markers. Great!


Author: Jill
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These markers are generally great, the tip is fine enough (for the Mystery Mosaics), they seem to be long lasting. The only issue I have is that some of the cap colors look nothing like the actual ink and are nearly identical, and some of the ink colors are nearly identical as well. Overall, though, a good set of markers. :)


Author: Susan Carroll
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 06/08/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I am not real impressed with markers. Tips are not that fine.


Author: Dionna
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 05/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great quality markers!


Author: Leslie Remer
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 05/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very convenient to buy along with the coloring books, and a good price, but one market leaked on the first day of use.


Author: A Robinson
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 04/14/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

These are low quality markers. I bought them along with the Mosaic coloring books and many colors ran out of ink after my child had only colored a couple of pictures.


Author: Sue Levy
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 04/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although I am long past childhood, I use these markers almost every day. They are better than anything I can find at a reasonable price in local stores. Unfortunately, some of the markers are almost dried up when they arrive. I order them regularly, and it is always the same.


Author: Sharon
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 02/14/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful array of colors - all three grandchildren, ages 5 to 6 1/2, we're excited to see these new markers and eager to put them to use. Given all the other items under the Christmas trees, that's a pretty strong endorsement.


Author: Michelle Blain
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These markers last for a long time! Like the variety of colors and tips are just the right size too!


Author: Mary Jo Madsen
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I sent the markers plus your 'coloring' book and they were a huge hit with my granddaughter and her 2 siblings!


Author: Laurel C Cullen
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was a little disappointed in the quality of the markers. The tips kept shredding and in some cases, there were two pens that were so alike in color they could not be distinguished. The color caps were, in some cases, deceptive (eg, bright yellow cap for green marker).


Author: Patti
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great colors and tips but not real long lasting


Author: Mary Sue Comfort
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a daiiy user of markers, this girl loved them. A perfect gift.


Author: Beth Hughes
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son put these on his Christmas wish list, along with the Extreme Dot to Dot posters. So far, they are working great!


Author: kaathy tepp
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

grand kids spentt an entire day ovr the holiday with these books had a great time


Author: Bmullen
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice colors, but after use on velvet posters, not much left.


Author: JoAnneSaunders
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 11/30/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice quality,brilliant colors.


Author: Hadley Brillhart
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 11/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got these markers with 2 of the books and the markers worked perfectly until my little sister scribbled all over every thing with them :D


Author: Angela Odom
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 06/28/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

These markers do not last very long and they don't have the colors that the coloring books with numbers use.


Author: Shirley Evans
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 06/07/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not worth the money. Some were dried out when I received them and the others dried out very quickly while using them.


Author: Candice Roy
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These beat Crayola for sure. Also - I had emailed to see if any new color by number books are coming out any time soon. Please advise. Thank you!


Author: Mary Beth Smith
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/01/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have had two that are leaking. Also they tend to smear and tip gets fuzzy.


Author: Shirley Schneider
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are fun to use.


Author: Teresa Hendrickx
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

lots of colors


Author: Sallie Segura
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Christmas for my granddaughter. She seemed pleased with them.


Author: L.
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/17/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tips shredded, color ran out too soon.


Author: MaryK
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/16/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are the best markers we have ever used. Last longer than ones purchased at dept. stores (name brands).


Author: Lynn
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

These are very good. However, if you color with one for a big space it might run out on you.


Author: Darlene Adams
Reviewing As:
Date: 09/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A nice selection of colors. They are vibrant and fun to use.


Author: Sharon K
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We like the fine point for the coloring books!


Author: Judy
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/02/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great colors. Great to color with


Author: Gary Bettcher
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/20/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Markers tend to run out of ink rather quickly


Author: Darci
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a 26 year old mom and love using these markers myself while my kids use their fatter, more kid-friendly markers. They are perfect for detailed coloring books. Fine tipped and long-lasting. HIGHLY recommended! (especially for the mindware pattern coloring books)


Author: lauren hudson
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I totally love these markers they last long and there a great selction of colors!!!


Author: Kahna Emery
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/21/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love the colors,triangular shape,the amount;24,the colors are true-not dulled. Great product! Great price!


Author: Alice Spangler
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The markers provide a full array of colors. The one suggestion I will make - I purchased the markers to be used with the color by number coloring books. It would have been nice to have numbers on the markers to match up with the color by number books. We took some lucky guesses, but at times it was hard to remember the exact color if we were using the colors sporadically. Just a suggestion - nothing negative.


Author: Paula Gerlach
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandson loved these!


Author: Erika Lauser
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The markers are great,good colors and lots of them !!


Author: Connie Fox
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A good quality and long lasting set of markers.


Author: METALLIMOM
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These were purchased for my 21 year-old daughter along with the Enviroscapes Colouring Book for Christmas. She loved the multiple colours and they are of great quality!


Author: Donnis Mazzucco
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect to go along with the coloring books


Author: Phyllis
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great color, easy to use and re-cap.


Author: Jimmye Frederick
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought 4 sets, plus my free ones. All my kids were excited. Very nice markers.


Author: callihamfamily@roadrunner.com
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

xx


Author: Sandi richard
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful colors and nice fine tips They don't bleed through or smear Great for lefties


Author: Maggie
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice spectrum of colors, vibrant ink, the triangular shape is easy to grip and doesn't roll away. Makes the gift of a coloring book complete.


Author: Laurie P.
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/27/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Average markers


Author: kmsacks
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to use, nice selection of colors


Author: DeAnne Henderson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice color selection


Author: Sherry
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kids love them. Great color variety.


Author: Miki Russell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I bought at least 13 of these to give at Christmas with the various coloring books I bought. Everyone loved them and they were so surprised that I sent the markers with the books so they had no trouble starting right away.


Author: Kelly Sanchez
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They didn't bleed through any of the pages. Good colors. Good quality.


Author: Sherry Boultinghouse
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

These markders worked pretty well. I expected the colors to be more intense. My granddaughter was satisfied.


Author: Nancy Jessing
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleased by the quality and variety of colors.


Author: Amy
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This are good markers. I really enjoy using them. The only downside is and it's a small downside, is that the tips are quite fine enough for some detail coloring. But otherwise, they're great markers!


Author: Marcia Tennill
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far my grandchildren are enjoying these. No complaints.


Author: Dorothy Derowitsch
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

These are average markers. Alittle hard to hang onto because they are so small around and smooth but the price was right-FREE. Thank you.


Author: SRL
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ordered quite a few things & these were FREE!! with my order :)


Author: Kyla
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

pens are marginal quality ...


Author: Janice
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/30/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good quality. Good value.


Author: Pat
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/30/2008
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't like the new markers as much as the older set.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox