Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Math Perplexors: Level A


Overall Rating
Math Perplexors
Fun Practice in Math and Logic
Ages 8 to 9
 Quantity
$12.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Carol
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 05/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 7 year old granddaughter, she just loves them.


Author: Eileen
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 08/01/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son, who is entering 2nd grade, enjoys this book. He has other perplexor books too. He is still in the first several cases but working through them together, he is getting to completion.


Author: ben
Reviewing As: Child
Date: 03/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

these perplexors are very fun but the last one was a bit harder than the others i did then all in about 1 and three quarters of a week


Author: Jennifer
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 07/09/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love these! Great summer activity for my kids.


Author: martha zakhem
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 06/04/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

math is more fun to do


Author: LeeTanya
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great tool to help older adult going back to school.


Author: Kirstin Doud
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a wonderful additional workbook to add to your collection if you would like your child to continue to practice with logic problems.


Author: Becky Coleman
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 'gifted' kid eat these up like candy. They BEG to take them home hiding under the covers with flashlights and in lighted closets after bedtime. I started with the first set of logic problems then went to these. After they finish expert, they make their own. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. I believe they raise achievement test scores in all subjects. They become meticulous at reading directions, etc.


Author: melissa w
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my son loved it!


Author: Sharon Burris-Brown
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cool logic and math problems. My son really likes these.


Author: Elizabeth
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my daughter, age 9, loves working through these problems. It has been a great product.


Author: Linda Schmitt
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

These are too hard for elementary aged kids.


Author: tj murphy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very stimulting above grade level though


Author: mph0172
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 8 year old daughter loves this. She's interested in mysteries, so this was a bit of fun for her. We have to help her a long a little, but not much. Wonderful booklet!


Author: randa
Reviewing As:
Date: 09/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great to teach thinking skills.


Author: Chris Carter
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Challenging, at the perfect level for my daughter.


Author: Adele Torok
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/29/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Requires better preparation and instruction for the player. More examples should be given. Again, good concept for reading comprehension but short on direction.


Author: Becki
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/09/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves these books! The stories are very humorous and have her working math problems without a complaint!


Author: Rika Cook
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great book!


Author: Elaina Dodd
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

7 yr old son is challenged by these problems. I can see he's really thinking about what he is reading. Much more fun than memorizing tables. I think we'll end up doing each level as he progresses.


Author: Texas Mom
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of The Perplexors series are absolutely wonderful. My kiddos love them and find them so enjoyable that they look forward to receiving new levels as though they were receiving games!


Author: Elizabeth
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love these! They are just the right amount of challenge.


Author: Whimsey1
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are incredible- my 7 yr old daughter loves working on them together!


Author: LAURIE
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These books are really great. My son is going to be 8 in 4 months, and right now he is needing some help with these, but can certainly understand these and how to do the math. I'd say that Mindware is right on target with the age range of 8-9, though I know a few 7 year olds who are clearly ready for these.


Author: Diana Harper
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/09/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The students really enjoyed the Math perplexors. The low and low average students had a little more difficulty with them, but the average, high average, and high math students loved them. I also use the Perplexors with my high average reading group.


Author: Nancy Colwell
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used the brain teasers before, but I love the math perplexors. The kids loved them too.


Author: Lisa Peppin
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son, a mathematically precocious almost six year old, LOVES these. The challenges step up a bit as you go along, really building on the logic used, without making such big leaps that he gets lost. By the 6th one or so, my 'help' would only be telling him which clue to reread once he'd gotten much of the way through. He is THRILLED with these. They are hard for him, but a challenge is great, especially when he love it he's willing to risk making mistakes.


Author: Pam Garner
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/31/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids love these books. They are great critical thinking books. I especially like the math perplexors, combining math with critical thinking.


Author: MK
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 2nd grader and I love solving these puzzles together. I use these perplexors as incentives as 'fun activities' to do when she finishes her homework.


Author: mj
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We will have to keep a supply of these, now if someone is bored they look for these books. Nice not to have to fight to get the kids and adults to read and do educational things.


Author: Roxanne McGraw
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fun & educational

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox