Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for MicroDesigns Coloring Book


Overall Rating
Designs Coloring Books
Not Your Average Coloring Books!
Ages 6 and up
 Quantity
$6.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Sharon H Waite
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 02/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great for grownups to enjoy coloring with the kids. I'm partial I guess because we're a crafty family one way or another


Author: KATHLEEN DEL CARLO
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

GREAT EVEN FOR GRANDMA


Author: LaDona
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fun coloring in the patterns and very stress relieving


Author: P Sandell
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 09/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE this book!!!! This is the fouth one I've purchased. The designs are all open to the interpretation of the colorer, and I still see new configurations. I am 66 yeqars old, and find the challenge good for my creative side. Also, LOVE Mindware - they are efficient and quick with the orders.


Author: Annie Carlson
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 02/01/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I happen to be a senior who is not an artist, but loves to color


Author: Lisa
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 12 year old loves the details of this.


Author: Nancy
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 11/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this book. I'm a retired senior and find this book challenging yet relaxing. All the designs are intriguing. I might even share the book with my nieces and nephews!


Author: Nicolle Carrion
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/08/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love your complex design coloring books. I have purchased all of them. You need to publish some more.


Author: Teri Hrabovsky
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love it


Author: Jimmye Frederick
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice patterns. Would like pages to be perforated to tear out easily since we share the multiple images in our family.


Author: hannah
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i love them and i think u will 2!


Author: Leonie Woodley
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great for students and design qualities.


Author: Victoria
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/03/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE these books. They are great for older kids and adults who love to color and want sophisticated coloring books


Author: Deb
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My kids love these books. I do wish every page were a different design instead of repeating pages. With that said, every time we color a repeating page, the design comes out totally different! Great Fun!


Author: D.K.
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The MICRO DESIGNS color pages are the most detailed of all the colorbooks at Mindware! These very small designs are great for older kids (5th grade and up). They are fun and challenge your child to create some great patterns with color. They can experiment with complementary colors, primary colors or random colors! The pages work best when coloring with very sharp colored pencils. Great for a very 'detail oriented' student....great art project for anyone! I love to color with my kids. Our school uses these books for art projects and extra-time activities. They are great for winter/rainy day activities when you can't get outside!


Author: gibron
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome


Author: jennifer parsons
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it gives hours of fun coloring.


Author: tricia
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 12 yrold daughter forchristmas.She loves it!


Author: FRANK ORIFICI
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My wife saw this while I was ordering another book for my daughter. She is a retired school teacher and loves the book.


Author: mitchell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

hours of fun for my kid


Author: Judy Johnson
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got a couple of these coloring books last year for Christmas for my grandkids. They loved them. So I got them each a different one this year.


Author: Margaret Mount
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I really liked this book. It used the entire page. Good patterns to work with and do different visuals on. This is a great book!


Author: Tammie
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We've been getting these books for over 16 years, they are great for creative coloring. . . we had a book that we used as bookmarks,because all the designs were in a colomn. thank you for giving us an alternative to coloring !!! :)


Author: allison
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/04/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my girls, aged 5 & 10 alike, LOVE this whole series. The Hidden Fur one is the hardest - too hard for 5 yr old. Otherwise, hours of fun & a beautiful end result!


Author: L.C. Morningstar
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/02/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A great book for those who like small, detailed patterns. Bleedthrough with fine-point felt-tips, so need to protect next page with two sheets of paper.


Author: pj thomson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful for kids of all ages


Author: Julia Jenkins
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves these books.


Author: Becky
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves to color the intricate patterens!


Author: Elizabeth Moore
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love this 'coloring book.' We enjoy discovering what patterns emerge with each color combination almost as much as the children do.


Author: Tracy Bell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I used to spend hours doing these as a kid. Now my daughters can hopefully get the same enjoyment from them!


Author: Jenifer
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/02/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These books are great, but I dont like that the patterns repeat themselves every so many pages. Other than that they are great entertainment for hours.


Author: Glenna P
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/08/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My sisters and I just love these coloring books for ourselves.We are in our 50s and 60s and color every night. It is so relaxing and fun. The books are designed so well. Keep making them please.


Author: B. Stephens
Reviewing As:
Date: 09/19/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely LOVE these books. We homeschool & these books have proven to be an awesome resource, every single time. These books are also a great tool to use over & over - just to be able to see how your child would color one now & then try a few months later, the results are worth every penny!


Author: Debra
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/19/2008
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible


Author: Norma Velasco
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/30/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have two girls and they love the books. I am 40 and ever since I ws little, I have never had coloring books as good as these, because the paper quality and designs. I would recommend these to teachers of all grades.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox