Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for


Overall Rating

Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Dan Clanton
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 09/13/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Flimsy construction...instruction booklet written at post graduate level. Great alternative to video games.


Author: Frances
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Took a little while to put it together but loved it.


Author: Rose
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Its a neat toy, but very complicated for a 9 year old boy. He's really not playing with it after the first day.


Author: Carrie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My ten year old son loves it. He has worked through all of the projects and started creating some of his own. Great gift!


Author: Becky
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We are so disappointed in this product. I would truly like my money back. Lots of putting wires together to hear one very low sounded beep. I could tell by the look on my sons face, he was disappointed. Not as we expected at all!


Author: Jami
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Neat item but was expecting it to be for recording. Also seems very overpriced for what we got, was surprised it was just a cardboard box.


Author: Laura
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 10 yr old grandaughter got this for Christmas and it was not what she expected. This would be a great gift for someone that wants to be an electrition.


Author: Darlene Brunner
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The boys are having a great time with this.


Author: Amy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It isn't what my 10 year old was expecting. I'm not sure if it's difficulty or lack or interst or disappointment but it's only been played with once.


Author: Mary Roche
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was very disappointed in this product and it is being returned.


Author: sheri matthews
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this product failed to work after several attempts. my son was very disappointed.


Author: Nancye Clark
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 11 yr. Old grandson. He is having problems understanding the directions, but he was pleased with the gift.


Author: Julie Zimmerman
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Quality is OK (I guess I expected a more solid construction than a plastic film back to the lab). Complicated instructions (not a bad thing as they teach careful reading), but the sound quality is not great. Lights work, buzzer works.


Author: Steve Streich
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Our grandson liked it.


Author: Sevilla
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old son and I figured this out easily, the instructions were straight forward. He is able to go through each level and understand the different connections. It is very educational. The only con I have is that the product does not appear durable because it is made out of card board, like a box. For the price, this should at the very least be made out of particle boeard and at most actual wood sidings. So be careful where placing it, because it could easily be crushed and damaged.


Author: shadow
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

its Awesome


Author: Joann Passantino
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/03/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

a little complicated, but she will grow into it


Author: E"s Mom
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's a cool toy but only records sounds for about 3 seconds. my son would love it if it made longer recordings.


Author: Beverly Mounce
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson had a blast with this! He's nine years old.


Author: Tiffany Morton
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 8 year boys loved it!! Their 18 year old brother loved it as well, and wished he had received the gift! :)


Author: Laurie Jay
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son loves this item. The instructions are easy to read and everything works the way it is supposed to.


Author: Jennifer Williams
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 year old LOVES 'playing circuits'. I teach the lesson in electricity, then he follows the connecting order and discovers what will happen next. He has learned so much already, and loves electricity even more than ever. Thank you!


Author: Mike Allen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

some of the experiments don't work, but overall it's fun.


Author: Samantha Smith
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had loads of fun, once we figured it out!!


Author: Monique Vargas
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it !!


Author: Tracy
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/15/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my daughter begged me to buy this for her she's had it for a year and she still plays with it often


Author: Bridget
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/07/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I thought it was great I cant think of any reason some one wouldn't want it


Author: Camilla
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/06/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My 13 year-old saw this in the catalog and asked for it for Christmas. He played with it 3 or 4 times and was bored with it. The end result was not worth the trouble.He wants to be an engineer and loves his pre-engineering high school class.This toy taught him that electronics was definitely not what he wants to get in to.


Author: Dawn McGuire
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Soooo hard to figure out the set up on this! Very difficult, but concept is good idea....I'm sure once we self train on the usage of it will be a blast!


Author: angie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this has kept my daughter busy for hours. she loves it


Author: Phil
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We gave our 61/2 yr. old grandson this for Christmas, and he thoroughly enjoyed it. He is definitely into electronics, but was able to do all four levels and to feel great satisfaction. We were sure there was learning involved as well.


Author: Joanne Mills
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

terms of electrical wiring were difficult for 11 yr. old.


Author: Sarah M
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 8 year old son loves this. He plays for hours on end.


Author: Mike Perkins
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The instructions are not good. Overall, I thought this product did not meet expectations. I am disappointed based on the price.


Author: Grandma Carol
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson is 11 years old. As soon as he opened all his Christma presents. He opened the digital recording lab and started making one of the projects. He loves it.


Author: Loesje Shema
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My (8-year-old) son loves this set. He already has a Snap Circuit set, so he took to the experiments in this one right away. He liked studying the circuit diagrams too.


Author: dolardan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my #1 - eight year old grandson....He is advanced for his age and was delighted with the item...He spent a lot of hours with it and was grateful to get...Would give this item my highest recommendation..Thanks for making it available....Dan Clanton, Edwardsville, IL


Author: catherine lucas
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my son really enjoys the recording lab.


Author: Glow
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/28/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

coolest thing i've seen, i llove the instant record and playback!!!


Author: Benjabean
Reviewing As:
Date: 09/06/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GET THIS OR DIE!!!

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox