Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Weaving Loom Kit


Overall Rating
Weaving Loom Kit
EXCLUSIVE! The Wonders of Weaving
Ages 7 and up
 Quantity
$49.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Pam Greene
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good quality loom. Sturdy hardwood, manageable size, easy to use. Yarns are appealing colors. Bought for our 7 year old granddaughter for Christmas and she loves it!


Author: Robert Drag
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 'weaving loom kit' is the best kids weaving loom on the market. Far better then the square looms that only make pot holders.


Author: Lizzy
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves this loom!


Author: Marcia Musser
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent quality. My 9 year old granddaughter is really enjoying it.


Author: Sue Meservey
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ordered this for myself. My g-mother had a big loom on which she made rugs. I wanted to try this and while it takes a bit longer on the lap loom I enjoy seeing the creation come to life@


Author: Gina
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This loom is very well-made. My children, six and eight, work with me periodically on our first weaving which is taking some time to complete due to our busy lifestyle. It stores easily and we are able to pick up where we left off whenever we are ready.


Author: Shirley McClain
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 12/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Purchased as Christmas gift for almost 8 year old granddaughter. She didn't have a clue what to do with it even after reading directions, which were hard for me to understand. With a picture & better quality materials my husband could have built this loom at less than half the cost. Bottom line: over priced, not age appropriate, & not easy to use even for an adult


Author: Christa
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Metal loom durable and cotton loops much preferred over more often seen nylon


Author: Tracy Thibodeau
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter absolutely loves this product. We have purchased 'cheap' looms in the past and they break/wear out. This loom is high quality and will last for many years to come. Great gift idea for anyone who loves arts n crafts!


Author: Jason Williams
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/06/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great product I recommend this to all parents!! My daughter has enjoyed this.


Author: Lana
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great product. It’s very sturdy – just what child needs. Just wish they include more yarn and booklet with design samples. Otherwise would highly recommend for 10 years old.


Author: MaureenB
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9-year-old daughter loves this! A real loom that really does the job. Not a toy. I love it too.


Author: Jana
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 12/25/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn't really know how to work it-the directions didn't explain that many things. For example, what is a 'shed?'My 10 year old daughter is good at following directions and she didn't know what some of the things meant, either. We didn't really understand how to use the wonder wand. We were very disappointed. I don't think it should be for 7 year olds. If an adult can't work it, I don't know if a little kid can, either.


Author: Jacqueline
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 07/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 8 year old daughter had wanted one of these for years, ever since she saw something similar at a living history museum. We've had it for about a month now and she loves it. The instructions regarding how to set it up and use it are very straightforward. This kit includes enough string to finish two projects, along with a shuttle, two sticks, and a needle; everything needed to keep going with your own yarn. This was a great buy!


Author: Zina Zachery-Kemp
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I bought this for myself and to show my daughter about weaving. We seen it at the local County Fair and we enjoyed the process. Unfortunately the craft stores sell these very expensive, this was a less expensive way to see if we would like to make it a hobby.


Author: gary powers
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/22/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

it is as stated


Author: Linda
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 10 yr old granddaughter. It was easy for her to get started and she is enjoying using it.


Author: Sarah Cannon
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Purchased for our 6-year-old granddaughter, who 'took to it' immediately. Well-constructed loom with brightly-colored yarn. Works well. Recipient & parents enthusiastic & appreciative.


Author: Jan Pohl
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful tool to go with the Loom. It should probably be part of the set instead of separate.


Author: Jan Pohl
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter loves it and is doing very well weaving her first project.


Author: Engen Deb
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the cords some are to large for the weaver


Author: Mcenk
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter absolutely loved this activity. It is really easy to use and really does not need parental assistance.


Author: Sonia
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Purchased for my 10 yr daughter for Christmas. She loves it.


Author: Jennifer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this! Got it for my 8 and 10 year old and they love it. Super quality by Harrisville who make larger floor looms. High quality yarns, and easy for my son to pickup how to use. Recommended


Author: Tracy Rudolph
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far the purchase seems to be alright, my daughter just doesn't know how to loom.


Author: lisa ray
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

dtr loves it the only thing that needs to be added is a tool to make the weaving tighter. I believe it may be called a comb.


Author: James
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 8 years old daughter loves it! it keeps her busy...


Author: Michelle
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/14/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The loom is very well constructed. Once my son and I went over the instructions carefully, he found it easy to use. He really enjoys weaving on it.


Author: Tj
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my child loves the loom


Author: Stanley Harriger
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick receipt of backorder. Nice products.


Author: Monica
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a really heavy duty loom. Easy to use and will hold up well. Great quality product.


Author: Monica Van Dike
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Mindware was great with getting it out to me but the product is not all that great. Not the best in detailed descriptions. The loom it self is of a decent quality.


Author: Sally Downing
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

purchased for 8 year old. She only required a little help to get started. Loves it and had woven several inches when I saw it. It would be nice to put where it was made in the catalogue. Made in the USA, and made near home means alot.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox