Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Snap Circuits 500


Overall Rating
Snap Circuits
Snap Together Your Own Voice Recorder
Dr. Toy 100 Best Children's Products Award Dr. Toy 100 Best Children's Products Award
Ages 8 and up
 Quantity
$99.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: PA Mom
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son received this set as a gift for his birthday 3 days ago. He hasn't stopped playing with it since! His 12-year-old brother has had a blast with it too. The perfect mix of educational activity and FUN! I highly recommend!


Author: John Murray
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our daughter loves this product. It's great because it is educational. Well done!


Author: Mary Webby
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I gave it to my 11 yr old he loved it started to put it together right away, his 8yr old also loves it they have enjoyed playing with it for many hours.


Author: Hayden Burrus
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son likes it (age 8). He can work the experiments independently. No parental supervision required.


Author: Kathy Burns
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous for boys who like to see how things work. Played with it for hours. Great decision to purchase.


Author: judith crow
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They have the 100 and 300 and were asking for MORE!


Author: Tammy Greene
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 01/07/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great way to teach electricity.


Author: Lisa Farriss
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this product! My child gets completely involved trying to create new configurations and see what amazing thing will happen with each combination.


Author: Penny
Reviewing As: Teacher
Date: 08/06/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are a huge hit with the children in our school age program.


Author: Cecelia Alexander
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 07/22/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While visiting a cousin this summer my son immediately fell in love with the product and also kept his attention educational wise.


Author: Sherri
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great educational Game!


Author: julie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is really cool. my 9 yr old just doesn't get tired of making different projects...


Author: Tom
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9 year old son called me at work the day he opened it and said he just completed the first 12 projects! He showed me 3 or 4 more when I got home. It has been a great learning toy for him and a lot of fun.


Author: diane heaton
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my eldest grandson especially loved this.


Author: Karla
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This turned out to be THE present of the year for my 8 yr old son. Built the radio yesterday, plays with this more than anything else he got


Author: AngelQ Warren
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a fantastic learning 'toy!' My llyr old is having so much fun exploring electronics. Sturdy product. Lots to do with it. Great visual manuals. When my son grows up, this will be a keeper for the grandkids!


Author: Regina
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/15/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My students were AMAZED at what they could do with Snap Circuits! This is a wonderful product. I plan to get several more kits!!


Author: Melinda
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My son is 6 and he loves putting the circuits together in different ways to see how they will work! The instructions are also very easy to follow.


Author: George Wilson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My 11 yo granddaughter thinks it is awesome.


Author: Carol Lee
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandchildren loved the snap circuits. One of them made the radio to listen to on his way home from our house. He was hinting that there are other things he would also like to have.


Author: Maria Denlinger
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is trying to build every project in the manual. There are over 500, so this toy never gets old. He got it when he was 8 and a year later it is still one of his favorites.


Author: robin mclendon
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this product. Educational, fun and easy to use. This is a winner for the whole family.


Author: Shari Underwood
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The product is awesome. We have given this to 8 kids this year ages from 7-15 and they all loved it and their Dad's loved too. All asked where we bought it. The 500 set allows you to build so many items, we even added the 300 set for our son so he can have more options and start making his own creations. You will not go wrong with Snap Circuits and it is worth the price! P.S. I do not work for them, I am only a mom that got tired of all the Nintendo Games and the regular toys we see and give all the time and I wanted to find new engaging toys for our son and now we give it to all our friends and family too.


Author: Shane
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent educational product - My 6 year old loves it!


Author: Lisa
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/28/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 8 year old daugther spends hours going through the book, assembling each project and showing it off. She hasn't has many 'toy' that she has used so independently for such a long time. She loves it because, as she say, 'I learn so much'.


Author: Justin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enormous amount to do. Had this since Christmas and still not built everything in the book. Have built a few things that weren't in the book. Lots of fun!


Author: angela dravus
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

this is awsome


Author: Ann
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has brought hours of enjoyment to my entire family. My husband likes it more than the kids I think.


Author: Paula Brandt
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 9-year-old loves these projects!She and her dad sit down and wire up something new every day. This is a terrific way to teach electronics and wiring.


Author: Michelle
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was an amazing gift! My boys are having such a GREAT TIME building things with this kit. Their dad is really enjoying it, too. We're going to get YEARS of enjoyment out of this one. Michelle www.homeschool-your-boys.com


Author: Deb Little
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/18/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am a fourth grade teacher. I have five of the Snap Circuit Kits in my classroom. These kits are fantastic! The kids love them and are thrilled to discover that they can build series and parallel circuits that do special tasks. You won't regret the investment of the most expensive kits. My students are thrilled with these kits each year.


Author: Aurora
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/09/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The entire family loves this!


Author: Jane
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/15/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This thing is freakin awesome!!!!

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox