Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Zingo!


Overall Rating
Zingo!
For Readers and Soon-to-Be Readers
Parents' Choice Recommended Award Parents' Choice Recommended Award
Learning Magazine Teachers' Choice Award Learning Magazine Teachers' Choice Award
Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Gold Award Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Gold Award
Ages 4 to 7
 Quantity
$19.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Sherry
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 04/09/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the greatest game my grandkids love it! I've also given it as a gift on several occasions, & all the kids played it every day.


Author: Courtney
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 03/28/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is an easy great little game that my 5 y/o enjoyed. Sometime the slot doesn't drop the cards on both sides but it's no big deal. I wish there were other variations for letters, numbers, shapes, and colors.


Author: emily king
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A fun game for my 5 and 7 year old grandchildren.


Author: Lynn Howard
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 5 year-old great grand daughter loves it.


Author: Jean Eggemeyer
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My kids, 4 and 8, love this game and keep coming back to it. An internal part broke shortly after we got it but it doesn't effect play.


Author: mjc
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a gift for a 4 year old. We played almost immediately. Three adults, the 4 year old and his 9 year old brother. The 4 year old won every time! Obviously it's his favorite game.


Author: Wanda Fisher
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our 4 year old granddaughter loves playing this game. Her goal is to win and beat the grown-ups at the game!


Author: Susan Carson
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our grandchildren ages 4 and 6 LOVE this game. It is clever, sturdy, fast paced, and fun....great for picture to text building skills!


Author: Ariel P Drake
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My granddaughter loves playing this game with me. It has improved her attention to detail and it is also helping her learn to read!


Author: Kathi
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both grandchildren, barely 3 y.o and 6 y.o, had a blast with this all during the holiday, as well as the adults. A great family game and great also because of the 2 levels, one for each age group. Love this one!


Author: Maggie Donley
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This has been a great family activity. We love this game and I would recommend it. Our son is 3 and after a few rounds he picked up the concept


Author: Anna Reid
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 11/02/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had to buy Zingo twice. The first game we played so much we wore it out and had to buy it again.


Author: Rebecca Bohn
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 10/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While visiting my 4 year old grandson, we were awakened every day with pleas to play Zingo! Lots of fun.


Author: Aunt
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 09/02/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 year old nephew LOVES this!!


Author: Diane Jaeckel
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 08/02/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought Zingo for grandchild's birthday. He loves it and so does the rest of the family, big brother, parents & other grandparents! The 4 yr. old can play by himself & loves to do that. Zingo is a winner and best game of the family now. Thank you, Mindware!


Author: debra johnson
Reviewing As:
Date: 05/10/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the grandsons loved this game!


Author: Anne Kehler
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent game - 4 year old granddaughter loves it!


Author: Barbara
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My four year old grandson loves this game and we play it all of the time.


Author: Gail
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Kids have fum playing this game but not sure if it really helping my 4 year old to read as he just looks at the picture and the text on the cards and tiles are rather small. But it is a fun game to play for the whole family, my 3 year old also plays and I bet it would even be a great matching game for a 1 or 2 year old to help build language skills.


Author: Teresa Tercero
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the most fun! We all enjoy it.


Author: Vicki Lutz
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have 9 great nieces and nephews and they ALL love the game Zingo!! It keeps them intertained for a very long time when they are here!!!!


Author: Jeffrey Lofberg
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A Christmas gift for my 4 year old grandson. I've played several times with him and his 6 year old sister. We all LOVED it!


Author: Jeffrey Lofberg
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A Christmas gift for my 4 yr. old grandaughter, her dad said she really likes it. I hope to play it on friday.


Author: Barbara
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/08/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As a family we have played this game over and over the holidays. It is fun for all ages!


Author: Di
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson who is 4 years old loves the game.


Author: Martha Widders
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Child and family love playing zingo. highly recommended


Author: Viveca Michaels
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My grandson (3 1/2) and I played zingo many times during the holiday season. He loves it.


Author: Karri
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Haven't opened our own copy of this yet, but my daughter has played it other places and loves it. Easy for small children to do, and they love to slide the tiles out.


Author: Tina
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/17/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great gift for any kid!


Author: Christine Kline
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/08/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My five year-old is learning how to spell and rhyme words after using this game. This was a great game that is helping to bridge the gap for us in reading that also makes learning fun!


Author: FLZOOMIE
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/16/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Better than average game for our 4 year old. Would probably play with it even more if we didn't have so many toys.


Author: Janice
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/09/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great game to play with the whole family.


Author: aileen swanson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I purchased this for a 4 year old and she loves playing this with her older brother who is 12


Author: Brandy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent game!


Author: Gail
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/14/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Grandchildren love playing Zingo


Author: Wendy Trivisonno
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My three year old grandson loves this game. It can move as quickly as you want it to, or you can slow the pace if need be. My hope is that he'll begin to recognize the spelled words along with the pictures, but that hasn't happened yet, and he received this for Christmas 2010. I might add that as his grandma, I don't mind playing it with him, as well as all the other games/toys I purchased for his from Mindware this recent Christmas season.


Author: sharon
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My son is 2 1/2 and we got him this game for Christmas. He absolutely LOVES it! I highly recommend it!


Author: Judy Kenagy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gram was uncertain that this would be well received, but got kuddos from Mom & Dad and the kids, just turning 4, could not seem to get enough of it. Sturdy construction a plus!


Author: Susan Vellella
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

lots of fun for the kids who were playing and for the adults, too. Easy set up


Author: Jana
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great game! My 4 year old loves it, it is easy and fun to play.


Author: Elizabeth
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Bought this game for my 4 year old, but it entertains my 7 year old too. Well constructed dispenser and chips. I don't think my youngest is reading the words so much as responding to the pictures, but its fun regardless.


Author: Beverly
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 year old grandson is enjoying playing this game with his parents very much.


Author: Isabel Craig
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/10/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Too young for a 7 year old..not enough tiles with a soccer ball on them..Hard to tell who had called out first for the tile.. I really wasn't pleased with it.


Author: Blanca
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this game! Everyone can play at family game night!!! My 4, 5, 7 and 9 yr. old love it and have a great time playing! Totally recommend it!


Author: Barb Rogers
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/03/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We played this game years ago with relatives. When I got a chance I bought it. We have hours of fun with it and our 3 1/2 year old loves it and unlike some other games, this one can hold his attention for many games.


Author: Amber Menta
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/19/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My four year old son loves this game!


Author: Lisa
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fun game to play with 4 year old.


Author: suzanne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice game but difficult to prepare for error-less learning


Author: Kim
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/15/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My soon-to-be 4 yr old requests to play this game almost every night. To promote letter recognition we've added a 'rule' where he has to spell the word on each of his tiles. The only negative is there's no tray/collection bin for the unused tiles.


Author: C.Wetzel
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As an Early Childhood Specialist, I like this game for my grandchildren and for my 3-4 year old classrooms.


Author: Graziela
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This game is great! The children had a lot of fun when I started to play with them at a party! Even better, if you give prizes for the winners!


Author: Kathleen Holland
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

4 yr old and 22 mos. old enjoy playing - great for playing alone w/o adult which is great & fun


Author: ruthanne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 yr granddaughter loves this game. Also very portable and quality made.


Author: Jane Hewson
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 5 and 7 year old grandkids love this game and play it a lot.


Author: Terri
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a fun game for little guys, they loved it.


Author: Michelle
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 and 6 year old love this game. They can play it together without any adult help.


Author: Amy Lenig
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great fun for all! Little ones (age 3) enjoy it too! We all love it and it is not interminable like some games can be!


Author: Raechel Curiel
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 4 yr. old loves this. It is is favorite game. Wonderful, fun and educational. Bravo!


Author: Jackie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My six year-old loves it.


Author: Ginny
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought this game for my grandchildren ages 4 and 6. We LOVE it! It is made very well and is fun to play. My 4 year old granddaughter plays with it on her own by just taking out 2 game boards and matching the picture tiles to her boards. Great tool to help her with speech/picture recognition.


Author: Joan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got this for my 4 year old neice. She played it with her 5 year old sister and 2 year sister. Our 11 year old was able to play with them and teach them. Great for them to learn bingo.


Author: Mindy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3 yr old LOVES this game.


Author: Paula Phipps
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We played Christmas Eve and had a great time!


Author: Kristen Kern
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent game -


Author: Amy Higgins
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My little boys, ages 5 and 6, love this game! They received it as a Christmas present and I think it was their very favorite of all the toys. The rules and object of the game are easy to understand and a typical game is brief enough that they don't lose interest.


Author: Sharon Elling
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Two year olds and three year olds love the action.


Author: Jack Mayer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gave as a gift


Author: Michelle
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This game is great! My 1 & 3 yr olds can't get enough!


Author: David
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Game. My 5 yr Boy took right to it and was very excited that the game was for him. Great improvement in Eye word Recognition, and helps when reading books.


Author: Marille
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic game. My entire family enjoys playing this game together. Fun for all, 5-35


Author: Cathy Frioux
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the hit of the holidays. My grandkids and I played for hours!


Author: Kirsten
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both my 2 1/2 year old and 4 year old love to play this game - the plastic cards and dispenser are sturdy and motivating - the kids love to call out the words and try to get zingo! It's currently their favorite game!


Author: Arden
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had a fun time with this.


Author: dolores stoeffler
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/02/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very fun and educational game.


Author: Lynne haley
Reviewing As:
Date: 09/09/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

does all it's hyped to do for the 5-yr-old and even interests the 2-yr-old


Author: Judith Edwards
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/26/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lots of fun with the 5-8 age group in our family. Five year old was adding the printed words to her sight vocabulary as we played. Game well built. Could use foot pads to hold dispenser to table


Author: LaVerne Dickey
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/07/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this game for my 4 year old grandson but the whole family loves it, including a teenager. It's great to have something that everyone can enjoy. Part of the fun is in watching the 4 year old gain confidence as he plays with others older than himself.


Author: Byron Dunn
Reviewing As:
Date: 07/07/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All three of my kids love this game. My oldest learned several words by playing the game and my second oldest is learning those now.


Author: Cynthia
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/24/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great game. Simple and fun. My 4-yr old son loves it!


Author: v conway
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/18/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have bought this game for about 20 kids. All love it. I play it with my grandchildren regularly. Everyone enjoys the fun. It is easy to keep all the pieces because of the product design, and the materials are very well made.


Author: LFM
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/11/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent game! My 3 and 4 year old can play together...they love it!


Author: amy
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/10/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my 3 and 4 yr olds love it, it is challenging enough for the 4 yr old and easy enough for the 3 yr old and fun for myself and my husband as well!


Author: Susan Scott
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/04/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My twins love it and can play it by themselves. The tiles are plastic, so it is not flimsy.


Author: J Popoff
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/24/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I bought this for my 4.33 year old daughter. She loves it! We added a rule that you have to spell the word when you cover the corresponding space on the card and it has helped with her sight word reading. We play it on family nights and on 'inside days.' My only criticism is that the tile ejecting mechanism could be more stable - when my daughter is tile keeper one of us has to hold it down to prevent tile spillage.


Author: lindell rallens
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

kids have a great time playing


Author: Shirley Walker
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/07/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our four year old grandsons simply love Zingo and we love playing it with them.


Author: Erin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 3.5-year-old daughter LOVES this game! When we first learned it, only adults were playing, and we were very competitive and really enjoyed it, too.


Author: -Sandy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/16/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought 'Zingo!' for my 4-year-old son for Christmas; not only does he love to play, but my 2-1/2-year-old daughter can join in, as well. And it's a game adults can enjoy, too. I feel good knowing my kids are exercising their brains and having fun at the same time.


Author: Judy Snyder
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandson understands and loves this game because he knows what to do unkike other games in the family.


Author: Meg Houlihan
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the 5 year-old AND the 10 year-old love this! we've played it a lot. It's simple, but fun because of the memory component and the red 'chip deliverer'


Author: Dilan and Devin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very cute and fun game. My sons ages 3 and 6 both enjoy playing it.


Author: Joanne Jennings
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My almost 4 and 5 year old grandchildren were able to play this without adult help once the rules were explained to them. They love it!


Author: Abbey Smith
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My nieces and nephews absolutely loved this game. In fact, I had to order another one just to keep peace in the family.


Author: Erika
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves this game. I am an adult and I love playing this game with her. I forgot how fun it was to play bingo (zingo). I like the game pieces that has the pictures on them. My daughter is 4 yrs old and she recognizes every symbol. Great Game.


Author: Jinnie Benedict
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This game is very fun. My 3 year old and my 7 year old play this together. They also love it when Mom and Dad join in. Fun for everyone.


Author: Nancy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My four-year-old grandsons love playing Zingo with me! It's fun, fast, and easy to play!


Author: Elizabeth Moore
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This one delivers. My daughter improved her reading skills by trying to read the words before pulling the chips out far enough to see the accompanying pictures. Not all games that claim to improve reading skills really make a difference but this one does.


Author: Kristine Schmidt
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Five year old son lost interest after a few times playing.


Author: Jeanne Scholz
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for my 4 1/2 year old granddaughter. Easy to operate and understand, gentle competition. Fun.


Author: Dawn Corcoran
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best!!!! We play it every night an dit's fun for all ages!


Author: Laureen Foster
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent game. My 3 & 4 year old love it and it is easier to understand than Bingo.


Author: Raechel Curiel
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both of my kids love bingo and this game was a hit with them immediately. Great, great game for pre-k and kindergarten!


Author: Cari
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great game! My 5-year old loves it!


Author: Nancy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter in law runs a day care and wanted this to use for her group of children. She was thrilled to receive it and can't wait to use it with the children.


Author: Nancy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter in law runs a day care and wanted this to use for her group of children. She was thrilled to receive it and can't wait to use it with the children.


Author: Veronica Riepe
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/03/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The little boy I gave it to loves it as does his older brother.


Author: Michael Brown
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The kids have loved playing this son (4) and daughter (6).


Author: Fran Nolen
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/02/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I bought this game for my 4 and 5 year old grandsons. They love it! They can play by themselves and it reinforces word/image connections. It was a huge hit. With all the toys/games they received on Christmas morning, Zingo was the one they played with that day and the next.


Author: Lisa Olvie
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandkids love it and the quality of the game is great. Pieces that won't break!!!!


Author: Jean Goldrosen
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/30/2008
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

helps improve attention span, taking turns, and word/picture recognition.


Author: Elizabeth
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/16/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The recipients just loved the game. Grandmom, 7 yr old and 5 yr old all joined in to pass a rainy afternoon away.


Author: T. Teague
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/09/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I played this with my 3 and 5 yr. old grandchildren and it was held their interest as well as mine.


Author: Mrs T
Reviewing As:
Date: 11/03/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This game is great for teaching matching skills and language skills. Appropriate for 2 year olds too.


Author: beth
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/02/2008
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

my grand daughter loves the game!


Author: Ro.
Reviewing As:
Date: 09/30/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Grandkids love this game. It with bought as a Christmas present for one grandchild and I realized how much the others loved it so I had to buy another. I also have one at my house so that they can play it when they come over.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox