Educational Toys and Learning Toys | Mindware toys
1-800-999-0398
  Search
Created by Mindware Award Winners New Products Best Sellers Sale
Catalog Quick Shop
Request a Catalog
Gift Certificates

Customer Reviews for Celtic Mosaics Coloring Book


Overall Rating
Celtic Coloring Book Set
Explore Celtic Worlds Through Color
Ages 6 and up
 Quantity
$6.95
Continue Shopping    Write a Review
Filter By

Author: Dawn Vaeth
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 02/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I thought these were color by number like the landscapes, travel the world etc. and they were not. Had I known that I would have never ordered them. It did not indicate anywhere that they were not color by number;at least not that i could see


Author: Carol A. Smith
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This item was a fun activity at Christmas time and will be enjoyed throughout the year. Great gift!!


Author: Donna Michalak
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved it


Author: Donna Michalak
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everyone loved coloring these


Author: Sheryl
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 08/08/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great fun


Author: Mary Anne Evans
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 07/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I use this coloring book as meditation time, letting my mind go on pause for a little while. The patterns are beautiful and there is much flexibility for personal creativity.


Author: Frankie Crichton
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 04/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was bought to entertain grandchildren at my house then found out I enjoyed coloring them too.


Author: Kristin R. Smith
Reviewing As: Other
Date: 01/07/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice detail.


Author: Sheila Esposito
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/05/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter was so happy to have another Mindware coloring book and especially this Celtic one


Author: Carol Holcombe
Reviewing As: Grandparent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The coloring books weere a big hit.


Author: C
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it


Author: Cybil
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great for helping relax the mind!


Author: Julia
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 01/04/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bought it for my 27 year old daughter who still likes to color. Christmas afternoon my grandkids ages 12,11, and 10 were coloring right along with her. Gave us about 2 hours of absolute quiet!


Author: FREEBIRD L EARLE
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 07/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very fascinating and educational I highly recomend this for all ages


Author: Terri
Reviewing As: Parent
Date: 06/06/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Order arrived very quickly.


Author: Jenny
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great coloring books for kids & adults alike!


Author: Debbie
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/12/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the book is good but when are you going to come out with new ones that are not by number or hidden pictures, I would love to do some with maybe flowers or hot air balloons things like that


Author: Shirley Schneider
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gave as gift. Person who received this gift is totally happy with it. Perfect gift.


Author: Diana O"Connor
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I love to color, a type of therapy for me Thanks


Author: Teresa Hendrickx
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/20/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great book


Author: Linda Meyer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/11/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

love it


Author: Patrick M. Demery
Reviewing As:
Date: 08/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All books have been a pleasure to use.


Author: Sandra Evans
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/09/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love the patterns, fun coloring, only disappointed that there not so many designs, but doubles of each


Author: Irish Nana
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was one of several coloring books that I purchased for grandchildren and they are all very good quality. The paper weight is substantial so that the pages don't tear and the color doesn't bleed through. All the children enjoyed receiving them. I would highly recommend these coloring books.


Author: Rita
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/04/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love these coloring books & will be back to get more.


Author: Laurie
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once I started coloring it was hard to stop. These are beautiful designs.


Author: Rebecca
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All these coloring books are really great. Their level of detail is excellent for both older children and adults!


Author: Renee Faris
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had ordered 4 different design coloring books and this is my favorite!!


Author: Wendy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My favorite !


Author: Cindy Bergeron
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/01/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I bought this for myself. I love it but was a little disappionted when I was so few designs and that they repeat. This however turned out to be a good thing when my Mother-In-Law was over and I invited her to color too. She picked one and we colored together. It was not something we normally do toghether, but it made for a nice quiet evening and good conversation while we colored.


Author: Sheri Carpenter
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This book I am sharing with the youth Sunday School Class. They love it!!


Author: Diana
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I shared this with adults and youngsters alike. It is fun for everyone to find the Celtic picture of choice and color away!


Author: Sarah Davis
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good product, a nice and new unique twist on the traditional coloring book...I bought several of these for our nieces (ages 9-14)...and one for me (teeheehee)!


Author: Lisa Weinsheimer
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/20/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

So far I am enjoying the process of coloring this book.


Author: Liz
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/10/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love stuff like this I bought for myself for Christmas.


Author: Anne
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/09/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent book, my daughter loved it!


Author: Stacy Reilly
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This whole line of coloring books are so much fun. The designs are great.


Author: G
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/07/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lots of fun to do and it really makes you use your imagination. My 11 year old daughter loves it...so do I!


Author: Suzann
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter is loving this coloring book. It's really help her develop her creativity.


Author: Lois Pesta
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Love the intricate designs.


Author: Mary Brownfield
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I actually bought this one for me! I'm lovin' it! Makes me feel like a kid again!


Author: Ellen Quinton
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All of my kids, teens and tweens have had a great time with these books. They love deciding on the color schemes.


Author: Linda
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great stress therapy!


Author: Marcy
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My 12 yr old loved this book. She is really exploring her imagination! She wants to try the puzzles now!


Author: Patty Boesing
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My daughter loves the coloring book even at age 30


Author: Jimmy Duckworth
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have to use my mind on which colors to use of different pictures.


Author: melva land
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the best coloring book yet


Author: J Goodwin
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/05/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It is definately hard with the markers. I am going to try it with colored pencils and see if that is clearer.


Author: Laurie Miller
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/01/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm 54 and I actually ordered this for myself; then, later ordered one for a teenager. I find this an excellent buy and very relaxing.


Author: Laurie P.
Reviewing As:
Date: 10/27/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice quality paper. I got this for myself (age 39). Very relaxing way to end a day!


Author: kmsacks
Reviewing As:
Date: 06/23/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Much better than I thought it would be. Fun to work with


Author: Wanda Bridgforth
Reviewing As:
Date: 04/05/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed the coloring


Author: Jennifer D.
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/26/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have been very happy with this mosaics coloring book. There are 2 of each design and that made my child very happy so he could give one to each set of grandparents. We love all the different designs! Very beautiful!!


Author: H. Kendall
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/04/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

As an art teacher and homeschool mom, I'm always looking for quality educational exercises for my kids. This celtic mosaic book is one of our favorites!


Author: DANA
Reviewing As:
Date: 03/04/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

even as an adult, I still love to color. This is challenging, I love it!


Author: allison
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/04/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

my girls, aged 5 & 10 alike, LOVE these books..they can spend hours filling them in and end result makes a great wall hanging!


Author: L.C. Morningstar
Reviewing As:
Date: 02/02/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely beautiful. Diverse. Bleedthrough with fine-point felt-tips, so need to protect next page with two sheets of paper.


Author: Miki Russell
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

While I was coloring two people went online to see your site. I love this book and apparently they did too!


Author: Janet
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We love coloring as a family, and the coloring books from Mindware are awesome. For an adult it sure beats coloring a popular 'pop icon'.


Author: Claire C. Plamondon
Reviewing As:
Date: 01/06/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Purchased for a 9 and 12 year old. They enjoy them, I purchased three different kinds. A little difficult for the younger one because the books have some very small blocks to color. Would be great for older kids. The kids were intrigued by the designs.


Author: Gail
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All five grandchildren (ages 8-15) love these coloring books and ask for more every chance they get.


Author: Dorothy Derowitsch
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My grandchildren love this book and I ordered 3 other ones and I hooked on the 'Prisms' book and will be ordering more.


Author: Karen
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/31/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got my 9 year old niece several of these. she and her mom (age 35) both LOVED them. i caught them all day Christmas laying in the floor coloring!!


Author: jane mannel
Reviewing As:
Date: 12/09/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lovely designs, good quality paper.

Need Assistance
Contact Us
Customer Service
Shipping Information
Order Tracking
FAQ
Our Company
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
About Us
Inventors
Privacy Policy
Pressroom
Follow Mindware
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
YouTube
Blog
Email List
Receive MindWare
news and discounts
in your inbox